Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Shangri-la Hotel

Supreme Court Road, Pacific Place, Admiralty, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
21 reviews

52 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with young children (21)
Sort by:
Nadia S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2016
slightly older hotel but great service

service, room size, view
8
We got the harbor view room to watch the fireworks on new years eve but the view was partially blocked. If you're going to do the same, make sure you're on very very high floor. Otherwise, service was great and room was big enough to have 2 young kids play and run around. Food is good especially the bakery on 5th floor. Great assortment of sweets to have with tea in the afternoon. Breakfast has a pretty decent spread but taste is just so so. The mall attached to it only has a limited variety of shops. If you're in for serious shopping, consider going to CWB or TST area.
Report this review
Donal E. Families with young children Australia, October 26, 2015
Great staff providing great service

Staff/service was excellent, in particular helping with the fact we had an 8 month old baby; being attached to Pacific Place is very convenient; great view!
9.3
Report this review
Anne T. Families with young children Australia, July 12, 2015
Best Hotel

Horizon Club, Pool, Staff
9.3
We had a Horizon Club room which entitled us access to the magnificent Horizon Club on the 56th Floor of the hotel. This made our stay even more enjoyable and seemless. The staff in the Club are amazing and always helpful. The amenities and refreshments provided are excellent and it provides a quiet and cool respite from Hong Kong whenever required. As 1 adult and 2 children travelling, our room was more than adequate and spacious. Kids thought they were in heaven. Pool area is great although there is some construction of a new underground station going on over the road so a bit noisy with the constant drilling.
Report this review
Koh C. Families with young children Singapore, June 21, 2015
Great Location

Location, spacious room and great service.
9
The hotel is next to Pacific Plaza and Admiralty MTR station. Spacious room and great service.
Report this review
Megumi H. Families with young children Japan, August 15, 2014
good service

Service, atmosphere, hospitality
8.7
We had a warm welcome by a Japanese staff when we checked in. She was a good help when we needed something. Secondly, at the Conceige, Eric and Fred took good care of reserving some popular restarutants. We had a short stay in Hong KOng with children so they helped us by saving our time. Finally nice escort at the airport by hotel staffs. We just could not enjoy as much without their wonderful hospitality. Thank you!!
Report this review
Simon R. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 4, 2014
treated like kings

Staff, luxury, location
9.7
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we were treated like kings. The staff were very friendly and understood our needs (we were travelling with a 4 month old baby). The rooms and facilities were incredible and is a place i would recommend to anyone. It may well be pretty costly but it compares very well to other comparable hotels.
Report this review
Chiu F. Families with young children China, February 2, 2014
Good

Grand, Clear, Dimension
8
location convenient, Easy for Shopping and going to other signseeing point
Report this review
Zhonghao H. Families with young children China, July 25, 2013
cozy and friendly staff, good brand

cozy and friendly staff, good brand
6
very good location, shopping area, good view from room
Report this review
Zhonghao H. Families with young children China, July 24, 2013
Good and cozy stay in Shangri-La

good location for shopping and tour and sight seeing
6
Cozy and convenient for outing, business area and center of HK island.
Report this review
Zhonghao H. Families with young children China, July 24, 2013
cozy, convenient and friendly

cozy, convenient and friendly
6
very good location for outing and business, good staff.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 108 reviews Next page
Island Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - SpaIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Hot TubIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Horizon ClubIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - cafe TOOIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - NadamanIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - MuralIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Shangri-la Hotel Hong Kong - Shops


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08