My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Shangri-la Hotel

Supreme Court Road, Pacific Place, Admiralty, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Peak View Room Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Peak View Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential Suite Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shangri-La Suite Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Harbour View Room Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Island Gourmet Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - cafe TOO Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Lobster Bar and Grill Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Summer Palace Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Nadaman Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Lounge Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Petrus Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom - Classroom Set Up Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Library Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 565
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
76 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (76)
Sort by:
Karen H. Couples China, February 28, 2013
Romantic Hotel

Room View
10
I love this hotel as my wife and I meet in this hotel, so when I go and stay in eland shangri-la, it make me feel romantic and sweet, although I am on the business trip, each time I love to stay here and if my wife working schedule is possible, she always accompany with me. we love here.
Marcia H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2013
Iconic Hotel

Outstanding Service
10
The staff at the Island Shangri-la salvaged my trip which had been interrupted by a debilitating injury prior to my arrival in Hong Kong. They accommodated my request to move my reservation up for immediate arrival and went out of their way to do whatever was necessary to accommodate my disability. Judy Koo of Guest Relations was so warm and gracious - from the so civilized in-room check-in to all her efforts to ensure a memorable and enjoyable stay. Jonathon and Christy were also very helpful in arranging excursions and seeing that I was able to preserve some of the original intent of my trip and create good memories of my time in Hong Kong. The hotel has a great location with wonderful harbor views, and I loved the elegant and spacious room and bathroom. The marble and classic dark wood of the room interiors were warm and inviting - in sharp contrast to the sleek, modern styling of most hotels these days. The hot tea in the room’s tea caddy upon arrival was an especially welcome touch. I look forward to returning to the venerable Shangri-la on a future trip. I highly recommend the Island Shangri-la for your next Hong Kong stay.
San E. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2012
wonderful staff, great service...

real good location, friendly staff with wide smile,comfy rooms and perfect food
9.7
a well known hotel that provides the best service they could...at our arrival,they showed us the hotel as well as a very beautiful piece of artwork(biggest piece of art in HK)... we spent our Xmas holiday in HK and the staff gave us a box of chocolate with a very sweet note...very tocuhed and surprised... the hotel is located near the central which is a food and shopping heaven... Good location, wonderful staff.... No regret...best choice in HK island
Shopping Tip: the hotel is located near the central which is a food and shopping heaven... causeway bay is also a few minutes drive away from the hotel..a place with a variety of food and shopping...from branded to local goods...a great place to hang-out...a must go place
Pola C. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 14, 2012
Good location for Business and Conference

Great Service, Breakfast.
10
Good location for Business and Conference. Hotel Staffs' have wonderful service, very impressive.
Christina T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 10, 2012
central location

central location and reception and concierge can speak english
10
Staff were smiley and great at arranging restaurants bookings
Jeanne H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Awesome panoramic harbour view

Warm service with genuine smiles
9.3
convenient location, walking distance to the admiralty mrt, shopping. ordered inhouse dining and they topped up with very nice dessert on the house!
Simon W. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 23, 2011
Excellent Hotel, good old fashioned service.

Personal attention and luxury
9.3
the hotel is an oasis of old fashioned good manners and service. unpretentious with staff who care to provide help to the guests. the rooms are comfortable and the food good, with michelin restaurants in the hotel and plenty of choice in the shopping mall below. i have stayed here a number of times and it feels very comfortable to return. not cheap but then you get what you pay for.
Restaurant Tip: If you feel like a cheap meal pop down into the shopping mall for breakfast at "GrEAT" or a hamburger
Chaitee T. Groups Thailand, May 17, 2011
Luxurious and attentive service by Island Shang

Excellent Location, Service, Room Facilities, everything was truly 5 star.
9
hotel concierge was extremely helpful, couldn't have asked for better. they are very knowledgeable regarding restaurant bookings and they always fax a confirmation up to your room. room amenities are amazing, there is a dedicated printer/fax multifunction machine in every room with a private fax number which would cater to business travelers very well. the room is clean with bathroom amenities from l'occitane. all in all, a delightful stay.
Steven R. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 24, 2011
1st class, like all shangri-la hotels

Central position, plenty of Taxis, above Pacific Place shops, good pool + away from noisy roads.
9.3
free wifi very useful, good sized room & a lot bigger than most other simlar 4*/ 5* hong kong hotels i've visited in last 4 years. horizon club very comfortable + good harbour view - when not too smoggy. lovely outdoor pool + good gym facilities - you still get toiletries + a razor in the bathroom, not standard extras provided in hk hotels
Shopping Tip: Pacific Place shops are on 5 floors below hotel + have huge range of designer + lower priced shops. IFC shops 5 mins away by taxi.
Maryon G. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 14, 2011
Beautiful rooms

beautiful rooms, magic view, close to central
8.7
Beautiful rooms with everything working and spotless. The chinese tea and fruit on arrival was a lovely touch. TV getting a bit tricky to work out, Internet connection was a breeze and included in cost. Breakfast was good but the tea and coffee was cold...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong KongIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Peak View RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Peak ViewIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential SuiteIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shangri-La SuiteIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Harbour View RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Island GourmetIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - cafe TOOIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Lobster Bar and GrillIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Summer PalaceIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - NadamanIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club LoungeIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant PetrusIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom - Classroom Set UpIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - LibraryIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01