or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iStay River City

79 Albert Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

iStay River City Brisbane - Two Bedroom Apartment iStay River City Brisbane - Two Bedroom Apartment iStay River City Brisbane - Two Bedroom Apartment iStay River City Brisbane - Two Bedroom Apartment iStay River City Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Apartment iStay River City Brisbane - One Bedroom Apartment iStay River City Brisbane - One Bedroom Apartment iStay River City Brisbane - One Bedroom Apartment iStay River City Brisbane - Reception iStay River City Brisbane - Exterior iStay River City Brisbane - Exterior iStay River City Brisbane - Story Bridge iStay River City Brisbane - King George Square - only a short walk away iStay River City Brisbane - Brisbane River
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 95

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
291 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (291)
Sort by:
Ali L. Business travelers Indonesia, August 28, 2014
great location

location, cleanliness, comfortable
9.7
It was a great stay. I will definitely come back whenever i visit Brisbane.
Bradley S. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 27, 2014
Nice appartment

Location, Parking, Nice Room
7.7
Enjoyable close to cbd and everything we needed!!
Margaret M. Groups Australia, August 18, 2014
Great location

Great location, friendly staff and comfortable and well equipped apartment
8
The RiverCity Hotel is centrally located for dining, shopping and sightseeing. It is a flat walk to just about everywhere within the city . The apartment was well equipped and very comfortable and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Parking was easy.
Kai W. Couples Hong Kong, August 18, 2014
need room service to tidy up the room

good location in city, nice view, access easily
6
I and my friend stay 3 nights, but no staff to tidy up and clean the rubbish, and need to pay for the room service, I think it is unreasonable that no room service during 3 nights.
Peter A. Couples Australia, August 18, 2014
Good location, clean & comfortable ... needs mtce

location extras
9.3
Nice room & location but the room needs some basic maintenance eg outdoor table needs the legs to be secured again as it was really wobbly!! Staff were very helpful especially when booking out & being overcharged for car park, phone call we didn't make and internet we didn't use. There was no hassle in resolving these issues.
Samantha W. Groups Australia, August 17, 2014
iThink Not

Central location, Great views from 24th floor, fast elevators
5.7
- We booked & paid for a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment but was given one with only 1 bathroom as "all 2 bath apartments have been taken". I had booked 2 weeks in advance and no one bothered to mention this detail, despite the fact that the booking website showed a 2 bathroom apartment being available. They just happily overcharged us and took our money. - The apartment was advertised as 4.5 stars but is no where near it!! More like a 3 star! - The reception ladies at check in were not friendly and wanted to charge for one extra towel.. despite our already downgraded apartment. - The apartment also had a horrible musty smell and I woke up with a cough. - The sofa was so dilapidated.. I don't know what it was doing there.. it was dirty, had holes on it and was missing a back support. - There was also no kettle...... but lots of tea/coffee sachets.. hmm. - On the positive side, the views from apartment 2406 are amazing and the beds were pretty comfy. - Lastly, I commend the young man at check out for his composure, ability to multi task and fast work pace, despite being the only staff on this morning and checking out at least a dozen groups as I waited in line to do the same.
Ian W. Couples Australia, August 4, 2014
Excellent location

Excellent CBD location, close to CBD attractions, walking distance to good restaurants and pubs
8
A large 2 bedroom apartment which was spacious and well designed
Alison C. Families with older children Australia, July 21, 2014
Great location for shopping, restaurants and river

Location, view and restaurants.
10
We were on the 32 floor in a good size two bedroom apartment with a big balcony. The beds and pillows were the best ever.
Mary-Anne D. Couples Australia, July 21, 2014
Hard to find while driving. Parking awkward

Close to city, , staff friendly. Accepted that their was issues that needed attention in the room, small towel and face washers.
5.7
Stay was comfortable, but a few issues as stated above
Sonia C. Couples Australia, July 20, 2014
Was not impressed

Nothing really
4
The room wasn't cleaned propally, the foxtel didn't work, the aircon was noisy and rattling so we had to turn it down. There was no soaps or shampoos it was like they had forgot to stock the place , not happy would never stay there again or recommend it to anyone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

iStay River City Brisbane - One Bedroom ApartmentiStay River City Brisbane - Two Bedroom ApartmentiStay River City Brisbane - Two Bedroom ApartmentiStay River City Brisbane - Two Bedroom ApartmentiStay River City Brisbane - Two Bedroom ApartmentiStay River City Brisbane - 2 Bedroom ApartmentiStay River City Brisbane - One Bedroom ApartmentiStay River City Brisbane - One Bedroom ApartmentiStay River City Brisbane - One Bedroom ApartmentiStay River City Brisbane - ReceptioniStay River City Brisbane - ExterioriStay River City Brisbane - ExterioriStay River City Brisbane - Story BridgeiStay River City Brisbane - King George Square - only a short walk awayiStay River City Brisbane - Brisbane River


AS-AGWEB-3A05