Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island View Beachfront Resort

Brgy. Bacong,, Anda, Anda, Philippines 6311

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
121 reviews

86 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (121)
Sort by:
Nicholas L. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2016
A slice of paradise at an affordable price .

Room comfort, friendly staff, good food.
9.7
Relaxing and romantic. Did not want to leave.
Report this review
George B. Families with young children United States of America, January 30, 2016
Paradise

beach location, food(!!!!!!!), room and facilities are super great, staff is amazing
9.7
Perfect!!!!!!
Report this review
James M. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2016
Island View Beachfront Resort

The staff did everything possible to make our stay one of the best ever,, the facilities, the location
9.7
Report this review
Zhivko G. Couples Bulgaria, January 2, 2016
Best place to spend several quiet relaxing days

Food/Rooms/Staff
10
I don't know where to start. Food is just the best I've eaten in the Philippines. The staff is providing the best service I've seen anywhere - super polite, friendly, all smiles, doing their job really well. Bar - unique. They've rebuilt it recently. They've made the decoration by themselves - it's just unique. They've used also designers for it. Beach - really quiet. You can take their kayaks for free to go paddling or snorkeling. You don't have snorkel or swimming shoes? No problem, they'll give you for free. I was really impressed by the owner Tony. He's just giving thought to everything in his business and the results are awesome! I hope they will keep this way. If I go back to the Philippines after 3-5 years, I will go back there just to see what they've made meanwhile.
Report this review
Claudia V. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2015
Peaceful, quiet & beautiful time

The view, the food, the hospitality
10
My husband and I went there as a get away &I wow this place was more than we expected. From how beautiful it is, to its cleanliness, to the amazing hospitality (customer service, to the yummy healthy food.. Everything was amazing. The staff really go out of their way to serve you. This place is very private and peaceful. They have free kayaks and snorkel gear. We highly recommend this place. We really loved everything about it. For the foods, try the coconut shrimp scampi. Hope this helps :)
Report this review
Colin R. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 18, 2015
A PERFFECT GETAWAY

Location, value or money and quiet
10
from the moment my wife and I arrived, we were made to feel so important and welcoming.We have a baby boy and they the staff, could not do enough for us. They certainly went that extra mile to make us feel special.Everything about the resort is geared up to relaxation and peacefullness. I would not hesitate to go back. Thankyou to Joanne,Tony and everyone of the staff that made our stay a most memorable one.
Report this review
Katharina P. Couples Germany, December 12, 2015
Anda's best hidden gem!!

Amazing people, especially the manager Joann! Beautiful decor and tasteful design, comfortable rooms and fantastic food and wine!!
10
Just amazing and we wish we could have stayed longer! It should be a 5 star ;)))
Report this review
Suzanne A. Couples Philippines, November 28, 2015
Good place to stay for a quiet isolated view

Isolation, tranquility and very peaceful feel
10
It was very relaxing
Report this review
Christoph J. Couples Germany, November 21, 2015
i highly recommend!

Lovely staff, atmosphere and beautiful garden
9.7
We definitely loved our stay there! Everybody was so lovely, awesome and quit location and with a very nice and well shaped garden, pool and bar area! Maybe the best place to be in Anda!
Report this review
Andrej E. Solo travelers Slovenia, August 23, 2015
VERY NICE

VERY NICE POOL, GREAT ROOMS, NO CROWD
8
I LIKED IT A LOT. IF YOU WANT TO GET AWAY FROM THE CROWD, THIS IS THE PLACE TO BE. THE PLACE IS WELL MANAGED.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 86 reviews Next page
Island View Beachfront Resort AndaIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - Sunset from the RestaurantIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - SurroundingsIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - Swimming PoolIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - Swimming PoolIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - Swimming PoolIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - Swimming PoolIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - Swimming PoolIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - Sunset At The ResortIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - Swimming PoolIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - GardenIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - GardenIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - GardenIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - BBQ AreaIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - Poolside GardenIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - BeachIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - BeachIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - BeachIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - BeachIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - BeachIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - RestaurantIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - RestaurantIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - RestaurantIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - Standard Beachfront RoomIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - Standard Beachfront RoomIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - Standard Beachfront RoomIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - Standard Beachfront RoomIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - Standard Beachfront RoomIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - Deluxe BeachfrontIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - Deluxe BeachfrontIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - Deluxe BeachfrontIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - Deluxe BeachfrontIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - GardenIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - Island ViewIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - Storm PassesIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - Pub/LoungeIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - Pub/LoungeIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - Pub/LoungeIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - BarbecueIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - From The ReefIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - Pub/LoungeIsland View Beachfront Resort Anda - Pub/Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01