or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iStay Precinct

185 Morphett Street, Adelaide, Adelaide, Australia 5000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Oaks Precinct Hotel

iStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom Sky View iStay Precinct Adelaide - Bathroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - Exterior iStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - Kitchen iStay Precinct Adelaide - Bedroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - Bedroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom Sky View iStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - Kitchen iStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - Bathroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - 1 Bedroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - 1 Bedroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom Sky View iStay Precinct Adelaide - Exterior
iStay Precinct Adelaide - Bedroom
Area: Adelaide Number of Rooms: 86

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
69 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
5.3
Business travelers (69)
Sort by:
Sharon C. Business travelers Australia, July 1, 2014
Nice apartment. Not close enough to anything.

Quiet. Apartment was good size. Cheap.
6
Was nice enough. corridors smelt like smoke. Cheap - good value for money. No dining/room service which was a negative for me. didn't appreciate having to walk out of reception across the mall in the dark to get to my apartment (in the rain & wind). I didn't feel safe. Surrounds were too quiet for my liking - homeless people around, etc. For money saved, It wasn't worth it.
Jason E. Business travelers Australia, June 6, 2014
quick, easy, stress free.

staff, spa, clean.
7
Arthiparan S. Business travelers Australia, May 31, 2014
Very happy with my stay at iStay Precinct.

Best 3 things about this hotel: (1) Price (great value for money, only $104 per night) (2) Room quality (large and clean and free Foxtel) (3) Location (heart of Adelaide)
9.3
Price was great value for money (only $104 per night). Room quality was excellent. The room was large and clean (bathroom / toilet, kitchenette, hall, bedroom). Liked the huge bed. Liked the free Foxtel on television. Liked the private balcony and water saving shower head. Light dimmers were a cool touch. Did note freezer compartment in fridge was small, so good for ice cubes but would not buy a litre of ice cream. In summary for $104 per night I would absolutely positively stay at iStay Precinct again.
James B. Business travelers Japan, May 17, 2014
Excellent, great hotel

Convenient, well-equipped, clean and modern
9.3
This was a great place to stay. I would stay here again. Modern, clean, convenient, friendly staff and great price.
Paul R. Business travelers Australia, May 16, 2014
Reasonable.

Modern, clean, centrally located.
8
Overall good experience.
Jennifer H. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 8, 2014
Business, comfortable

Bed, comfortable, close to airport
8.3
Bob J. Business travelers Thailand, May 6, 2014
spacious clean reasonable

location price clean building
9.3
It would have been better if the room had body soap, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, and kleenex.
Jason E. Business travelers Australia, May 1, 2014
Great, quiet, quick

clean, good parking, secure
7
Ye T. Business travelers China, April 5, 2014
i always choose them

close to the airport, located in city center but not noisy,clean and comfortable
9.3
close to the airport, located in city center but not noisy,clean and comfortable
Peri B. Business travelers Australia, April 3, 2014
Frustrating

Staff, room size and layout of room
6.3
Good looking place but a few serious flaws when you need to sleep. The doors do not 'self close' so guests slam them. Loudly. And sadly other international guests thought it was reasonable to start yelling and carrying on at 5.15am in the hallways. The hotel charges $18 per day for parking, but they do not have designated parking spots (and there is no mention of parking charges on the Agoda site, only that there was parking – not ‘parking available at a price’). I ended up parking in the basement in the (connected by a car park) adjacent hotel at night, trying to find my way out in the dark as the car park lights go off very quickly. Staff gave me directions over the phone, and showed me to my car the next morning, but not good enough. And when I first arrived they did not have a buzzer so I could access the parking I had just paid for. Had to wait a day for that as they had ‘run out’. Credit to the staff at all levels though. Brilliant service with what they have to deal with. And if you don’t mind the above it is right near Chinatown and the apartments are a good size.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

iStay Precinct Adelaide - ExterioriStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom Sky ViewiStay Precinct Adelaide - BathroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - ExterioriStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 BedroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - KitcheniStay Precinct Adelaide - BedroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - BedroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom Sky ViewiStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 BedroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - KitcheniStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 BedroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - BathroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - 1 BedroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - 1 BedroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom Sky ViewiStay Precinct Adelaide - ExterioriStay Precinct Adelaide - Bedroom


AS-AGWEB-3C01