Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Shangri-la Hotel

Supreme Court Road, Pacific Place, Admiralty, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.2

based on
19 reviews

52 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
8.8
Solo travelers (19)
Sort by:
Philip C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2013
Excellence in Hospitality

Excellent, efficient, and friendly service
9.7
Excellent room condition, efficient and friendly staff, and location have always been the motivation for staying at this hotel. Only the sauna area is rather cramped and lacking in space.
Report this review
Marcia H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2013
Iconic Hotel

Outstanding Service
10
The staff at the Island Shangri-la salvaged my trip which had been interrupted by a debilitating injury prior to my arrival in Hong Kong. They accommodated my request to move my reservation up for immediate arrival and went out of their way to do whatever was necessary to accommodate my disability. Judy Koo of Guest Relations was so warm and gracious - from the so civilized in-room check-in to all her efforts to ensure a memorable and enjoyable stay. Jonathon and Christy were also very helpful in arranging excursions and seeing that I was able to preserve some of the original intent of my trip and create good memories of my time in Hong Kong. The hotel has a great location with wonderful harbor views, and I loved the elegant and spacious room and bathroom. The marble and classic dark wood of the room interiors were warm and inviting - in sharp contrast to the sleek, modern styling of most hotels these days. The hot tea in the room’s tea caddy upon arrival was an especially welcome touch. I look forward to returning to the venerable Shangri-la on a future trip. I highly recommend the Island Shangri-la for your next Hong Kong stay.
Report this review
Pola C. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 14, 2012
Good location for Business and Conference

Great Service, Breakfast.
10
Good location for Business and Conference. Hotel Staffs' have wonderful service, very impressive.
Report this review
Christina T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 10, 2012
central location

central location and reception and concierge can speak english
10
Staff were smiley and great at arranging restaurants bookings
Report this review
Jeanne H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Awesome panoramic harbour view

Warm service with genuine smiles
9.3
convenient location, walking distance to the admiralty mrt, shopping. ordered inhouse dining and they topped up with very nice dessert on the house!
Report this review
Yenpin W. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 11, 2010
Very good experience

Very nice ocean view
7.3
Very luxrious lobby when first stepped in the hotel, receptionists came up to me with kindness and hospitality made myself feel like home. Overall expreience was perfect
Report this review
Niels F. Solo travelers Denmark, May 23, 2010
Excellent stay

Super luxery experience and very service oriented staff
9
The arrival at the hotel with special check in at the 56 floor was very nice. The view from the hotel is spectacular and the rooms are also at a very high standard. Only minior point is that I would expect HD televison quality at a hotel like this and evene the normal television signal was rather poor. Altogether I was however very satisfied and would like to return.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The peak view of HongKong is a must see
Report this review
Debra R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 19, 2010
Island Shangi-la

very comfortable room and lovely big bathroom
8
This is definitely worth 5 stars, as the hotel is beautiful and the staff are very professional and helpful. The position could be better as it is quite far from public transport, but at least a taxi to most places on the island will not be expensive. Overall I had a nice stay, and if money is no object then i would recommend to a friend
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A quick taxi ride will get you to central pier, from where you can visit one of Hong Kong's many islands, or take the famous star ferry.
Report this review
Huang Y. Solo travelers China, September 25, 2010
一泊のみ

ハーバービュー
10
初めて泊まりましたが、スタッフの対応もロケーションも大満足です。 モーニングのルームサービスも注文しましたが、料理の質も最高でした。紅茶とてもおいしかったのを覚えています。
Report this review
Sze G. Solo travelers Canada, December 16, 2012
服務一流的迷人飯店

買東西很方便
9.3
有很多賣東西的地方, 抽筋太古廣場, 太平山Wong其他旅遊景點非常方便, 可以推薦的酒店但是價錢比較貴服務亦不錯, 靠近香港公園非常方便
Report this review
1 - 10 of 108 reviews Next page
Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - SpaIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Hot TubIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon ClubIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - cafe TOOIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - NadamanIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - MuralIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shops


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01