Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Islanda Eco Village Resort

177 Moo 5, Klong Prasong, Muang, Koh Klang, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Island Beach Club Hotel
Islanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Beach Islanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Beach Islanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Beach Islanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Beach Islanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Ocean Breeze Bungalow Islanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Ocean View Bungalow Islanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Ocean Front Bungalow Islanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Ocean Front Bungalow Islanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Ocean Front Bungalow Islanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Ocean Front Bungalow Islanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Guest Room Islanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Room Style Islanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Living room Islanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Living room Islanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Bathroom Islanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Bathroom
Islanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Bathroom Islanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Islanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Islanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Islanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Islanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Islanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Islanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Restaurant Islanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Restaurant Islanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Massage Islanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Pub/Lounge Islanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Lobby
Area: Koh Klang Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
100 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (100)
Sort by:
Luke T. Groups Singapore, July 1, 2014
An Excellend Break from work.

I stayed in their sister resort Pakasai instead as Islanda was under renovation. Pakasai..great location, very fresh air in the morning, room is clean and it is nearby to food and beach.
8
I stayed in their sister resort Pakasai instead as Islanda was under renovation. If you are looking for a quiet, comfy and relaxing vacation...i will recommend Pakasai Resort. My stay at Pakasai was great. Clean, comfy and quiet. The best part was the really fresh air in the morning. Walking distance to beaches and food. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. The only bad point..Mosquito! *but it is fine if you kept your balcony door shut.
Orathai P. Couples Thailand, June 8, 2014
Nice Beach Hotel in a Remote Corner of Krabi

Located in Beautiful Secluded Mangrove Island, Well Equipped with Nice Pool, Good Rooms and Bars
7.3
- Short one-night stay in a low season - located on a secluded island next to Krabi Town but feels like miles away due to lack of bridges and cars - Whole population of the island is only 5000 pax (mainly Muslim communities) showing real local way of life - Hotel well equipped with all that you need in a good beach resort - Head of F&B - K Big is definitely a big personality kind of guy - Great seafood restaurants on the island, ask the hotel for local transport to those hotels.
Tan W. Couples Singapore, April 7, 2014
Relaxing

Attentive & Friendly Staffs, Quietness & Cleanliness
8.3
We enjoyed our 2 nights there. Swimming pool is nice, food and cocktail were good. Room was comfortable. Arrangement to send us to the pier for ferry back to mainland was prompt. Many thanks to everyone at Islanda Eco Village Resort.
Rami Y. Couples Israel, March 3, 2014
amazing time at Islanda

great swimming pool, outside bathroom,very pastoral and deserted location
9
We spent amazing time at Islanda, although we must warn– I you are looking for a place that's close to anything, that's not the hotel for you. If you want quiet, a different view than ot her places in Krabi, great swimming pool and a very pleasant atmosphere at all time – Islanda is the place for you. Here's a few points about the hotel: 1. When we got to the not-very-fancy room, we found the bathroom was outside. It turned out to be the best thing. The air in Krabi is so good, never too cold, never too hot, and a simple shower turned out to be a soothing experience. 2. The location is bad – it’s about 40 minutes far from Krabi town, and to get there you need to take a TUK TUK, and than a long tail boat. Overall, it will cost you about 500 baht. The village that Islanda is located in is amazing, very pastoral and deserted, and for us it was perfect. Take in consideration that the food in the hotel costs much more than the average thai places (although in western standards it's still very cheap). The hotel arranges all kinds of day-trips to places, but that's also a bit more expensive. So the problem is not really the location, but the fact that everything else turns out to be more expensive. 3. The swimming pool is amazing, the island itself that the hotel is on (Koh Klang) is beautiful and even the 40 minutes ride to the city is something you enjoy doing. So in that matter, the location is not a problem. Everything was tasty and beautiful, and we didn't feel like we're stuck on some island with nothing to do. 4. What is there to do? On one day, we took a long tail boat trip around the island, so the mangroves that grow in the water, and ate in a very special fish farm in a village. The other day we climbed up the tiger cave temple and to get over the muscle ache after climbing 1237 stairs, we got a massage in the hotel. This also costs a lot, compared to other places, but it was more spa-like, and it was just us in the room.
Tat W. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2014
A great nature and relaxing hotel

silent place, friendly staff and great sunset beach
6.7
Islanda Eco Village Resort has friendly staffs and also helpful to all customer, They do make me feel like has went back to my home. Relaxing, and escape from busy city.
Jasmin L. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2014
surprisingly great!

remote, quiet, exclusive
6.7
fabulous for a city ger. back to nature, no car, no traffic, get to see villages way of life
Albert T. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2014
Total Hideaway Relaxation

Swimming Pool, Bungalows, Location
8.3
Fantastic! Back to basics but not without a sense of luxury. A secluded hideaway that does not fail to delight. Cannot wait to go back.
Barbara T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2014
Peaceful stay AWAY from the crowds

Pool, Unique location, attentive staff
10
I loved taking a Tuk Tuk ride every time leaving the resort. The island and the people are nice, interesting folks. After taking a boat tour to some of the well know beaches, I was never so happy to get back to my little heaven. The rooms are built on stilts and are gorgeous with the most unique bathroom outside. Mr. Big will take care of all your needs. Oh and by the way, on those other islands, I got so many sandfly bites that you would think I had been on survivor.
April A. Couples Australia, January 22, 2014
Unique and charming hotel in a quiet location

Unique cultural experience; quiet, picturesque location; friendly and attentive staff
9.3
Stacey K. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2014
Relaxing, local, getaway

Felt like the real Thailand, isolated resort, great food
7.7
After the hustle and bustle of Bangkok and Chaing Mai staying at the Islanda was a welcome relief. A little tricky to get to, you need to ask for Tamara pier (next to Krabi Marina) and then negotiate a boat and tuk tuk (we paid 500 bht for both). This really felt like the real Thailand. There are no beaches to speak of and cars are banned. The hotel is situated among rice fields and local life. The rooms are luxurious with outdoor bathrooms and equipped kitchens (note there are NO local shops so if you'd like to buy food/drinks you'll need to do it before getting here) also the local community are Muslim so women need to cover up when bicycling around the island. Mr Big was very welcoming, took time to learn about us and really personalised the service. The pool was great and overlooked the ocean (which you can't swim in. Worth noting I was plagued my mosquitos, luckily I brought a mosquito net! An unusual location and great for a quiet few days

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Islanda Eco Village Resort KrabiIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - BeachIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - BeachIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - BeachIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - BeachIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Ocean Breeze BungalowIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Ocean View BungalowIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Ocean Front BungalowIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Ocean Front BungalowIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Ocean Front BungalowIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Ocean Front BungalowIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Guest RoomIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Room StyleIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Living roomIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Living roomIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - BathroomIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - BathroomIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - BathroomIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Swimming poolIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - RestaurantIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - RestaurantIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - MassageIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Pub/LoungeIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - LobbyIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Business CenterIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Recreational FacilitiesIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Recreational FacilitiesIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Recreational FacilitiesIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Recreational FacilitiesIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Recreational FacilitiesIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Recreational FacilitiesIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Recreational FacilitiesIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Recreational FacilitiesIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - BungalowIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - ExteriorIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - BungalowIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - BungalowIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - BungalowIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - VillaIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - BungalowIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - VillaIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - SurroundingsIslanda Eco Village Resort Krabi - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B02