Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 5677 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5677)
Sort by:
Yu H. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 1, 2015
Clean

Clean and tidy
8
Maria L. Families with young children Philippines, July 1, 2015
I paid for the nice view

Nice view of the harbour, clean, free shuttle to some areas in hongkong island
7
First, I'd like to mention that I really like the view of the harbour from out room. It's a lovely distraction coming from the hustle and bustle of the Hongkong central and TST. The room is also clean, the staff are nice, they have free shuttle to some vital parts of the hongkong island and they provided me with a mobile wifi that I can bring with me wherever I go while in Hongkong (for this, I was asked to deposit HK$500 just in case I lost it). BUT, I would like to point out these very important downside of the hotel: 1.) The Toilet and bath door is not strategically designed to give free space when go in, when you open the door, you find it very annoying that are left with little space to step in. 2.) To rate your hotel as a 4-star, shouldn't you at least have bidet? I find it hard to understand why you don't have a bidet. 3.) The fridge doesn't have anything in it except for two bottles of water. Seriously? I've been to some hotels like 3-stars and they have F&B items inside the fridge.
Nicky H. Business travelers Singapore, June 29, 2015
Good

Good
6
Nicky H. Business travelers Singapore, June 28, 2015
Good

Good
6
Lim T. Groups Malaysia, June 27, 2015
Nice hotel

Full habour view, clean, staff fast respond
8.3
- beautiful full habour view from hotel room - clean & comfortable room although not very big - staff fast respond & helpful - need to walk a bit from MRT station but ding ding bus station just outside from hotel - shuttle bus very puncture - room price a bit expensive although I book early but later got cheaper rate for the same date which unfair to me who book early
Howard C. Couples United Kingdom, June 21, 2015
great location

location, noodle bars, friendly and helpful staff
8.3
The hotel runs an hourly free shuttle service which is great and the MTR is only a few minutes away which opens up the location cheaply and efficiently. The area is home to some wonderful noodle bars if you walk around and take a look. The hotel staff are extremely willing to please, and do. The only downside is the size of the rooms. But this is Hong Kong where space is at a premium. All in all the hotel is what it says it is and we shall return.
Kheng C. Couples Malaysia, June 15, 2015
Pleasant stay and top notch guest service

Convenient location accessible via mtr (short walk) and free shuttle bus service from hong kong mtr station, guest service (friendly, helpful and polite), cleanliness and comfort
8.7
Glenn G. Business travelers Philippines, June 14, 2015
Very convient

Price
8
Ma. J. Couples Philippines, June 14, 2015
Very Efficient

Helpful, professional, warm staff, location, facilities
9.7
We were allowed early check-in. Room and services were exactly what was published in their website. Staff from check-in, concierge, to housekeeping was very efficient and helpful. The entire hotel was very clean and smells very good. Two thumbs up!
Thomas C. Business travelers China, June 12, 2015
Still my favorite

Staff performance, value, location
8.3
This was my favorite hotel in Hong Kong especially when I got a good deal here at Agoda. Like I always said, not a new hotel but well maintained and managed. All the staff here were friendly, helpful, efficient and professional, so everything from check in to check out always smooth and fast. As a returning customer, got upgraded to a very nice sea view room. I always rest and sleep well here and location was convenient. Will surely recommend and be back in my future trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06