Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iStay Precinct

185 Morphett Street, Central Business District, Adelaide, Australia 5000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
341 reviews

302 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (341)
Sort by:
Jodie H. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2015
Walking distance to city and easy secure parking

The hotel was in a quiet area. The rooms were modern. The pillows were super comfortable.
8.3
I found the room to be quite well appointed and the staff were very helpful and friendly. There is no food and dinning however I gave a high rating because of the kitchen.
Report this review
Adrian M. Solo travelers Australia, November 10, 2015
Short stay

Nothing unexpected
8
Report this review
Andrew B. Couples Australia, November 8, 2015
Great location

Location size cleanliness
9.3
The location was idea for us, the appartment was clean and modern and the staff where helpful and friendly
Report this review
Roy D. Couples Australia, November 7, 2015
Comfortable City Accomodation

Location, Transport links, Market
7.3
Overall Good. Parking was expensive, & few small room blemishes Dish Washer Leaked & shower screen needed maintenence mean that the overall rating of 4 could not be met.
Report this review
Torsten L. Couples Australia, November 7, 2015
Downtown Adelaide

Location Price Convenience
7.3
We have stayed now at iStay Precinct various times due to it's convenient location in the heart of Adelaide CBD. We've been this time unfortunate and stayed in an apartment located towards the main road which was extremely noisy. The rooms slowly show their wear and tear, we found the mattress being uncomfortable but all in all it is still a good stay and gets you in minutes walking to China Town, restaurants and shopping places.
Report this review
Peter M. Business travelers Australia, September 25, 2015
I precinct

price, bed, space
6.7
Good concept but Patio door wouldnt open...Internet socket broken ..would benefit from some basics in fridge
Report this review
Teena P. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2015
hotel plus

size, comfort, friendly
9.3
loved it as it was very peaceful would recommend to anybody that didn't know where to go
Report this review
Benny W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 18, 2015
poor hotel responses

site, hardware, scene
4.7
for the hardware and the site of the hotel, it is top class. but for the hotel staff's responses and service, it is poor. i truly understand this is a service apartment and i could not expect the service would have been the same or matching with the usual hotels. However, what i mean is that the staff has truly lazy and unsatifactory responses for the requests. They simply ignore your requests as to the defect of the machines and tools in the room, and they would give u explanations for not repair or sending someone checking or confirmation no repair. they kept giving u hollow promise. just piss off from the staffs. lazy bones, don't expect anything from them.
Report this review
Richard L. Couples New Zealand, September 14, 2015
Great location

room comfort, good location, courteous/helpful staff
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at the iStay Precinct. Good location - eating places and shops closeby; no necessity for us to drive our car. However, aircond in room needs to be serviced. Dust were coming out from the air-cond and landing onto the carpet. As the room was unserviced, we had to sweep them aside daily during our 3-days stay. We had informed a staff about it. On the whole, apart from that, we are quite happy and satisfied with our stay at iStay Precinct.
Report this review
Chingyee L. Couples Hong Kong, September 11, 2015
Enjoy the stay

tidy, clean, good location
9.3
excellent
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 302 reviews Next page
iStay Precinct Adelaide - 1 Bedroom Skyview balconyiStay Precinct Adelaide - 1 Bedroom Skyview Living AreaiStay Precinct Adelaide - 1 Bedroom DiningiStay Precinct Adelaide - BedroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - BathroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - 1 Bedroom Living AreaiStay Precinct Adelaide - 1 Bedroom SkyviewiStay Precinct Adelaide - 1 Bedroom Skyview KitcheniStay Precinct Adelaide - BedroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - BedroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - Living AreaiStay Precinct Adelaide - KitcheniStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom Skyview BalconyiStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom Skyview Living AreaiStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom SkyviewiStay Precinct Adelaide - ExterioriStay Precinct Adelaide - Pool SpaiStay Precinct Adelaide - Swimming PooliStay Precinct Adelaide - ReceptioniStay Precinct Adelaide - ViewiStay Precinct Adelaide - ViewiStay Precinct Adelaide - Guest RoomiStay Precinct Adelaide - Guest RoomiStay Precinct Adelaide - Guest RoomiStay Precinct Adelaide - Guest RoomiStay Precinct Adelaide - ViewiStay Precinct Adelaide - ViewiStay Precinct Adelaide - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07