Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Islanda Hideaway Resort

177 Moo 5, Klong Prasong, Muang, Koh Klang, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Islanda Eco Village Resort
Islanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Beach Islanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Beach Islanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Beach Islanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Beach Islanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Ocean Breeze Bungalow Islanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Ocean View Bungalow Islanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Ocean Front Bungalow Islanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Ocean Front Bungalow Islanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Ocean Front Bungalow Islanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Ocean Front Bungalow Islanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Guest Room Islanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Room Style Islanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Living room Islanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Living room Islanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Bathroom Islanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Bathroom
Islanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Bathroom Islanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Islanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Islanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Islanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Islanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Islanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Islanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Restaurant Islanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Restaurant Islanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Massage Islanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Pub/Lounge Islanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Lobby
Area: Koh Klang Number of Rooms: 29

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
116 reviews

75 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (116)
Sort by:
Sie H. Couples Germany, February 28, 2012
secluded hotel for peace and quiet

no tourism on this island
7.7
if you are looking for a holiday with peace and quite, hang out at the pool, read a book..this is the perfect stay. The beach is not nice, but you can take a longtail boat to the other islands. Staff is very friendly, especially Mr Big at the bar and restaurant. Big thanks to him. We had a great stay there for breakfast and dinner. During the day we took a boat out.
Report this review
Joseph B. Couples New Zealand, February 18, 2012
peaceful, friendly, very rural, local feeling

relaxed, great place to escape to, really liked the room design and size
8.7
Feeling of being well off the beaten track and isolated. (which was a def pro for us) Spacious well designed, unique bungalow layout. Friendly staff and locals. It is located on the beach front but it should be noted that it is not a swimming beach. They do make up for this with a pool though. The food, I thought was great. This was the best place we stayed at in Thailand. If you want to get away and chill as a couple for two nights or so forget Phi phi island and just come here. Few local convinience shops near by but no other eateries within walking distance. All in all a quality, quiet place to retreat to.
Hotel Feature Tip: contact the resort when you arrive in krabi as when you get to the pier to take a long boat they will organise a pick up serive using a trike from the other side. they will also advise the price for a long tail otherwise you will get ripped off. it should be about 40 thai baht to cross the river i think
Report this review
Md A. Couples Malaysia, February 5, 2012
lovely , quiet, nice, good service hotel

quiet, friendly staff, good food.
8
quiet resort to release from your busy days. suitable for couple to enjoy the sea view and sunsets. nice hotel with a very classic arrangement. love the bathroom soo much.
Report this review
Parris T. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2012
Really really nice hotel super friendly staff

Loved the chilled location and the infinity pool!
8.3
we really loved stay at this hotel! perfect for couples to relax and get away from the busy cities! the in infinity pool over looking the sunset and the sea is just amazing! the bungalows are really clean and have lots of space and the out door shower and toilet are a nice touch! the balcony on the bungalows are great to relax on morning or in the evening! we really loved this place and will stay again next year oh and the cocktails are amazing too !!!
Report this review
Mark M. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2012
outdoor toilet

pool
6
Due to an accident on holiday stayed at the sister hotel near krabi hospital. Pool was great and room was decent. Recommended. Heard from other guests that Islanda was a bit ot 0f the way and the toilets were outdoors so if you have a bug phobia best not stay there.
Report this review
Gabriele L. Groups Germany, December 28, 2011
Quiet resort with sad beach

Lovely bungalow, great service and good food
8.7
If you are looking for an escape from the crazy Thai life and all the tourist masses, the Islanda is a good place to go. It is far away from everything which is the downside, when you actually want to explore more of Krabis beautiful coastline, also because transportation is quite expensive compared to Thai prices. On the other hand the bungalows are a dream, the service is very curteous and friendly, and there are many extras like dvd rental, internet, etc included. Unfortunately you cannot swim in the sea, but you can go walking there, alot of wildlife, especially birds! There are canoes, however we don't know whether the rent costs anything.
Hotel Feature Tip: For a few days of relaxation probably a great place, also gas a pool!
Report this review
Margaret L. Groups Singapore, December 12, 2011
Cozy hotel with amazing staff-the perfect getaway

