Indietro a Info sull'Hotel

2015
Eccellente 8,6
sulla base di 1894 recensioni

Recensioni dei clienti

Seleziona il Tipo di Viaggiatore
Eccellente



da 1894 recensioni
  • Condizione dell'hotel/pulizia 9,1
  • Servizi e attrezzature 8,6
  • Posizione 7,6
  • Comfort della stanza 9,2
  • Qualità dello staff 8,9
  • Qualità-prezzo 8,5
  • Cibo/pasti 8,2

Steven S.
Singapore
29 febbraio 2016
A hidden gem....Great staff and beautiful location
All of the staff at the Avista Hideaway were extremely helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our 3-nght stay. I will say the hotel, which consists of many levels built into the side of a hill, can be a bit confusing, almost like a maze. But the rooms are very nice and extremely comfortable. We were upgraded to a jacuzzi suite, which was huge and even had a private rooftop patio. For dining, don't miss out an alfresco dinner at the Sizzle restaurant, located on the rooftop above the lobby. We had a "surf and turf" meal consisting of a seafood platter and steak. Everything was done very nicely and the staff were super attentive without being intrusive. The Avista is located on a hill a few kilometres outside of (and a world away from) Patong Beach. There is a shuttle bus from the the hotel to Jungceylon mall. However, the shuttle service would be better if it was more frequent. We'd recommend taking a walk up the dirt road past the Avista Hideaway hotel to Freedom Beach. It's only about 500 meters to the beach, but that includes a couple of hundred meters climb down the hill to the beach. A good workout, but well worth it since Freedom Beach is probably one of the nicest spots in Phuket.

Alexander R.
Svezia
26 febbraio 2016
Pleasure!
Really nice and friendly with great location and value for money!!

Christopher M.
Australia
22 febbraio 2016
Best place in patong
I've stayed in lots of places in Phuket, but Avista takes the cake. Away from the hustle and bustle of patong beach but close enough to go there whenever you need. Freedom beach is only a 15 min walk from the resort and it's one of the cleanest, quietest, most beautiful beaches I've seen in Phuket, or even all of Thailand. Staff were amazing and helpful, abliged happily with a late check out and let us use the facilities until our flight left at 9pm. Food is delicious and happy hour down by the main pool is amazing, sunset and cocktails. Can't rate it highly enough, will be back for sure and will reccomend to everyone!

Silvina H.
Argentina
20 febbraio 2016
Good place
Spacious,variations of pools, nice view, good food
Great

Siu L.
Hong Kong
15 febbraio 2016
Excellent experience
The staff were very friendly. Shuttle bus service provides reliable connection to Patong area. Private limo runs 24 hours a day, no time limit in terms of transportation. All three swimming pool were very nice with pool bars.

Raphael F.
Austria
15 febbraio 2016
Excellent
Great hotel with great staff! We had a perfect stay here.

SENA L.
Corea del Sud
13 febbraio 2016
Service was the worst one ever entire my life.
One of you staffs told me 2 bathrobes were missing in the room asked me to pay for the loss. This was non-sense as the room had been checked once already and it should have found out by your maids when the bill paid in the afternoon, not when we checked-out just before the flight time. We require one of you managers to check our baggages to be clear that this was nothing to do us, but it was refused and forced us to pay 2000 THB for missing units. We found your manager’s manner was extremely unpleasant and objectionable. We could call the police for prove our innocence, but just had not enough time to catch our flight.

WEI M.
Australia
12 febbraio 2016
new and clean
clean, new, watch sunset
The hotel is a bit far away to the beach and restaurants.If we miss the free shuttle bus, we have to take 300thb to go out.The room is clean. The staff may not be trained very well or lack experience.Our part sea view room is far away from the sea view. Actually we can only stand on the balcony and watch the pool downstairs. No view at all.

Lisa P.
Austria
12 febbraio 2016
Wonderful location!
Forest view, poolside, water bar, room decor
We stayed there for 3 full days and really enjoyed it! Wonderful location, unfortunately there was a construction going on next door which was a bit noisy and destroyed the view a bit. But except that, the staff was great - very friendly especially the CJ @ the main pool bar!! The rooms are beautiful - a mix of thai and marrocan style with a huge bathroom. We had a wonderful little balcony in middle of the greenery, unfortunately we could`t use it since there were 1000s of mosquitos! The food was great too - and they always tried to make it after your special taste!

MINGLOO C.
Singapore
10 febbraio 2016
Great pools
The pools are great for relaxation. The greenery surrounding it is amazing.