or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iStay Precinct

185 Morphett Street, Adelaide, Adelaide, Australia 5000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Oaks Precinct Hotel

iStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom Sky View iStay Precinct Adelaide - Bathroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - Exterior iStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - Kitchen iStay Precinct Adelaide - Bedroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - Bedroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom Sky View iStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - Kitchen iStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - Bathroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - 1 Bedroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - 1 Bedroom iStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom Sky View iStay Precinct Adelaide - Exterior
iStay Precinct Adelaide - Bedroom
Hotel Area: Adelaide Number of Rooms: 86

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
59 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.2
Business travelers (59)
Sort by:
Ye T. Business travelers China, April 5, 2014
i always choose them

close to the airport, located in city center but not noisy,clean and comfortable
9.3
close to the airport, located in city center but not noisy,clean and comfortable
Peri B. Business travelers Australia, April 3, 2014
Frustrating

Staff, room size and layout of room
6.3
Good looking place but a few serious flaws when you need to sleep. The doors do not 'self close' so guests slam them. Loudly. And sadly other international guests thought it was reasonable to start yelling and carrying on at 5.15am in the hallways. The hotel charges $18 per day for parking, but they do not have designated parking spots (and there is no mention of parking charges on the Agoda site, only that there was parking – not ‘parking available at a price’). I ended up parking in the basement in the (connected by a car park) adjacent hotel at night, trying to find my way out in the dark as the car park lights go off very quickly. Staff gave me directions over the phone, and showed me to my car the next morning, but not good enough. And when I first arrived they did not have a buzzer so I could access the parking I had just paid for. Had to wait a day for that as they had ‘run out’. Credit to the staff at all levels though. Brilliant service with what they have to deal with. And if you don’t mind the above it is right near Chinatown and the apartments are a good size.
Jason E. Business travelers Australia, April 3, 2014
friendly, easy and relaxing

quick checxk inand out, safe secure carparking, easy walk to city.
7
Amir G. Business travelers Australia, March 5, 2014
disappointing

Location
4.3
Cosmetically the hotel seems fine but overall my stay was very disappointing. I stayed in second building where the elevators take forever to arrive. The stairs only let you exit the building so you cant take stairs up to your room. The room looks comfortable but its impractical. No robes in the bedroom, nowhere to put soap in the bathroom sink and a shower head that does not spray. There are no convenient power points for a laptop and the kitchen sink is so close to the wall that you cant use the tap. Sorry guys - I will not stay here again.
Christopher W. Business travelers United States of America, February 21, 2014
Not the best stay, but a good view form the 15th f

Location and view
6.3
This hotel looks amazing online. The view from the room was also amazing looking on the Gulf of St Vincent. But our stay was just so so. The apartment had a white carpet that was extensively stained, as was the couch. For 5 out of the 6 days that we were there, one elevator was out of order. This means it took up to 10 minutes to come down and/or go up to the apartment. For half our stay the pool was closed/out of order. The Internet was insanely expensive (85$ for a week, with a very limited amount of data, and when the threshold was met, the speed went down to 512Kbps per second...so slow). We did not read the very small print...and missed this MAJOR detail. Beware. The stereo system had one speaker out and even though it was a services apartment, the pots were old, scratched and simply very cheap...
Jason E. Business travelers Australia, February 19, 2014
Quick, easy, safe

secure carpark, friendly staff, quick check in and out
7
Xin L. Business travelers Australia, February 4, 2014
above standard, reasonable price

above standard, reasonable price, very good location
8
Jason E. Business travelers Australia, January 31, 2014
very quick, quiet and relaxing

clean, reaxing anf secure carpark
7
Scott E. Business travelers Australia, January 27, 2014
Absolultly appalling with no service

Close to everything. Air cond, leaving
4
A complete disgrace. Toilet broken on arrival took days to fix. Shower broken on arrival only fixed on last 2 days.
Nguyen L. Business travelers Vietnam, December 20, 2013
Reasonable price, apartment style

good location, reasonable price, kitchenette stuffs to cook your own meal
8
good location, reasonable price, kitchenette stuffs to cook your own meal The carpet has stained which make the hotel look weary. Room cleaning is only once during the whole stay (5 days) which is not that good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

iStay Precinct Adelaide - ExterioriStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom Sky ViewiStay Precinct Adelaide - BathroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - ExterioriStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 BedroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - KitcheniStay Precinct Adelaide - BedroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - BedroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom Sky ViewiStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 BedroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - KitcheniStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 BedroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - BathroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - 1 BedroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - 1 BedroomiStay Precinct Adelaide - 2 Bedroom Sky ViewiStay Precinct Adelaide - ExterioriStay Precinct Adelaide - Bedroom


AS-AGWEB-3B07