or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iStay River City

79 Albert Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

iStay River City Brisbane - Two Bedroom Apartment iStay River City Brisbane - Two Bedroom Apartment iStay River City Brisbane - Two Bedroom Apartment iStay River City Brisbane - Two Bedroom Apartment iStay River City Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Apartment iStay River City Brisbane - One Bedroom Apartment iStay River City Brisbane - One Bedroom Apartment iStay River City Brisbane - One Bedroom Apartment iStay River City Brisbane - Reception iStay River City Brisbane - Exterior iStay River City Brisbane - Exterior iStay River City Brisbane - Story Bridge iStay River City Brisbane - King George Square - only a short walk away iStay River City Brisbane - Brisbane River
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 95

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
296 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (296)
Sort by:
Barbara C. Solo travelers Australia, September 8, 2014
city life

close to avis,great staff,good facilities
8.7
Tracey S. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 7, 2014
Wouldn't stay again

Location. Spacious. Well equipped
5.7
I phoned the hotel to ask if we could drive straight into the car park as I had prebooked it and the receptionist said yes. She forgot to tell us that the car park was in a different street and that you needed a tag to get in. This cost us precious time. The apartments are situated next to a Subway and that revolting Subway smell lingers in the entrance and the hallways. The furnishings in the apartment are quite modern but overall it felt a little tired. Especially the tiles in the bathroom. Overall it would have been a good place to stay because of the location but at 5.15 we were all woken up by loud music being played. A call to reception seemed to pay off as it stopped but young children don't go back to sleep. I will pay extra to stay in a nicer place next time. I did get parking fee waved which was a nice gesture.
Ali L. Business travelers Indonesia, August 28, 2014
great location

location, cleanliness, comfortable
9.7
It was a great stay. I will definitely come back whenever i visit Brisbane.
Bradley S. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 27, 2014
Nice appartment

Location, Parking, Nice Room
7.7
Enjoyable close to cbd and everything we needed!!
Rosalina P. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 26, 2014
Poor Staff Performance

Location, Hotel Condition and Comfort
5.3
Overall was average. The sink had bad odour. The teapot did not have any lid. The Front Office staff need a lot of training in Hospitality. They need to be polite.
Margaret M. Groups Australia, August 18, 2014
Great location

Great location, friendly staff and comfortable and well equipped apartment
8
The RiverCity Hotel is centrally located for dining, shopping and sightseeing. It is a flat walk to just about everywhere within the city . The apartment was well equipped and very comfortable and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Parking was easy.
Kai W. Couples Hong Kong, August 18, 2014
need room service to tidy up the room

good location in city, nice view, access easily
6
I and my friend stay 3 nights, but no staff to tidy up and clean the rubbish, and need to pay for the room service, I think it is unreasonable that no room service during 3 nights.
Peter A. Couples Australia, August 18, 2014
Good location, clean & comfortable ... needs mtce

location extras
9.3
Nice room & location but the room needs some basic maintenance eg outdoor table needs the legs to be secured again as it was really wobbly!! Staff were very helpful especially when booking out & being overcharged for car park, phone call we didn't make and internet we didn't use. There was no hassle in resolving these issues.
Samantha W. Groups Australia, August 17, 2014
iThink Not

Central location, Great views from 24th floor, fast elevators
5.7
- We booked & paid for a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment but was given one with only 1 bathroom as "all 2 bath apartments have been taken". I had booked 2 weeks in advance and no one bothered to mention this detail, despite the fact that the booking website showed a 2 bathroom apartment being available. They just happily overcharged us and took our money. - The apartment was advertised as 4.5 stars but is no where near it!! More like a 3 star! - The reception ladies at check in were not friendly and wanted to charge for one extra towel.. despite our already downgraded apartment. - The apartment also had a horrible musty smell and I woke up with a cough. - The sofa was so dilapidated.. I don't know what it was doing there.. it was dirty, had holes on it and was missing a back support. - There was also no kettle...... but lots of tea/coffee sachets.. hmm. - On the positive side, the views from apartment 2406 are amazing and the beds were pretty comfy. - Lastly, I commend the young man at check out for his composure, ability to multi task and fast work pace, despite being the only staff on this morning and checking out at least a dozen groups as I waited in line to do the same.
Ian W. Couples Australia, August 4, 2014
Excellent location

Excellent CBD location, close to CBD attractions, walking distance to good restaurants and pubs
8
A large 2 bedroom apartment which was spacious and well designed

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

iStay River City Brisbane - One Bedroom ApartmentiStay River City Brisbane - Two Bedroom ApartmentiStay River City Brisbane - Two Bedroom ApartmentiStay River City Brisbane - Two Bedroom ApartmentiStay River City Brisbane - Two Bedroom ApartmentiStay River City Brisbane - 2 Bedroom ApartmentiStay River City Brisbane - One Bedroom ApartmentiStay River City Brisbane - One Bedroom ApartmentiStay River City Brisbane - One Bedroom ApartmentiStay River City Brisbane - ReceptioniStay River City Brisbane - ExterioriStay River City Brisbane - ExterioriStay River City Brisbane - Story BridgeiStay River City Brisbane - King George Square - only a short walk awayiStay River City Brisbane - Brisbane River


AS-AGWEB-3B04