My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1881 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
Couples (1881)
Sort by:
Noel W. Couples Australia, July 5, 2014
Great views of the harbour

Regular shuttle bus to tourist points, good wifi, very comfortable room with great harbour views
7.3
Though this hotel is out of the main shopping area of Hong Kong the regular hotel shuttle bus to the Star Ferry, Macau Wharf, Airport Train station and the the Peak Tram Station overcomes this. The MRT and Tram were within easy walking distance. The room was very comfortable with great views of the harbor. The free airport train shuttle bus also stops at the hotel every 20 minutes.Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Kaj T. Couples Sweden, July 3, 2014
Nice rooms, friendly staff, good location

Location, rooms, staff
6.7
My stay at Island Pacific Hotel was fine. Good value for your money and friendly staff. Very close to the public tram that will take you down to the city centre. The hotel also have a free shuttle bus every hour to the central station.
Roger P. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2014
Great view, good value and friendly staff.

View of Victoria Harbour, free WiFi and price.
8
Upon check-in we were upgraded to a superior room with a full view of Victoria Harbour. I'd chosen the hotel mainly for the view, so even if it had been a hovel, the view would have saved it. Luckily it wasn't a hovel – the shower was hot and lots of pressure, everything clean, an iron and ironing board, free WiFi, movie channels, BBC and enough space for two people not to kill each other. We walked to the train station the first day not realising there was a free shuttle (mistake, because it was HOT.) There were several really good restaurants within a 10-minute walk that we found on Foursquare. High Street Grill up the hill was our favourite. Our only slight gripe was the hardness of the bed. Would stay at this hotel again at this price (around 5k baht per night.)
Jonathan H. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2014
Not a too bad hotel for the price you pay

nice harbour view, nice staff and good food around
7.3
quite a pleasant stay in this hotel with good harbour view during the night.
Larisa R. Couples Russia, May 25, 2014
Value for money

Location, price, good view
8.3
I always stay at this hotel when I come for a short trip to Hong Kong. It is value for money, rooms are comfortable and friendly staff. There is easy access to the main attraction in Hong Kong.
Henry C. Couples Philippines, May 19, 2014
very confortable hotel

clean room, big windows, harbor view
9.3
Wai H. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2014
Simple room and effective shuttle bus

attentive staff, speedy service, clean room
8
Anna M. Couples Ukraine, May 18, 2014
It was very nice, great harbour view, high floor

Great harbour view, big window, good price
9.3
It was very nice, great harbour view, high floor. Shuttle bus to Hong Kong station is available, close to major attractions, shops, restaurants, Macau Ferry. Friendly staff.
Lauren S. Couples United States of America, May 14, 2014
Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Price

Location, Price, Service
7.7
This hotel was just perfect. You got an all star treatment for a good price. THe location was perfect. A nice 15 minute walk to the midlevels or even better they have a shuttle every 15 minutes to central hong kong!
Christine L. Couples Australia, May 14, 2014
Value for money

Free airport and city shuttle, helpful and friendly concierge staff, value for money
8.7
We found this to be a comfortable hotel which fitted our budget. Concierge staff were fantastic and went over and above to help us. We needed urgent medical assistance and we were very pleased that they were able to recommend a local doctor. Check in/out service was good and we felt they appreciated our custom. The rooms are becoming old and require updating but overall our experience was good - the rooms were comfortable and clean and accommodated our budget.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03