My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown

Archbishop Reyes Ave., Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu - Shower Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu - Shower Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu - Medium room Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu - Small room Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu - Extra Large room Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu - Front Desk Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu - Free Internet Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu - Guest Room Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu - Guest Room Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu - Guest Room Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu - Guest Room Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu - Guest Room Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu - Guest Room Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu - Guest Room Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu - Lobby Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu - Lobby
Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu - Golf Course Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu - Guest Room Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
40 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.4
Solo travelers (40)
Sort by:
Jose M. Solo travelers Spain, May 7, 2014
Quite Dirty. Not recommendable

Central. Nothing else.
4
I was given a no window room, which is their standard. It was claustrophobic and air didn't move. I paid extra to change to their best room. Walls, floor were dirty, while corridor, entrance stairs and walls were filthy. Walls are prefabricated, so it get a bit noisy at night. Cold feeling. All you want is to leave!. A cockroach running on the while tiled floor, so I called them to clean properly. Cleaner didn't do a big effort. Not recommendable at all for western standards.
John W. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2014
Comfortable, affordable, great location

fast check in/out, happy staff, fast internet
8.7
Nice affordable place, not so far from airport, walking distance to ayala mall and nightlife areas, nice affordable breakfast in morning. great stay thanks =]
Maria C. Solo travelers Philippines, February 28, 2014
Okay for a one night stay

cheap, close to ayala center, close to 7eleven
7
Good enough for my one night stay at Cebu City before going to Bantayan Island. The small room is really small. I would not recommend the small room for tall people because they will not fit the single bed. The location is good because it is near to Ayala Center and 7Eleven (Tune Hotel).
Erika T. Solo travelers Philippines, February 22, 2014
hotel is centrally located

near malls, restaurants and centrally located
7.7
my stay at the hotel is quite good, rooms are a bit small and you can hear people outside maybe because of the thin wall.
Dianne M. Solo travelers Philippines, December 19, 2013
Perfect for Solo Travellers

Location, Location and Location
8.3
This is centrally located and is great for those looking for a budget hotel. I took the small room as I am a solo traveller and being petite, I didn't have any trouble with the bed and such. I only hope that the pillows are fluffier as it's very difficult to sleep if the cushion is too thin. I hope the wifi can be improved as well. I was staying very near to the front desk where I assume the router is yet i kept on getting disconnected. Also for families that will have elderly with them, do note that there are no set of elevators so make sure the oldies will be assisted Checking in is a breeze and the staff are very friendly. All in all, I would recommend this hotel and h
Woon C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 21, 2013
value for money hotel

Value for money.Near to Ayala mall. Centrally located
6.7
It is very near to Ayala mall. Easy access to transportation. Lots 9 nice restaurant around. Value for money hotel.
Edlin A. Solo travelers Philippines, November 15, 2013
good enough

location, location and location
4.7
the only best thing i could say about this hotel is the location... its centrally located, walking distance to Ayala Center.
Edlin A. Solo travelers Philippines, November 8, 2013
good location

location, location and location
5.7
the only thing i love in this budget hotel is its central location, its a stone throw to Ayala Center, some good restos and coffee shops...
Gary L. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2013
Small Bed but Good Location

Location, Value, Aircon
4
I was disappointed when I arrived with a lot of luggage as I had to haul it up the stairs as there is no lift or person to help. Same with when I checked out, no one bothered to help me with my luggage. There was no security officer either. The staff were generally unfriendly and unhelpful. I asked one girl if she knew if there were any restaurants close by as the mall was closed for a religious holiday. She said there are no restaurants close by, only a café. So I walk outside across the road and I found at least two good restaurants basically right across the road from the hotel. I was also not able to use my keycard as it was broken so each time I wanted to go to my room I had to ask the staff to open my door which was annoying. The main problem I have with this place was that the bed was very, very small. Even though I only asked for a single bed it was just not long enough for a foreigner and I'm only 181 cm so I can't imagine what it would be like for people 6 foot and taller as I had to sleep sideways on an angle to be able to stretch my legs to get a sleep. The room was very, very tiny with just enough room for the bed and a small space between it and the door to place my luggage. The bathroom was just about bigger than the actual room. The TV was a flat screen LCD and the aircon was a modern one that was quiet and effective. Another problem was that there was no power socket to plug my laptop or phone charger in so I had to ask the staff to provide an adapter where to TV went into the only socket so I could plug my laptop in. The good thing about this place is that it is very close to Ayala mall which is just 1-2 minutes walk and there is a 7/11 a few doors down. The stair case was a little dirty and the place did not feel that clean or cared for. I would probably not stay there again only because the bed was too small but I could live with the other issues.
Suena L. Solo travelers South Korea, October 6, 2013
i recommend this hotel for good price and location

good location, kind of clean, wifi works well.
7.7
wifi is working very well in the room and lobby. room was very small but cozy and convinient, also cute interior. staffs are speaking english well. walking to Ayala center 5 mins away on foot. easy to grab a taxi. kind people (gaurds) in front of the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown CebuIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu - ShowerIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu - ShowerIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu - Medium roomIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu - Small room Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu - Extra Large room Islands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu - Front DeskIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu - Free InternetIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu - Guest RoomIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu - Guest RoomIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu - Guest RoomIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu - Guest RoomIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu - Guest RoomIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu - Guest RoomIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu - Guest RoomIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu - LobbyIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu - LobbyIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu - Golf CourseIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu - Guest RoomIslands Stay Hotels - Uptown Cebu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06