Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Shangri-la Hotel

Supreme Court Road, Pacific Place, Admiralty, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
108 reviews

52 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (108)
Sort by:
Nadia S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2016
slightly older hotel but great service

service, room size, view
8
We got the harbor view room to watch the fireworks on new years eve but the view was partially blocked. If you're going to do the same, make sure you're on very very high floor. Otherwise, service was great and room was big enough to have 2 young kids play and run around. Food is good especially the bakery on 5th floor. Great assortment of sweets to have with tea in the afternoon. Breakfast has a pretty decent spread but taste is just so so. The mall attached to it only has a limited variety of shops. If you're in for serious shopping, consider going to CWB or TST area.
Report this review
David S. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2015
The best city hotel in Asia!

Everything about this hotel is superb. Stayed many times and imho the best city hotel in Asia.
9.7
Perfect! Wouldn't change a thing about this hotel.
Report this review
Dmitrii A. Business travelers Russia, November 10, 2015
Staff behaving like a 1 star hostel

no
7.3
I was refused to check in because the hotel could not pre-charge my credit card, and was forced to wait in the lobby until my company was fixing the problem. Taking into account that I was staying for several nights, the problem would be solved before my check-out. The hotel staff behaved like a 1 star hostel being afraid that I would steel a piece of soap from the bath. Never staying here again.
Report this review
Donal E. Families with young children Australia, October 26, 2015
Great staff providing great service

Staff/service was excellent, in particular helping with the fact we had an 8 month old baby; being attached to Pacific Place is very convenient; great view!
9.3
Report this review
Yiu B. Couples Hong Kong, October 19, 2015
Nice Staff Services

Nice Meal, staff services and hotel facilities
8
Good
Report this review
Peter D. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2015
Fantastic!

Location, staff and ambience
10
Utterly fantastic. We truly enjoyed our brief stay at this magnificent hotel, especially the facilities of the Horizon Club. The staff were impeccable in their professionalism, from the doorman, bellboy, waiters etc. Will repeat the experience
Report this review
Claudia T. Couples Singapore, September 6, 2015
Great stay but expensive

Breakfast selection and helpful staff and grandeur of hotel
8
Wifi was fast and free but I feel that for the price I paid, breakfast should at least be included. Staff were helpful and made me feel welcomed
Report this review
Max B. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 17, 2015
Almost perfect

Service, Location, Horizon Club
9.3
Excellent. Best place in HK and best pool. It would be perfect if, space allowing, they could lay on some group activity for children as they do at their resorts. Note only 16+ can use the gym so my active teenager a bit miffed.
Report this review
Anne T. Families with young children Australia, July 12, 2015
Best Hotel

Horizon Club, Pool, Staff
9.3
We had a Horizon Club room which entitled us access to the magnificent Horizon Club on the 56th Floor of the hotel. This made our stay even more enjoyable and seemless. The staff in the Club are amazing and always helpful. The amenities and refreshments provided are excellent and it provides a quiet and cool respite from Hong Kong whenever required. As 1 adult and 2 children travelling, our room was more than adequate and spacious. Kids thought they were in heaven. Pool area is great although there is some construction of a new underground station going on over the road so a bit noisy with the constant drilling.
Report this review
Koh C. Families with young children Singapore, June 21, 2015
Great Location

Location, spacious room and great service.
9
The hotel is next to Pacific Plaza and Admiralty MTR station. Spacious room and great service.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 52 reviews Next page
Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - SpaIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Hot TubIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon ClubIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - cafe TOOIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - NadamanIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - MuralIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shops


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01