Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Islanda Hideaway Resort

177 Moo 5, Klong Prasong, Muang, Koh Klang, Krabi, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 120 reviews

79 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (120)
Sort by:
Matthew R. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2012
Lovely rooms, excellent food, but not nicest beach

Great rooms, great food
9.3
Rooms were very nice. We loved the outdoor shower. Bed was big and comfy. Had a nice balcony. Food at the restaurant was excellent, possibly the best food we had in Thailand. Very romantic getaway. Nice pool. Good bikes for rent. Private and far away from everything. One con is that the water on the beach is dirty brown and the tide recedes very far out so swimming in the ocean is not an option. Still a beautiful sunset though.
Restaurant Tip: Oder the set menu at dinner. Absolutely delicious.
Report this review
Alice P. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2012
Lovely resort but need to do MUCH better with food

lovely pool, nice big bedrooms and balcony
7
well we arrived at Krabi town in the afternoon and had to get a long tail boat to Koh klang. We were ripped of here first off as we could not find Thara pier and so were charged 600thb to get across to the island. the boat broke down in the middle of the river and we had to change botas there and then. then as it as getting to low tide we were unceremoniously dumped a little way from the resort and had to wade through the water to get there. We were greeted warmly by the receptionist who apologised on behalf of the boat guys ( not her fault at all) and shown to our room. the rooms are really comfortable and have another room like a sitting room or kitchen diner but this has a lot of open air so attracts alot of mossies at night Don't get me wrong it's a beautiful resort but there is only one menu, which gets very boring after a couple of days and the food is not great either so that doesn't help. the breakfast is pretty dire as well. if you don't want to eat in the resort then you're in trouble becuase there is literally nothing else around. You need to get a boat back over to krabi but that's expensive and a hassle. We ended up gett ing so stir crazy and fed up with the food that even though we were paid up for 5 nights we had to leave for a night and go somewhere else (koh phi phi) and then come back for the last night (after we had had dinner) just to change things up a bit the people are great in the resort but they really need to look at the menu side of things. If they are going ot be the only resort in that area and really I mean the ONLY one. Then they need to seriously rethink how they do food for their guests. If you're happy to get away from it all and you really will be then great but be prepared for that
Report this review
Kan K. Families with young children Singapore, March 14, 2012
Quiet resort within a nice village

Relaxation
6.3
nice resort away from those noisey town. 20min from the airport to tara pier, 5min boat ride to koh klang & followed by a 10km tuk tuk ride to the resort. really enjoyed the tuk tuk ride as you can see cows. goats & buffalos. there's a night market where they sell food/drinks/clothes during every fri to sun at krabi town but you have to travel again with tuk tuk ride and boat ride to get a meal from the town. a bit too hassle. beach is not for swimming. p.s: just to bargian on the boat ride as they tend to charge more for the tourists. they even threatened me that have to wait for another hour and half and insisted me to pay more. (this is the pier that is nearer to the town) you can go to the other pier that can go back to koh lang also.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can try the village visiting. Nice villagers and scenery there!
Report this review
Andrew M. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 28, 2012
Sanctuary in the middle of the tourist bustle

Clean, cool rooms. Great pool. Friendly staff.
9.3
Islandia made my trip. It was difficult to get to, but that filtered out the throngs of tourists. The beach wasn't swimmable, but the pool was great to chill at and watch the sun set and thunder clouds roll in. A completely serene experience, will be visiting again.
Report this review
Sie H. Couples Germany, February 28, 2012
secluded hotel for peace and quiet

no tourism on this island
7.7
if you are looking for a holiday with peace and quite, hang out at the pool, read a book..this is the perfect stay. The beach is not nice, but you can take a longtail boat to the other islands. Staff is very friendly, especially Mr Big at the bar and restaurant. Big thanks to him. We had a great stay there for breakfast and dinner. During the day we took a boat out.
Report this review
Joseph B. Couples New Zealand, February 18, 2012
peaceful, friendly, very rural, local feeling

relaxed, great place to escape to, really liked the room design and size
8.7
Feeling of being well off the beaten track and isolated. (which was a def pro for us) Spacious well designed, unique bungalow layout. Friendly staff and locals. It is located on the beach front but it should be noted that it is not a swimming beach. They do make up for this with a pool though. The food, I thought was great. This was the best place we stayed at in Thailand. If you want to get away and chill as a couple for two nights or so forget Phi phi island and just come here. Few local convinience shops near by but no other eateries within walking distance. All in all a quality, quiet place to retreat to.
Hotel Feature Tip: contact the resort when you arrive in krabi as when you get to the pier to take a long boat they will organise a pick up serive using a trike from the other side. they will also advise the price for a long tail otherwise you will get ripped off. it should be about 40 thai baht to cross the river i think
Report this review
Md A. Couples Malaysia, February 5, 2012
lovely , quiet, nice, good service hotel

quiet, friendly staff, good food.
8
quiet resort to release from your busy days. suitable for couple to enjoy the sea view and sunsets. nice hotel with a very classic arrangement. love the bathroom soo much.
Report this review
Parris T. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2012
Really really nice hotel super friendly staff

Loved the chilled location and the infinity pool!
8.3
we really loved stay at this hotel! perfect for couples to relax and get away from the busy cities! the in infinity pool over looking the sunset and the sea is just amazing! the bungalows are really clean and have lots of space and the out door shower and toilet are a nice touch! the balcony on the bungalows are great to relax on morning or in the evening! we really loved this place and will stay again next year oh and the cocktails are amazing too !!!
Report this review
Mark M. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2012
outdoor toilet

pool
6
Due to an accident on holiday stayed at the sister hotel near krabi hospital. Pool was great and room was decent. Recommended. Heard from other guests that Islanda was a bit ot 0f the way and the toilets were outdoors so if you have a bug phobia best not stay there.
Report this review
Gabriele L. Groups Germany, December 28, 2011
Quiet resort with sad beach

Lovely bungalow, great service and good food
8.7
If you are looking for an escape from the crazy Thai life and all the tourist masses, the Islanda is a good place to go. It is far away from everything which is the downside, when you actually want to explore more of Krabis beautiful coastline, also because transportation is quite expensive compared to Thai prices. On the other hand the bungalows are a dream, the service is very curteous and friendly, and there are many extras like dvd rental, internet, etc included. Unfortunately you cannot swim in the sea, but you can go walking there, alot of wildlife, especially birds! There are canoes, however we don't know whether the rent costs anything.
Hotel Feature Tip: For a few days of relaxation probably a great place, also gas a pool!
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 79 reviews Next page
Islanda Hideaway Resort KrabiIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - BeachIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - BeachIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - BeachIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - BeachIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Ocean Breeze BungalowIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Ocean View BungalowIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Ocean Front BungalowIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Ocean Front BungalowIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Ocean Front BungalowIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Ocean Front BungalowIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Guest RoomIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Room StyleIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Living roomIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Living roomIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - BathroomIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - BathroomIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - BathroomIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Swimming poolIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - RestaurantIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - RestaurantIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - MassageIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Pub/LoungeIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - LobbyIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Business CenterIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Recreational FacilitiesIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Recreational FacilitiesIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Recreational FacilitiesIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Recreational FacilitiesIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Recreational FacilitiesIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Recreational FacilitiesIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Recreational FacilitiesIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Recreational FacilitiesIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - BungalowIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - ExteriorIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - BungalowIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - BungalowIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - BungalowIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - VillaIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - BungalowIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - VillaIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - SurroundingsIslanda Hideaway Resort Krabi - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06