service staff, quiet location, reasonably priced packages
10
My friend and I wasn't expecting anything from Islanda Village Resort except for the nice comfy rooms and beach front. However, what we experienced was totally beyond our expectations. The journey from the airport was a quick one - 1 hour. We had the tuk tuk serivce from the pier and the 20 minute ride to the resort was already a sightsee activity - goats roaming around, villagers selling street food, buffalos in the rice fields - we were immediately brought back to 50 years ago (in singapore). When we reached the resort, the floors in the dining areas and receptionist areas were squeaky clean, and it felt very comfortable to be barefooted there. Moreover, being without shoes gave me a more carefree and relaxing feeling around the resort. I'm practically at home! Meals are delicious and they check out their strawberry smoothies! It's to-die-for!! Service staff are very friendly and my friend and I were exceptionally well taken care of by Mr. Big. He's always smiling and comes to strike a chat with us often. Even though they must have seen what Krabi has to offer, they never fail to be as enthusiastic about the Krabi experience. It made us feel like we're all on holiday together. I've also Ms. Am to thank for completing our fantastic Islanda Village Resort experience. She was a great sport, chatting with us after dinner over wine and cocktails. I felt like i was with an old friend already. This resort is certainly for travellers who want a peaceful and quiet getaway from their hectic city lives. Love love love Islanda Village Resort :) will definitely come back!
Report this review
Sheue M. Families with older children Singapore, December 10, 2011
great location for those who wish to get away

Quiet and tranquil
7.7
love the setting of the resort within a local village. we had opportunity to cycle and explore the village. the resort is quiet and serene. only negative thing is the mosq during the time we stayed. perhaps it is seasonal due to rain. restaurant cooks up one of the best fish steak i have tasted. very friendly staff. thumbs up.
Report this review
Guillaume S. Couples France, October 26, 2011
Horriblely far from town but extreamly quiet

Horribley quiet, very untouched nature
4
there were only 2 couples staying in the resort. last day of staying, we were the only guest in the resort. location is really remote. 15min by boat from town and 30min by tuktuk. price for transportation is unpredictable especially when you hang out late. we could get a nice dinner with the money we had to spend on transportation. by the way, when we were the only couple in the resort, there were no employees durint the night. 2am electricity cut off and we couldn't get help from anyone. it was so hot to sleep in the room but i was rather scary if something happens. so many ants on the floor and i saw mouse on coffee table
Report this review
Chig K. Couples Singapore, March 20, 2011
peaceful n lovely place

feel like lonely planet
6.7
i travel frm airport to the jetty was quite smooth, the long tail boat across was quite fast too. however the journey to the resort from the jetty was quite unpleasant bcos is on a very narrow n bumpy road n im sure many will not wish to travel to / fro until the end of thier stay.if guest who prepare to spend all thier time in the resort.i'll truely recommend islanda bcos i had a great time there.
Hotel Feature Tip: be prepare for total isolation,but the resort setting will probably make up for the shortfall.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 75 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Islanda Hideaway Resort KrabiIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - BeachIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - BeachIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - BeachIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - BeachIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Ocean Breeze BungalowIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Ocean View BungalowIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Ocean Front BungalowIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Ocean Front BungalowIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Ocean Front BungalowIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Ocean Front BungalowIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Guest RoomIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Room StyleIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Living roomIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Living roomIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - BathroomIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - BathroomIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - BathroomIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Swimming poolIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - RestaurantIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - RestaurantIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - MassageIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Pub/LoungeIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - LobbyIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Business CenterIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Recreational FacilitiesIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Recreational FacilitiesIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Recreational FacilitiesIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Recreational FacilitiesIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Recreational FacilitiesIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Recreational FacilitiesIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Recreational FacilitiesIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Recreational FacilitiesIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - BungalowIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - ExteriorIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - BungalowIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - BungalowIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - BungalowIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - VillaIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - BungalowIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - VillaIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - SurroundingsIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04