Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Islanda Boutique Hotel

162/98-100 Phung Muang Sai Gor Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
542 reviews

136 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (542)
Sort by:
Chun S. Couples Malaysia, December 6, 2013
Very nice bed in the clean and tidy room.

Nice bed, clean and big room.
9.7
I had a day to stay at here. The Jungceylon shopping with nice western food. The local food and local market for cheap T-shirt, Bangla clubbing area all in walking distance. Definitely I will be back again.
Report this review
Sameer D. Groups India, December 2, 2013
Budgeted and Clean hotel

1) Budgeted 2) Clean 3) Friendly Staff
6.7
Report this review
Mayank B. Groups India, December 2, 2013
Value for money

Clean, freindly staff, accessible
7
Comfortable Please note : the hotel has no restaurant, swimming pool, spas etc it is purely for stay
Report this review
Sandhya K. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2013
Budget hotel. Clean & spacious.

Big room, clean room & toilet, location near Jungceylon Mall
6.3
Was only there for a night, think was abit overpriced especially since there was renovation being done nearby and the whole are was dusty & muddy. I did read reviews about the renovation going on prior to booking but thought it will be completed by the time I reach. But looking at the situation, I don't think it will be completed anytime soon as they are pretty inefficient. Alot of people + motorbike slip and fall, difficult for cars/vans to pass through too.
Report this review
Vijay K. Couples Malaysia, September 28, 2013
Comfortable Place To Stay

Place,Environment & The Team Of the hotel
10
Really enjoyably This hotel made great base to explore the city being in central. The hotel itself was clean and tidy and the room was fine. The staff were friendly and helpful,Overall a very good choice.
Report this review
Jeremie P. Solo travelers France, September 25, 2013
The best welcoming you can expect from Thailand

The kindness and the availability of the owners, the price, the room
9.3
I had a wondeful time in this hotel !!! The staff is simply amazing and the owners so cheerful. You want to find a place to eat, a beach to go, an activity, a sightseeing ? Mister Darm ans his team will take the time to tell you everything you need and you can feel they are happy to help because they love Phuket, their country and new encounters. The design in the room is well thought, the style is simple but efficient. Nice colors have been chosen and I loved the bathroom doors made from wood and colorful glass. The bed is large you could easily sleep at 3 inside. There's a fridge, a big flat TV and a cuttle. In the common area downstairs you can find a micro wave if you need, but I would recommend to eat in the restaurants around that are cheap and excellent. The owner is keen on collecting vintage stuffs. There's a beautiful pool, a pinball from the seventies (couldn't help myself to play), a mini cooper van (really rare apparently) and a good old turntable. I spent a night talking with the owner and had the feeling to be at home ! Will come back for sure !
Report this review
Dongru L. Solo travelers China, August 30, 2013
It's really a unforgettable to live in this hotel.

service, comfort, cleaning
10
It's really a unforgettable experience to live in Islanda Hotel in Patong beach. There is a working staff there can speak Chinese, and also very friendly. All people there are very nice and polite. They just make the hotel a home for every tourist. Boss Min is especially nice. If he is not busy, he can spear time to drive you around the Patong, Karon and Kata beaches. Also, he is very generous, he will take u to see very beautiful sunset and view. Living there is absolutely a perfect choice!
Report this review
Ranganath B. Solo travelers India, August 18, 2013
Wonderfull!!!

Very friendly staff, Quiet Neighbourhood for a good night sleep, Locate in close proximity to all the major hubs like beach, shopping and nightlife.
10
The staff are very friendly, they have English speaking, Thai speaking and Chinese speaking staffs which is a plus point for travelers from neighboring countries. The location remaining at walkable distance to Patong Beach, Jungceylon Shopping Mall and Bangla Road. Mr.Darm Yuthapong who is the owner/partner of this hotel also has the biggest souvenir shop in Patong-A-Top Paradise where you could shop for all you want to carry back home which I felt is a plus point. Mr.Min another co-owner/partner is one jolly going person who took me to all the places of Patong, arranged my travel and invited me to have dinner with him and other staffs. Overall the Hotel me gave the best experience.
Report this review
Yeen Y. Groups Malaysia, August 14, 2013
Fun patong

Friendly staff, clean, helpful
5.3
Report this review
Yeen Y. Groups Malaysia, August 14, 2013
Friendly staff

Friendly , helpful, clean
5
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 136 reviews Next page
Islanda Boutique Hotel PhuketIslanda Boutique Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesIslanda Boutique Hotel Phuket - ReceptionIslanda Boutique Hotel Phuket - ReceptionIslanda Boutique Hotel Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesIslanda Boutique Hotel Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesIslanda Boutique Hotel Phuket - InteriorIslanda Boutique Hotel Phuket - InteriorIslanda Boutique Hotel Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesIslanda Boutique Hotel Phuket - InteriorIslanda Boutique Hotel Phuket - InteriorIslanda Boutique Hotel Phuket - InteriorIslanda Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIslanda Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIslanda Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIslanda Boutique Hotel Phuket - BathroomIslanda Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIslanda Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIslanda Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIslanda Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIslanda Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIslanda Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIslanda Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIslanda Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIslanda Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIslanda Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIslanda Boutique Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06