or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iStay Precinct

185 Morphett Street, Adelaide, Adelaide, Australia 5000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Oaks Precinct Hotel
iStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom Sky View iStay Precinct Adelaide - Bathroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - Exterior iStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - Kitchen iStay Precinct Adelaide - Bedroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - Bedroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom Sky View iStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - Kitchen iStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - Bathroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - 1 Bedroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - 1 Bedroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom Sky View iStay Precinct Adelaide - Exterior
iStay Precinct Adelaide - Bedroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - Bathroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - Bedroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - Exterior iStay Precinct Adelaide - 1 Bedroom Skyv View iStay Precinct Adelaide - 1 Bedroom Skyv View iStay Precinct Adelaide - 1 Bedroom Skyv View iStay Precinct Adelaide - 1 Bedroom Skyv View
Area: Adelaide Number of Rooms: 86

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
298 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (298)
Sort by:
Merengnage G. Families with young children Australia, January 2, 2015
Very Disappointing

the location
3.7
Booked a 2 bedroom apartment for the 31/12/2014 and 01/01/2015. My wife, 1.5 old daughter and myself in one room, and my wife's sister and husband in the other. The person working at the counter was extremely rude and refused to give us 2 keys or access fobs. Apparently, the previous patron did not return the key, and somehow it was our fault. Even refused to give us a spare fob so that we can use it on the front door and lifts. Once we went into the apartment, both air conditioners were not working (there were 2, both were just blowing hot air). When we complained, a person came up, and his explanation was that, that's the way air conditioners work (i.e. - he insinuated that we did not know anything about air conditioning). I had to complain several times before, they decided to change our apartment late on 01/01/2015. Then, I went out for dinner with my daughter and wife, and arrived at about 10pm, only to find the door to our bedroom in the apartment locked. My wife called reception and explained the situation to them since my daughter was sleeping on my shoulder. She told the receptionist that we were waiting in our room with our daughter and that we needed to put her on the bed soon. He said that someone would bring the key up immediately. However, we waited for 20 mins and no one turned up. So, I gave my daughter to my wife and went down. The receptionist looked very relaxed and was doing something on a computer. As soon as I mentioned my room number, he was startled and took a key from a drawer next to the reception counter and came to the lift. It looked like he forgot about bringing the key up. When I asked him what happened, his response was that he was trying to find the key. He came up with me and opened the bedroom. When, I asked why the bedroom was locked, his reply was that we should not close the bedroom if we are outside the room, and that there was no key that can be given to guests, because the bedroom door opens with a master key.
Pusheng H. Couples China, November 26, 2014
Great location

location, Condition, Rate per night.
10
Milton Z. Business travelers Australia, November 20, 2014
Services Apartment

Size space room
7.7
The double rooms were good This place is more like a serviced apartment The kitchen facility was slightly dirty but overall the place was good
Don P. Business travelers Australia, November 14, 2014
Malpa

Staff, cleaniliness, location
8.7
Terrific in so many ways but it sleeps four and has eating seating for just 2 and lounge seating for just 2 !!
Ryoji Y. Business travelers Japan, November 9, 2014
Good

Location, price, and cleanliness
8.7
Shampoo and kleenex should be prepared. Serious draft comes into the room from the hallway, and it makes the air dry and noisy. Otherwise, very good. I would stay again.
Lee F. Families with older children Australia, October 26, 2014
Adelaide Visit

Reception Staff, Close to Restaurants, Close to Adelaide Markets
4.7
The reception staff were lovely. We had booked a fully serviced apartment but during our 4 day stay were did not any staff come to service it at all. We met the cleaning staff in the lift so asked for a roll of toilet paper which they did not want to give to us. We had to beg them for it.The TV remote did not work very well. The TV reception was poor.
Rhonda S. Couples Australia, October 26, 2014
Stones review

Sky-view room was great, location was good and staff were friendly
8
Enjoyed the stay. Price was a little high (although the prices may have been increased for the Stones concert) considering that there was no room cleaning/service and no toiletries, washing powder etc. provided - you had to pay!!
Bridget P. Couples Australia, October 26, 2014
Adelaide IStay

Clean, close to the city and the service was good.
9
We were impressed with the hotel room/apartment,but the view wasn't crash hot.Apart from that, we were happy.
Hiu C. Couples Hong Kong, October 25, 2014
A stay in hot summer time

Good staff.
5.7
Not a very good location. Quite far away from CBD but close to China Town. If you don't rent a car, you need to walk and walk. Very harsh in hot summer. If you want to stay there, please bring shampoo, shower gel, conditioner n soap for hand washing, because all these are not provided. Also, the room was facing another apartment block, very low privacy. The glass facades definitely need washing.
Michael K. Solo travelers Thailand, October 19, 2014
Adelaide

Location Staff Very nice Accommodation
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

iStay Precinct Adelaide - ExterioriStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom Sky ViewiStay Precinct Adelaide - BathroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - ExterioriStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 BedroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - KitcheniStay Precinct Adelaide - BedroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - BedroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom Sky ViewiStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 BedroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - KitcheniStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 BedroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - BathroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - 1 BedroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - 1 BedroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom Sky ViewiStay Precinct Adelaide - ExterioriStay Precinct Adelaide - BedroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - BathroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - BedroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - ExterioriStay Precinct Adelaide - 1 Bedroom Skyv ViewiStay Precinct Adelaide - 1 Bedroom Skyv ViewiStay Precinct Adelaide - 1 Bedroom Skyv ViewiStay Precinct Adelaide - 1 Bedroom Skyv View


AS-AGWEB-3A03