Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown

Archbishop Reyes Ave., Camputhaw, Cebu City, Philippines 6525

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
16 reviews

93 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
4.2
Groups (16)
Sort by:
Jumarie P. Groups Australia, December 23, 2015
Not Worth the Money

Location, Wall colors, Bed
4.3
They have a very cute color combinations of green,white,orange. Staffs were okay. Pictures posted online are totally different when you get there. A day before our flight we requested to check in earlier than 2 pm because we will arrive in the morning and hoping to take some rest, but unfortunately they have asked us to go somewhere and wait for 2 pm which is also okay (theyre not packed with so many guests though so hoping they would allow to have an early check-in) No hooks to hang towels, toilet bowl not flushing properly, broken and dirty looking cabinet below sink, NO TRASHCAN :( one tooth brush, one soap, with one tissue but it has worm :( No wifi in the rooms, must go to the lobby. Must request a staff to carry all your luggage as they dont have elevator. We decided to leave the hotel even we still have two more days there,no reimbursements(we understand), and we looked for another one which will make us feel comfortable and worth the money as well, and fortunately found one with cheaper rate and was worth almost everything.
Report this review
Kristine N. Groups Philippines, December 20, 2015
Good for a cheap and short stay

Location, Price
5.7
Report this review
Christopher G. Groups Philippines, September 15, 2015
A Good Budget Hotel.

Value for Money, Great Location, Clean
7.3
Expect nothing fancy. This is a budget hotel. But it is clean, secured and located at the Ayala Commercial District. This hotel is ideal for overnight stay for travelers always on the go.
Report this review
Christi J. Groups Philippines, September 1, 2015
Not worth for the price tho...

Staff performance & location
6
Sorry but we're disappointed especially with the cockroaches around.
Report this review
Keiser M. Groups Philippines, August 7, 2015
Nice location

located near Ayala mall, clean rooms, comfortable bed
7.7
Report this review
Angela D. Groups Philippines, May 3, 2015
just good location

near ayala center
4.7
Report this review
Ana L. Groups Philippines, September 20, 2014
Island stay uptown experience

Near ayala mall, good rate and friendly staff
7
The hotel location is awesome. The rooms are quitr small. If you are 3 or more in a group i suggest you book their extra large room
Report this review
Guada L. Groups Philippines, June 8, 2014
Comfortable , affordable

Money,wise Friendly and helpful staff Comfortable enough
6.7
Staffs are friendly Comfortable enough but i suggest adding more amenities like closet amd hangers for their large room
Report this review
Pepe Q. Groups Philippines, April 6, 2014
easy check-in and check-out. good location.

quiet, friendly staff, close to ayala center
8.3
average stay. just needed a place to crash the night that is near ayala center.
Report this review
Suena L. Groups South Korea, October 7, 2013
i recommend this hotel for good price

location. wifi works fast
7.7
good location. not dangerous area. waking to Ayala center only 5mins on foot. staffs have nice english skill
Report this review
1 - 10 of 128 reviews Next page
Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu CityIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu City - Guest RoomIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu City - Guest RoomIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu City - Guest RoomIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu City - Guest RoomIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu City - Guest RoomIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu City - Guest RoomIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu City - Guest RoomIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu City - LobbyIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu City - LobbyIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu City - Golf CourseIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu City - Guest RoomIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05