or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Islington Hotel

321 Davey Street, South Hobart, Hobart, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Islington Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Islington Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Islington Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Islington Hotel Hobart - Exterior Islington Hotel Hobart - Exterior Islington Hotel Hobart - Exterior Islington Hotel Hobart - Exterior Islington Hotel Hobart - Exterior Islington Hotel Hobart - Exterior Islington Hotel Hobart - Exterior Islington Hotel Hobart - Exterior Islington Hotel Hobart - Exterior Islington Hotel Hobart - Interior Islington Hotel Hobart - Interior Islington Hotel Hobart - Interior Islington Hotel Hobart - Interior
Islington Hotel Hobart - Interior Islington Hotel Hobart - Interior Islington Hotel Hobart - Interior Islington Hotel Hobart - Interior Islington Hotel Hobart - Interior Islington Hotel Hobart - Interior Islington Hotel Hobart - Interior Islington Hotel Hobart - Interior Islington Hotel Hobart - Pub/Lounge Islington Hotel Hobart - Restaurant Islington Hotel Hobart - Restaurant Islington Hotel Hobart - Restaurant
Area: South Hobart Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.4

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
10.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.8
Food/Dining
9.7
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Adam H. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2015
Very fine Boutique hotel

Food, bed comfort, stafff
9.7
Really lovely boutique hotel on the edge of Hobart. Lovely Manager Tara and other staff were great. Food very good and the atmosphere was lovely and pleasant. Very comfortable bed and room. Overall great keep up the good standard.
Tian X. Couples Thailand, January 18, 2015
islington - warm and welcoming

food, service, observertory
7.3
Stephanie L. Couples Australia, January 3, 2015
Perfection!

The staff, service and food was all impeccable.
9.3
Our stay was wonderful. We didn't want to leave! The staff bent over backwards to meet our every need and we felt very special and looked after. The room was beautiful and the food in the restaurant very nice. We would definitely stay again in future
Natascha L. Couples Australia, November 23, 2014
Consistently the Best

Accommodation, service and attention to detail
10
This was our second stay there (our first was a couple of years ago) and still amazing. Rooms are more than comfortable, service is on the ball, food amazing and just a great feeling when you walk through the doors. Everything is easy, not rushed and very pleasant. Highly recommended as the place to stay when in Hobart.
Chris T. Couples Australia, July 18, 2014
A brilliant hotel with impaccable service to match

Extremely attentive staff, great in-hotel food, boutique luxury feel
10
Our stay at the Islington was one of the highlights of our trip! After being greeted by a member of staff we were given a brief tour of the building, including a run-down on its artworks and various sitting rooms, libraries etc. We were then taken to our Garden Room (a complimentary upgrade from the Attic room), which we found delightful. We loved the view of the gardens and mountains in the background, and enjoyed the touches such as Aesop amenities, iPad and house-blend tea as part of the turndown service. We had both dinner and breakfast in the restaurant (breakfast of house baked beans, local mushrooms, bacon etc) was particularly good, as was the coffee. The chef happily shared recommendations for places to eat in Hobart, and didn't let us down! We enjoyed lounging by the various fireplaces in the building, and socialising with the other couples. We felt cozy, but never crowded - there are plenty of areas to sit and enjoy privacy from other guests. Overall, a brilliant experience. Will be back.
Lauren W. Couples Australia, June 22, 2014
A tranquil, luxurious weekend.

The attentiveness of the staff, the gorgeous building, art and surrounds, and the comfort and relaxed atmosphere.
9
This was the best weekend away in a long time! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, the room was comfy, clean and well,appointed, and we were really made to feel welcome. It was a great base for a quick visit, we walked almost everywhere but it's only a $10 cab ride from the city. Just lovely.
Joe C. Couples Australia, May 30, 2013
Beautiful hotel...definitey be staying here again!

The atmosphere, friendly staff, and great food in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast
9.7
This is a very classy hotel, and would suit the high-end gourmet traveller down to a tee! I can highly recommend....wished we could have stayed longer!
Sok N. Couples Australia, July 7, 2012
Very charming hotel with attentive service

Comfortable atmosphere, just like your own (rich relative's) home!
9.7
Small luxurious hotel but does not skimp on services. Friendly staff who all seem to enjoy what they are doing and takes their time explaining things to you. Very comfortable king size bed, clean and modern bathroom with quality toiletries. Very yummy breakfast, especially the vanilla porride and perfectly cooked eggs and baked beans. You can order whatever you want for breakfast. We also had dinner there and it was delicious and not over priced. Also free minibar, free dvd and games, free muffins and biscuits, and free coffee (real coffee) that you can have made for you anytime. At a glance, it seems more expensive than other hotels in Hobart, but with all these included, I think it's a really good value considering what you pay in Sydney or Melbourne! (but don't increase the price!)
Hotel Feature Tip: We stayed in the Attic room, which was nice, but didn't have a window that face outdoor directly. So if you are clautrophobic, better choose another room. The window in the room faces the atrium instead, so need to draw the curtain if you need privacy. But I love that it's at the older part of the hotel.
Yinghe T. Solo travelers China, April 13, 2012
Amazing hotel and enjoyable stay!

Yummy raspberry muffins. Lovely service. The decoration style.
10
I am into boutique hotels and always make it my first accommodation choice when traveling. Islington hotel is among the best ones I have ever stayed at. The decoration, lovely service and the details like no room number on the doors and a list of all the art works in the hotel provided an experience like living in a friend's house who loves art and has good taste other than in a hotel. Hobart is also a good place for traveling even you knew nothing about it before. There are so many good-organized one-day tours, although some of them need reservations. The staff at islington hotel gave us useful information about planning our travel. Thanks a lot.
Restaurant Tip: Try the poached pear at night when you are hungry! Don't miss the fresh raspberry muffins at breakfast. Dinning at the hotel is good (especially the flavory risotto) as the countryside styled kitchen makes everything wonderful.
Kate M. Couples Australia, November 21, 2011
Treat yourself - you won't be disappointed!

The personal service by the staff, the beautiful blend of old and new accommodation, the amazing food, the heated bathroom floor tiles, the room that opened out onto a garden ... the list goes on
10
we were expecting a lovely hotel, having read a lot of wonderful reviews, but we had no idea how lovely the islington would turn out to be. thanks to the wonderful blend of old and new furniture and art in the hotel, our beautiful room that opened out onto a stunning garden with mountain backdrop, the friendly staff, the outstanding meals and all the myriad other touches at the islington, our two-night honeymoon was unforgettable. as for our future visits to hobart, we won't stay anywhere else but the islington!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: allow the staff at the islington to organise a ferry trip to mona and make sure you book a meal at the source restaurant. you won't be disappointed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B05