or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iStay River City

79 Albert Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

iStay River City Brisbane - Two Bedroom Apartment iStay River City Brisbane - Two Bedroom Apartment iStay River City Brisbane - Two Bedroom Apartment iStay River City Brisbane - Two Bedroom Apartment iStay River City Brisbane - One Bedroom Apartment iStay River City Brisbane - One Bedroom Apartment iStay River City Brisbane - One Bedroom Apartment iStay River City Brisbane - Reception iStay River City Brisbane - Exterior iStay River City Brisbane - Exterior iStay River City Brisbane - Kitchen iStay River City Brisbane - Bathroom iStay River City Brisbane - Bathroom iStay River City Brisbane - Guest Room iStay River City Brisbane - Kitchen iStay River City Brisbane - Guest Room
iStay River City Brisbane - Story Bridge iStay River City Brisbane - King George Square - only a short walk away iStay River City Brisbane - Brisbane River iStay River City Brisbane - Brisbane and the Gabba iStay River City Brisbane - View of the city
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 95

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
318 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (318)
Sort by:
Arron S. Couples Australia, January 15, 2015
Standard room great location

Location, appointment of the room, 24hr check in
7
iStay is good value for the location and the rooms are of a high standard. The lifts are also very quick however the buttons for the lower floors are in need of repairs, they have been like that for over a month ( I have stayed 3 times in the last 3o days). However the only real issue I have had is with the beds. One time out of the 3 stay the double bed was just 2 singles pushed together with a sheet over the top. This made for a bad night sleeping with my wife. So just be careful and talk to the nice staff at the front desk to avoid this issue.
Greg H. Solo travelers Australia, January 14, 2015
great location, lots of fast foods downstairs too

location, view from level 27, comfy rooms
9
great, loved it
Ryan H. Couples Australia, January 10, 2015
high in the sky

location,size of room,price
9.3
It was great however had to pay extra for parking,should have been stated when booking the room
Jasmine B. Families with young children Australia, January 9, 2015
Nice clean & modern room with view of offices

Fully equipt kitchen, comfortable beds & clean.
7
Our stay at river city was somewhat enjoyable, except for the view of office buildings looking straight into our bedroom, also there was a horrible smell coming from refuse chute located on the 15th floor that was located right next to our apartments door. Other than that, the furniture was nice & apartment was clean, even the the bottom of the shower door could use a little more attention. Coles is a short walk wich was handy & south bank a short drive, a little too far to walk with children. We also paid $25 a night per car (we had 2) to park in their secure car park which we though was pretty ridiculous as this added an extra $150 to the bill.
Ong K. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2015
over rated

clean.
4
Aiconless in the room.. have to check out by 10am in morning..
Siebren K. Groups Netherlands, December 29, 2014
A good value

Location, price and size
7.7
Matthew J. Business travelers Australia, December 18, 2014
1night business trip

convenient location large apartments and quite on the upper floors
7.3
I booked here as a last minute decision to stay in Brisbane. I was pleasantly surprised i got the room for a good price the apartment was large clean and tidy. The only thing i was annoyed with was the separate $25.00 charge for parking.
Ric M. Business travelers Australia, November 27, 2014
Three nights on business

Cleanliness, Location and Comfortable Bedding
6.7
Pleasant stay and extremely quick check in and check out. This is where I always stay when I came to Brisbane because of its location. The only complaint I would have is that it appeared that only one elevator was working. Had to wait a long time for it to arrive each time I used it.
Rolando L. Business travelers Switzerland, November 25, 2014
Perfect location

Location, large apartment, reasonably equipped
9.3
Plenty of food and dining locations in the area.
Jeff H. Business travelers Australia, October 14, 2014
Nice apartments centrally located

City central, near park and trains
9
Nice apartment and I have stayed here many times and highly recommend it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

iStay River City Brisbane - One Bedroom ApartmentiStay River City Brisbane - Two Bedroom ApartmentiStay River City Brisbane - Two Bedroom ApartmentiStay River City Brisbane - Two Bedroom ApartmentiStay River City Brisbane - Two Bedroom ApartmentiStay River City Brisbane - One Bedroom ApartmentiStay River City Brisbane - One Bedroom ApartmentiStay River City Brisbane - One Bedroom ApartmentiStay River City Brisbane - ReceptioniStay River City Brisbane - ExterioriStay River City Brisbane - ExterioriStay River City Brisbane - KitcheniStay River City Brisbane - BathroomiStay River City Brisbane - BathroomiStay River City Brisbane - Guest RoomiStay River City Brisbane - KitcheniStay River City Brisbane - Guest RoomiStay River City Brisbane - Story BridgeiStay River City Brisbane - King George Square - only a short walk awayiStay River City Brisbane - Brisbane RiveriStay River City Brisbane - Brisbane and the GabbaiStay River City Brisbane - View of the city


AS-AGWEB-3A06