Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 1369 reviews

3266 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (1369)
Sort by:
Cheng T. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2016
Good location
6.7
Close to Centre n ferry n airports transfer n IFC shopping
Report this review
Hydi M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 23, 2016
The staff was exceptional
6.3
The staff went out if their way to accommodate my every need, as they always do. I stay here every year during my annual trip to Hong Kong. Very close to the Sai Ying Pun metro (MTR). Their consierge staff was exceptional as were the daily housekeeping staff. Very quiet location considering its location on Hong Kong Island. Very clean and efficiently run hotel.
Report this review
Ba N. Solo travelers South Korea, February 28, 2016
Great
6.7
Highly recommended
Report this review
Bee N. Solo travelers Singapore, January 27, 2016
frequent stay at Island Pacific Hotel
5
Couple of feedback: 1. The elevators at the main lobby should have: - one button applies to all the 3 elevators - only allow access with hotel guests key card as now anyone can access. 2. I usually book full harbour view but find window glass panels which we can view the harbour being dirty and unable to fully enjoy the harbour view
Report this review
Jean T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 25, 2016
Staying at Pacific Island Hotel

The comfort of the room, the location and general helpfulness of staff
8.7
My stay was generally very good, although I had arrived from a very hot Australia and, due to Hong Kong experiencing colder than usual temperatures, I was very cold my first night. I phoned down to the main desk to ask if I could have an extra blanket and was told to turn the heating up in the room. I ended up wearing a couple of jumpers and wrapped myself up in existing blanket. I was given an extra blanket the following evening and was, from then on, very comfortable, but thought it extremely odd that I would be refused a blanket in the first place! The food was okay and, refusal of blanket aside, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom was very clean.
Report this review
Ulrik C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 17, 2016
Ok value for money

-
6
Overall a comfortable stay. Ok value for money. Positives: - Good views - Nice smell in reception - this really sells the place - Good breakfast buffet (optional) - Lots of local takeaways close by, which gives an interesting twist to more touristy places) - Good proximity soho and other hipster-type cafes and bars - Great service - Wifi was alright speed and no need to reconnect every time (this is a plus) To be improved: - Hotel need a proper refurbishment as rooms feel a bit 90s inside - First room I got was a smoking room so they had to give me a different room - Bed a bit on the short side - Bath tub shower - if used to modern showers this requires some tweaking to get to right temperature (separate hot/cold taps) - Too few lifts, long wait - Gym could have been way better equipped
Report this review
Nicholas P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 30, 2015
overnight stay

location price helpful
9.3
Room service was poor no one answered the phone at 7:15 AM...had to go down to CAfe for buffet ....I wanted in my room
Report this review
Jeebak R. Solo travelers India, October 25, 2015
Excellent room and views

Harbour view, Food and location
8.3
The location is strategic, with lots of departmental stores and eateries around. Easy to find public transportation and the hotel provides free shuttle to the ferries and MTR stations. Breakfast was special, with lot of options, and at decent prices. Room is much large, the bed was huge, and the view was breath-taking. If possible, have a glimpse of Symphony of Lights from your room. Top notch service and always ready to help. Enjoyed.
Report this review
Andrew P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 22, 2015
Outstanding service

Service , cleanliness , bed comfort
9
Great location 5 minutes from MTR. Very clean and high quality furnishings, super comfortable bed. Staff were impeccable and always polite and concerned.
Report this review
Miguel A. Solo travelers Portugal, October 17, 2015
Great location and great price!!

Location, Clean Rooms and Staff.
5.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 5890 reviews Next page
Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Authentic Hong Kong ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03