Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Travel Inn

1850 Douglas Street, Victoria Downtown, Victoria (BC), Canada (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Victoria Downtown Number of Rooms: 78

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Michael D. Families with older children United States of America, August 5, 2014
Great room good price.

Location, price and the room
7.3
Nice renovations were done recently. The secured parking is a great feature The rooms were neat and clean!
Edward P. Families with older children Canada, July 24, 2014
Convenient place

location, staff, price
9
This place is just outside the downtown centre but super close to Chinatown and Inner Harbour. Since it's just outside, it's quiet. But the location is excellent. I would stay here again for the value. The staff was also very helpful.
Masaya F. Solo travelers Japan, July 1, 2014
average. good for tight budget

reasonable price, relatively close to downtown, free wifi
6
ok for price paid. When I called the Hotel at night hours the staff didn't seem to speak good english. It was hard to communicate with him.
Phillip J. Solo travelers United States of America, June 15, 2014
Cheap fo rthe location.

Cheap
5.7
For being one of the cheapest (lower priced) hotel we could find in Victoria it was as expected (a cheap hotel). For the most part it was inexpensive and OK place to stay for 2 night. Was closer to downtown than the other lower priced hotels. The management/owner need to take another look at the Housekeeping and maintenance program! The rooms are old and falling apart and appeared not to be maintained. The housekeeping might have been the worst ever, they came in and only made one of the two beds and threw the new towels on the floor. There were no trash cans in the rooms. My friends room had someone's nasty underwear left hanging in the shower and no towels. Also, we reserved two rooms, we both paid in full. Upon arriving the clerk at the desk required us to give him a credit card for deposit. However, we only brought our Visa debit card, so we were pre-charged $250 (there's nothing in the hotel room worth $250). When renting a cheap hotel we just didn't' except to have to provide this type of deposit. So if your looking for a cheap hotel, a place to rest after partying all day/night and don't mind all the small things then this place is perfect! I'll give 3 stars.. This could become a nice little budget hotel.
Chit M. Groups Hong Kong, June 15, 2014
comfortable stay

centre of the city, quick service,comfortable room facilities
9.3
nice experience
Daniel M. Solo travelers Canada, April 24, 2014
comfortable and affordable

location price and comfy beds
7.7
Very enjoyable.
Vincent N. Couples Canada, August 23, 2013
Island Inn Review

Location, price, availability
6
Lee I. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2013
satisfactory

location, resonable price & clean
7.3
pleasant...value-for-money...a little dated but,acceptable...sufficient car parking lots.
Sanghwa K. Couples South Korea, July 31, 2013
NOT BAD

relatively cheap price, good location, wide room
6.3
When I had to choose a hotel for a trip to Victoria(busiet season in Summer), this one was the cheapest. This hotel was OK to stay one night cause my priority was price, but in face, it was old and smelly.
Fengqi W. Families with young children China, July 21, 2013
Not bad

Location, Public transportation, big bed
8.3
Mostly OK. Only not feel OK with the Hot water kettle -- not used for a long time and not clean...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B05