Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iStay River City

79 Albert Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 400 reviews

361 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (400)
Sort by:
Michael J. Couples Australia, May 8, 2016
A
4.3
B
Report this review
Kay H. Families with older children Australia, April 10, 2016
Staff lovely but that's all.
4.7
Comfortable but dirty. Beds good but glass rings and food on tables were disgusting. Also the buttons on the TV remote were so worn we could hardly read them. The exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work either.
Report this review
Klara R. Families with older children Australia, April 3, 2016
Fantastic
6.7
It was great!
Report this review
Worakanya K. Solo travelers Thailand, March 29, 2016
..
5.7
I like location, room is great but the only thing disturbed me was noises from construction early in the morning.(nearly new building)
Report this review
Justin S. Families with young children Australia, March 28, 2016
Weekend Stay
6.7
The rooms were very spacious for an inner city apartment and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely recommend to friends.
Report this review
Aoife R. Families with older children Ireland, March 20, 2016
Great location but that is it

Location. Bed comfort
6.3
The hotel is very sibstandard. Showers were so low, everyone in my family needed to bend down to use them. They gave 1 towel per person, no hand towels in bathroom or face cloths. They had no amenities. I asked for more towels and they did not bring. I have paid less in the city and gotten a lot more from hotels/apartments that were cheaper or a lower star rating. Would not stay again for basic comfort reasons.
Report this review
Kayla S. Groups Australia, March 20, 2016
Great Place

The rooms were very spacious we had 12 people in total so 3 rooms but there was enough space for us all to hang out in 1 room.
8.3
it was great and in a very good location close to everything
Report this review
Stephanie S. Groups Australia, February 21, 2016
Room stank of garbage

Location, pillows, bed
5.3
location great. Staff nice. Carpark crap. Room smelt like rubbish as it was next to refuse room. Not enough towels. Air con leaked 1L water into my friends handbag overnight.
Report this review
Sharon B. Families with young children Australia, January 18, 2016
Weekend stay with family

The location, the price & the size of the room
7.3
Very comfortable. The unit was spacious and the balcony was just the right size for our family. There was a small selection of pay TV channels as well as a DVD player & the option to plug in a hard drive. The kitchen was well equipped & user friendly. Some of the amenities were a little outdated, the air con made a horrible noise & the shower was way to low for my husband. The room was nice and clean. There was no information book or pamphlets in the room on hotel amenities, fire evac plans local drs etc, which was annoying, however a search by the kids found a pool, heated spa, sauna, gym & BBQ area. Parking, although included in the price of our room, was scarce & they had no backup plan in place. 24hour check in was convenient, although to access the front desk you had to leave the hotel lobby & walk back into a different part of the building. The location was perfect, near to Queen St Mall & restaurants, and within walking distance to Southbank & transport. Great, economical accommodation suitable for couples & families.
Report this review
Kathleen K. Families with older children Australia, January 8, 2016
Excellent

Nice staff great room lovely
8
Our first room was not great .staff change our room great view could not do enough for us thank you
Report this review
1 - 10 of 361 reviews Next page
iStay River City BrisbaneiStay River City Brisbane - Story BridgeiStay River City Brisbane - King George Square - only a short walk awayiStay River City Brisbane - Brisbane RiveriStay River City Brisbane - Brisbane and the GabbaiStay River City Brisbane - View of the city iStay River City Brisbane - Treasury CasinoiStay River City Brisbane - Storey BridgeiStay River City Brisbane - Kangaroo PointiStay River City Brisbane - South BankiStay River City Brisbane - Queen St MalliStay River City Brisbane - Queen St MalliStay River City Brisbane - Brisbane Botanical GardensiStay River City Brisbane - Brisbane RiveriStay River City Brisbane - Story BridgeiStay River City Brisbane - Brisbane CBDiStay River City Brisbane - RacecourseiStay River City Brisbane - Brisbane CBDiStay River City Brisbane - Doomben RacecourseiStay River City Brisbane - Story BridgeiStay River City Brisbane - Brisbane BeachiStay River City Brisbane - Brisbane CBDiStay River City Brisbane - Brisbane BeachiStay River City Brisbane - Story BridgeiStay River City Brisbane - Brisbane CBDiStay River City Brisbane - Brisbane CBDiStay River City Brisbane - Brisbane CBDiStay River City Brisbane - Story BridgeiStay River City Brisbane - Brisbane AirportiStay River City Brisbane - BathroomiStay River City Brisbane - GymiStay River City Brisbane - Swimming PooliStay River City Brisbane - ReceptioniStay River City Brisbane - Guest RoomiStay River City Brisbane - Guest RoomiStay River City Brisbane - Guest RoomiStay River City Brisbane - Guest RoomiStay River City Brisbane - Guest RoomiStay River City Brisbane - River ViewiStay River City Brisbane - GymiStay River City Brisbane - Swimming PooliStay River City Brisbane - ReceptioniStay River City Brisbane - BedroomiStay River City Brisbane - PatioiStay River City Brisbane - BathroomiStay River City Brisbane - KitcheniStay River City Brisbane - BedroomiStay River City Brisbane - BathroomiStay River City Brisbane - BedroomiStay River City Brisbane - Balcony


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03