Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Shangri-la Hotel

Supreme Court Road, Pacific Place, Admiralty, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Peak View Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Jacuzzi Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Gym Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon Club Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Roof Garden Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - cafe TOO Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Lobster Bar & Grill Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Nadaman Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Mural
Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Library Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shops Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential Suite Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential Suite Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Hong Kong Suite Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shangri-La Suite
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 565
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
86 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (86)
Sort by:
Tony L. Business travelers United States of America, October 2, 2013
Comfortable hotel for a good night's rest

Location, in the middle of the hustle and bustle but still serene, clean
8.3
Excellent. When I'm in Hong Kong for important business, I want a good location, a quiet room, and a design that allows me to sleep when I need to. Island Shangra-la fits the bill although it is not a cheap hotel by any means.
Zhonghao H. Families with young children China, July 25, 2013
cozy and friendly staff, good brand

cozy and friendly staff, good brand
6
very good location, shopping area, good view from room
Zhonghao H. Families with young children China, July 24, 2013
Good and cozy stay in Shangri-La

good location for shopping and tour and sight seeing
6
Cozy and convenient for outing, business area and center of HK island.
Zhonghao H. Families with young children China, July 24, 2013
cozy, convenient and friendly

cozy, convenient and friendly
6
very good location for outing and business, good staff.
Alyson L. Couples Hong Kong, June 20, 2013
awesome stay with beautiful hotel accomdation

staff, hotel facilities, food.
9
Robin O. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2013
They know how to look after their guests!

Service,courteousness ,and attention to detail
10
Could not have been better and was an extremely high standard .
Yeung Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 6, 2013
i love this hotel

nice, beautiful view, good value
9
first of all i want to tell you its my second fav hotel the hong kong! ( first choice is four season, more close to the ocean view) but Island Shangri-la Hotel is the best hotel for shopping oriental..
Karen H. Couples China, February 28, 2013
Romantic Hotel

Room View
10
I love this hotel as my wife and I meet in this hotel, so when I go and stay in eland shangri-la, it make me feel romantic and sweet, although I am on the business trip, each time I love to stay here and if my wife working schedule is possible, she always accompany with me. we love here.
Marcia H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2013
Iconic Hotel

Outstanding Service
10
The staff at the Island Shangri-la salvaged my trip which had been interrupted by a debilitating injury prior to my arrival in Hong Kong. They accommodated my request to move my reservation up for immediate arrival and went out of their way to do whatever was necessary to accommodate my disability. Judy Koo of Guest Relations was so warm and gracious - from the so civilized in-room check-in to all her efforts to ensure a memorable and enjoyable stay. Jonathon and Christy were also very helpful in arranging excursions and seeing that I was able to preserve some of the original intent of my trip and create good memories of my time in Hong Kong. The hotel has a great location with wonderful harbor views, and I loved the elegant and spacious room and bathroom. The marble and classic dark wood of the room interiors were warm and inviting - in sharp contrast to the sleek, modern styling of most hotels these days. The hot tea in the room’s tea caddy upon arrival was an especially welcome touch. I look forward to returning to the venerable Shangri-la on a future trip. I highly recommend the Island Shangri-la for your next Hong Kong stay.
San E. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2012
wonderful staff, great service...

real good location, friendly staff with wide smile,comfy rooms and perfect food
9.7
a well known hotel that provides the best service they could...at our arrival,they showed us the hotel as well as a very beautiful piece of artwork(biggest piece of art in HK)... we spent our Xmas holiday in HK and the staff gave us a box of chocolate with a very sweet note...very tocuhed and surprised... the hotel is located near the central which is a food and shopping heaven... Good location, wonderful staff.... No regret...best choice in HK island
Shopping Tip: the hotel is located near the central which is a food and shopping heaven... causeway bay is also a few minutes drive away from the hotel..a place with a variety of food and shopping...from branded to local goods...a great place to hang-out...a must go place

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong KongIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Peak ViewIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour ViewIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - JacuzziIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - GymIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon ClubIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Roof GardenIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - cafe TOOIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Lobster Bar & GrillIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - NadamanIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - MuralIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - LibraryIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - ShopsIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential SuiteIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential SuiteIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Hong Kong SuiteIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shangri-La Suite


AS-AGWEB-3B07