Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1923 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
Couples (1923)
Sort by:
Chung Y. Couples Vietnam, September 12, 2014
Nice price, good quality

Cleanliness, Location, Ocean view
9
Hualing Z. Couples China, August 28, 2014
Good Hotel

Good Service/Good Position/Good Prise
9.7
Yanan Z. Couples China, August 25, 2014
Very good hotel

location is great; staff is very helpful; reasonable price.
9
Nam H. Couples South Korea, August 22, 2014
Will go back.

Efficient check-in. Good food. Good view.
8.7
We will definitely stay at this hotel again but in the spirit of full disclosure I would like to point out that there are two drawbacks. One was the size of the room. We all know by now that hotels play fast and loose with their "photos" and Island Pacific is no exception. We didn't think it would be that small when we made the booking but it wasn't a deal breaker as we didn't stay in the room much. I did request a room with a view and the receptionist was kind enough to oblige. The view is GREAT. The other drawback is the location BUT we were already fully aware of this from reading the other reviews. Again, not a deal breaker for us. After all, this is HK, so saying that it's far is kind of relative. The food at the buffet was really good. The staff were excellent. Once again, this is a hotel we will go back to.
Jorge V. Couples Spain, August 12, 2014
EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY

Location. Friendly Staff. Facilities
8.7
We arrived late and were greeted by friendly staff; from the bell boy to the reception staff. The hotel is in the West side of Hong Kong Island which means a little bit more of peace and quiet and access to local restaurants and markets. We enjoyed the swimming pool very much as well as the relaxed coffee-bar on the 1st floor. The room was small but enough for our purpose. Just one point we find amazing in all Hong Kong; Why is the A/C kept at such low level? It actually feels cold inside most buildings.
Diana A. Couples Philippines, August 7, 2014
clean...not so big rooms

clean, accessible, complete facilities
6
good value for money.
Cheung T. Couples Hong Kong, July 30, 2014
Always a pleasure

convenience, price, location
9.3
My wife and I frequently stay in Hong Kong on our days off and we always stay here. Nice, clean rooms. Good size. Friendly staff.
Jiaqing C. Couples Singapore, July 30, 2014
Great Staff Service!

Great Staff Service and Room Comfort
7
Excellent staff service, everyone made me feel at home! *applause* And I love the room that we've stayed in. The only setback is the location. It's not very near to the nearest MTR, 15-20 mins walk, and there's limited shuttle service available from the hotel to Sheung Wan MTR. Also, no pick-up points from any MTR back to the hotel. Island Pacific, you might want to consider giving us more shuttle service from the hotel to the MTRs and options from MTRs back to the hotel?
Cheah E. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2014
Average hotel

Can't think of any besides bell service
6
Average
Ronald T. Couples Australia, July 19, 2014
Stayed 16 July 2014

Free shuttle bus to & from airport. Location to trams. View from room.
7.7
Good. Was a bit worried about the location at first however, when we discovered how close we were to the trams and how cheap they are the location wasn't much of an issue. It fact it was a great experiece riding on the trams with the locals.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01