or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iStay Precinct

185 Morphett Street, Adelaide, Adelaide, Australia 5000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Oaks Precinct Hotel
iStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom Sky View iStay Precinct Adelaide - Bathroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - Exterior iStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - Kitchen iStay Precinct Adelaide - Bedroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - Bedroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom Sky View iStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - Kitchen iStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - Bathroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - 1 Bedroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - 1 Bedroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom Sky View iStay Precinct Adelaide - Exterior
iStay Precinct Adelaide - Bedroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - Bathroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - Bedroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - Exterior iStay Precinct Adelaide - 1 Bedroom Skyv View iStay Precinct Adelaide - 1 Bedroom Skyv View iStay Precinct Adelaide - 1 Bedroom Skyv View iStay Precinct Adelaide - 1 Bedroom Skyv View
Area: Adelaide Number of Rooms: 86

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
288 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (288)
Sort by:
Lee F. Families with older children Australia, October 26, 2014
Adelaide Visit

Reception Staff, Close to Restaurants, Close to Adelaide Markets
4.7
The reception staff were lovely. We had booked a fully serviced apartment but during our 4 day stay were did not any staff come to service it at all. We met the cleaning staff in the lift so asked for a roll of toilet paper which they did not want to give to us. We had to beg them for it.The TV remote did not work very well. The TV reception was poor.
Hiu C. Couples Hong Kong, October 25, 2014
A stay in hot summer time

Good staff.
5.7
Not a very good location. Quite far away from CBD but close to China Town. If you don't rent a car, you need to walk and walk. Very harsh in hot summer. If you want to stay there, please bring shampoo, shower gel, conditioner n soap for hand washing, because all these are not provided. Also, the room was facing another apartment block, very low privacy. The glass facades definitely need washing.
Michael K. Solo travelers Thailand, October 19, 2014
Adelaide

Location Staff Very nice Accommodation
8
Pieter O. Business travelers Australia, October 3, 2014
adelaide oct

location, apartment, freedom
7.7
very good
Andrew K. Couples Thailand, September 23, 2014
Overall Good

The location was fairly good - a 10 min walk to the centre of town. The view from the balcony was excellent, and the staff were helpful.
7
There is parking on site but they have 2 rates: $18 per night if your stay is less than 7 days, and $10 per night if you stay more than 7 days. On checkin we were offered the low rate by the friendly checkin guy. The other front desk staff looked a bit stressed though, it is a different feel than the polite smiles at 5 star places, not that that's a problem but it is a point of note in hospitality. The room was very clean. We booked a balcony view room and had a great view all over the southern suburbs and the CBD - great at night as we sat chatting with a bottle of wine. They don't offer shampoo or conditioner though - take your own! They only have one bar of soap and two towels. Anything else is paid extra. There was nothing in the fridge. For that they blocked $150 off the credit card - what for? Overall it was OK but for $20-30 more you can stay in the much better Medina Treasury Apartments on Victoria Square.
Ivy C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 19, 2014
Best Service Apartment

Clean rooms, Facilities such as washing machine with dryers, dish washer, oven, Heated swimming pool, the staff is helpful. Thanks Courtney!
9.7
Excellent.. Nice city views, Just walking distance for any food and near China Town and even cooking on your own is easy. We will be back.
Cynthia T. Families with young children Singapore, September 13, 2014
Fantastic Apartment

Room facilities, Location
8.7
Staff aren't as friendly as the apartments from smaller towns, but does their work. The room was awesome. Even had space to get my friends over for a drink. Top notch security, but no food available on site. Location is walkable to Chinatown for food. Room wasn't made for the 2nd day. Not sure if it is part of the room deal, but it was ok for me. Love that they provided wine glasses as well (It's adelaide after all). Best apartment of 5 I had from Melbourne to Adelaide via GOR.
Nur F. Families with young children Malaysia, September 8, 2014
Good stat

Laundry time
6.7
Good
Justin L. Couples Australia, September 7, 2014
Adelaide Visit

Location, cost, late checkout.
8.7
Laura S. Solo travelers Australia, August 29, 2014
IStay Precinct

Central Location, Good spa, sauna, pool & steam room facilities, clean rooms
8.7
Our stay was really enjoyable. The hotel is a short walk away from the CBD and Gouger Street (where all the restaurants are located). The pool, spa, sauna and steam room facilities are all well maintained and we used them everyday of our visit without any issues. The rooms are clean and tidy. There was the construction going on nearby but it was not a real issue if the windows were closed as they blocked out the majority of the noise.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

iStay Precinct Adelaide - ExterioriStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom Sky ViewiStay Precinct Adelaide - BathroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - ExterioriStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 BedroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - KitcheniStay Precinct Adelaide - BedroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - BedroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom Sky ViewiStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 BedroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - KitcheniStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 BedroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - BathroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - 1 BedroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - 1 BedroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom Sky ViewiStay Precinct Adelaide - ExterioriStay Precinct Adelaide - BedroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - BathroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - BedroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - ExterioriStay Precinct Adelaide - 1 Bedroom Skyv ViewiStay Precinct Adelaide - 1 Bedroom Skyv ViewiStay Precinct Adelaide - 1 Bedroom Skyv ViewiStay Precinct Adelaide - 1 Bedroom Skyv View


AS-AGWEB-3C01