Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1225 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
Business travelers (1225)
Sort by:
Iren S. Business travelers Russia, July 11, 2015
Great view

Great view, perfect placing
8.7
Report this review
Yu H. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 1, 2015
Clean

Clean and tidy
8
Report this review
Michelle T. Business travelers Indonesia, June 30, 2015
Good location

Location
7.3
This is my 2nd stay here and I returned because for the price they charge, the location is great. It is walking distance to buses, to the train station and for those not using the complimentary shuttle buses to the airport station, you can also take an airport bus directly to and from the airport. The staff at the door or entrance is lovely. Smiling, friendly and helpful. The staff at reception is different, business-like, hardly smiles and looks bored with their job. They could not seem to find my previous records although I was a returning guest. The room is small, but clean. And for what I need it for, it is sufficient. Be sure to ask for rooms on the higher floor as the lower ones have less light, being blocked by all the adjacent buildings. I would not call it a four shat hotel, but then again, my standard for 4 stars, having travelled a lot and use them, is high. It is the higher end of a 3-star. The hotel is old and needs sprucing up. When they do that, they an classify themselves as 4 stars.
Report this review
Nicky H. Business travelers Singapore, June 29, 2015
Good

Good
6
Report this review
Nicky H. Business travelers Singapore, June 28, 2015
Good

Good
6
Report this review
Glenn G. Business travelers Philippines, June 14, 2015
Very convient

Price
8
Report this review
Thomas C. Business travelers China, June 12, 2015
Still my favorite

Staff performance, value, location
8.3
This was my favorite hotel in Hong Kong especially when I got a good deal here at Agoda. Like I always said, not a new hotel but well maintained and managed. All the staff here were friendly, helpful, efficient and professional, so everything from check in to check out always smooth and fast. As a returning customer, got upgraded to a very nice sea view room. I always rest and sleep well here and location was convenient. Will surely recommend and be back in my future trip.
Report this review
Wendy B. Business travelers Sweden, May 26, 2015
Good stay

Location, view, room
8.7
Its really good. Room is spacious and the view is amazing. Staff friendly and speaks english.
Report this review
Michelle T. Business travelers Indonesia, May 26, 2015
Great place to stay

Location, people, pool
8.3
This was my first stay there having recommended people there in the past and I was very pleasantly surprised at how good it was. The staff was courteous and efficient and my room service meals were delicious! It is about a 5 minute walk from the newly opened subway station and if you like public buses like me, the stop is only 2 minutes away. From the airport, you can take the train to Hong Kong and then take the complimentary shuttle to the hotel or the airport bus that stops about 3 minutes on foot (dragging a luggage) away from the hotel. Extremely convenient. The airport bus is about HK$60 cheaper than the train, for all you budget conscious people. All in all, a great hotel to stay in.
Report this review
Kanika J. Business travelers Singapore, May 23, 2015
Central location

Price, Location, Staff
9
the staff were very helpful to guide us around the city. The location was very central for the price we paid.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05