Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iStay.inn - an urban art hostel

211A-217A South Bridge Road, Chinatown, Singapore 058764

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
149 reviews

91 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (149)
Sort by:
Hong N. Groups Vietnam, January 11, 2016
The stair to dark , I feel scared

good staff
6
feel comfort with staff and bed but the toast machine is not clean and mineral water is smell the way to hostel is small stair and really dark
Report this review
Wong C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 1, 2016
Clean

Clean, location, easy
5.3
Report this review
Nurul N. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Good stay.

Location.
9
Good stay in dorm. Neat bedroom. Location was great, easy to find on the main road nearer to the MRT Telok Ayer Stn (DT Line) and MRT Chinatown Stn. Near to the Telok Ayer foodcourt (Lau Pa Sat Festive Market.
Report this review
Barath Z. Solo travelers Hungary, November 18, 2015
Very kind staff

Staff, bed comfort, simple breakfast
9.3
Report this review
Ying S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2015
Neat little hostel suitable for short stay

Clean sheets; strong wi-fi connection; great location
6.3
Report this review
Yiu K. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 18, 2015
It does not equivalent to 2 stars and poor conditi
4.3
1. The sound insulation is poor, always disturbed by sound created by adjacent rooms. Also, as it near roadside, we were woken up very early in the morning by road traffic. 2. Insufficent lighting. 3. Space is not sufficient. 4. The breakfast was very poor quality. 5. The staff were very cool. 6. The toilet, the room and the bedsheet were dirty.
Report this review
Denise B. Solo travelers Australia, May 12, 2015
I stayinn

Location friendly staff comfortable beds
6.7
I was very lucky because it was very quiet when I stayed,so I scored a room to my-self!!The location was excellent.Close to the mrt and right in Chinatown.
Report this review
Ayako O. Solo travelers Japan, February 11, 2015
there was a fly in room.

near the station.
3.7
Report this review
Lauren P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 25, 2015
So noisy

The bed was comfortable. The location.
6.7
It was not good. The shower doors don't close properly. I was on the bottom floor, right by the common area, and there was a group socialising and shouting until 2:30am. The receptionist did nothing about it, until I came out and complained. I would not recommend this hostel.
Report this review
Joo H. Groups Singapore, January 22, 2015
recommended

staff, space, location
9.7
Great
Report this review
1 - 10 of 91 reviews Next page
iStay.inn - an urban art hostel Singapore - Back YardiStay.inn - an urban art hostel Singapore - 10 Bed Mixed DormiStay.inn - an urban art hostel Singapore - 8 Bed Mixed DormiStay.inn - an urban art hostel Singapore - 6 Bed Mixed DormiStay.inn - an urban art hostel Singapore - 4 Bed Mixed DormiStay.inn - an urban art hostel Singapore - 2 Bed Private RoomiStay.inn - an urban art hostel Singapore - Shared BathroomiStay.inn - an urban art hostel Singapore - Front DooriStay.inn - an urban art hostel Singapore - Outdoor TerraceiStay.inn - an urban art hostel Singapore - Common AreaiStay.inn - an urban art hostel Singapore - Common RoomiStay.inn - an urban art hostel Singapore - Hotel InterioriStay.inn - an urban art hostel Singapore - Art PiecesiStay.inn - an urban art hostel Singapore - ReceptioniStay.inn - an urban art hostel Singapore - Back View!iStay.inn - an urban art hostel Singapore - Spot us!iStay.inn - an urban art hostel Singapore - Main ViewiStay.inn - an urban art hostel Singapore - Front ViewiStay.inn - an urban art hostel Singapore - Street View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03