Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown

Archbishop Reyes Ave., Camputhaw, Cebu City, Philippines 6525 (Show on map)

Book now!

Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu City - Guest Room Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu City - Guest Room Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu City - Guest Room Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu City - Guest Room Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu City - Guest Room Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu City - Guest Room Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu City - Guest Room Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu City - Lobby Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu City - Lobby Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu City - Golf Course Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu City - Guest Room Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Camputhaw Number of Rooms: 13

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
59 reviews

93 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.3
Solo travelers (59)
Sort by:
Ruby J. Solo travelers Philippines, December 28, 2015
Good for solo backpackers

Proximity to the Ayala Mall, friendly staff
7
The lighting is poor and the door to the restroom is not properly working. If you are just looking for a place to stay at night and then roam around the whole day, then you can choose this hotel. The room price is cheap compared to most hotels in the area.
Report this review
Catherine R. Solo travelers Philippines, November 8, 2015
Excellent location

Location, Cleanliness & wifi
5.7
The staff doesn't look friendly.When i came in 1 of the reception was even frowning & i didn't even receive any greeting or smile. They seem unhappy with their job.Throughout the duration of my stay their attitude remained the same. The hotel room was very clean & looks new.It's just weird though because the shower area doesn't have a faucet. But i like the big shower head.The tv is sometimes not working. Cable connection is pretty bad & i also have to change the remote to make it work. They don't clean the room everyday. The wife connection is pretty good though. They don't have bell boy to help you with luggage. You have to climb stairs & no lift. It was the lady reception & building security guard who help me with my luggage. It has a very good location. Each side of the hotel are banks. There's a 7 eleven nearby. Rico's lechon & ayala mall is just a short walk.
Report this review
Harry J. Solo travelers Philippines, August 23, 2015
Budget Hotel

Location, value for money, good airconditioning
7
Stay in this hotel is just right -- congruent to what you have paid for. If you like value for money this hotel is the best for any travellers, especially the location which is near ayala center cebu. Well, comparing it to red planet hotels (formerly tune hotels), i would say that red planet hotel is better as it comes also with higher rates than islands stay, although both are budget hotels. If you are on a budget, islands stay is acceptable for me. I had a good night's sleep. I may probably stay there again someday.
Report this review
Darren B. Solo travelers Australia, July 24, 2015
perfectly located disgrace

location close to Ayala Mall
5.3
Staff were very nice.. room disgusting.. even the outer wall was made from wood.. noisy
Report this review
Maria T. Solo travelers Philippines, May 3, 2015
Great place to stay near Ayala Center!

Near Ayala, has aircon, nice lounge
10
Great place to stay! Really enjoyed! Near the mall and all. My only complain is the wifi, which wasn't working. But that's ok, there's wifi at Starbucks in the mall.
Report this review
Derek J. Solo travelers United States of America, May 3, 2015
Good location to explore the mall

Perfect location, nice price, lobby computer
6.7
Report this review
Chih C. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 18, 2015
Great location

Budget, location
7
Small room but affordable.
Report this review
Klaus D. Solo travelers Germany, March 5, 2015
very small room -good location near Ayalamall

location , fast Wifi , good shower
7
Pleasant place for a short stay if you want to be near Ayala Mall. Much cheaper than nearby Tune Hotel BUT the room is very small, the building not so nice , the bed is very small and the overall atmosphere little sterile. You get what you pay for. Would not want to stay there for more than one night.
Report this review
Pietro R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 8, 2014
not understand such field of question, ty.

close to mall. staff,cleaness
7
my stay was ok.
Report this review
Mark I. Solo travelers Philippines, August 26, 2014
Not good value for money

Only the location. Nothing else
3
Disappointing. Nearby hotel is way better and almost the same price
Report this review
1 - 10 of 128 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu CityIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu City - Guest RoomIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu City - Guest RoomIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu City - Guest RoomIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu City - Guest RoomIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu City - Guest RoomIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu City - Guest RoomIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu City - Guest RoomIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu City - LobbyIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu City - LobbyIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu City - Golf CourseIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu City - Guest RoomIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04