Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Inserisci le date nella casella di ricerca sulla sinistra per verificare le disponibilità e prenotare

Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant

35/1 Koh Lone, Rawai, Lone Island, Phuket, Thailandia 83130

recensioni clienti agoda

Seleziona il Tipo di Viaggiatore

 

Ottimo

8,0

da 146 recensioni

1 recensioni in italiano

Qualità-prezzo
8,0
Posizione
8,1
Qualità dello staff
8,2
Condizione dell'hotel/pulizia
8,0
Comfort della stanza
8,1
Cibo/pasti
7,7
Tutte le recensioni (146)
Ordina per:
Franca V. Coppie Italy, 7 febbraio 2013
Negativa la valutazione su questo resort

L'unico pregio e' la tranquillità dell'isola
2,7
Sull'isola do Ko Lone ci sono solo due resort molto diversi tra loro. quello in oggetto e' il peggiore tra i due. Nell'insieme questo resort non vale il prezzo richiesto piuttosto elevato. I bungalow sono grandi ma con stanze piccole, letto piccolo e grandi bagni completamente all'aperto e regno di una infinita' di zanzare, insetti e animali di ogni specie. Nonostante l'accortezza nell'uso di pantaloni e maniche lunghe e l'uso di repellenti e spray vari, le bolle da punture di insetti si sono moltiplicate giorno per giorno tanto da decidere di anticipare la partenza di un gg. nonostante il pagamento già fatto per tutto il periodo. Brutta sorpresa anche al ristorante che sfruttando la mancanza di alternative i costi del cibo sono triplicati rispetto alla media dei ristoranti locali sulla costa ed acqua e birra addirittura fino a 5 volte di più di qualunque altro ristorante. Cortesia falsa e formale da parte del personale. Unico punto a favore e' il trasporto gratuito con la barca da e per Phuket. La spiaggia e' bella ma impossibile fare il bagno perché è molto roccioso e mai trasparente dato che si affaccia sul lato che vede la città di Phuket quindi il golfo aperto e portuale.
Segnala questa recensione
Luca P. Coppie Italy, 28 dicembre 2015
easy to go in island

good food, beautiful cottage and amazing people
10
Segnala questa recensione
Claire G. Coppie United States of America, 26 novembre 2015
Way Overpriced

clean
5,7
The place was fine- that's it. I paid WAY too much for what I got. The cottages were okay and when the tide was in-quite a lovely view. You can not swim in the water. There are too many rocks and no real sand on the beach. The staff was fine and the restaurant food was tasty but didn't have more than half of the food from their menu. Every day I was told- "oh,sorry, that is finished." I can not recommend.
Segnala questa recensione
Vidin A. Coppie Bulgaria, 12 ottobre 2015
Quiet place for relax and rest

Pure nature, quiet, great attentive staff
8,3
Food was a bit expensive compared to the regular restaurants in Thailand, but worth it. Very tasty and big variety in the menu.
Segnala questa recensione
Sulki P. Coppie South Korea, 28 maggio 2015
it was like adventure

quiet. peaceful. beautiful
8,7
I just stay 1 night with my gf. It was very peaceful night even if there was heavy rain. But there is a lot of mosquito haha. But dont worry they have the net.
Segnala questa recensione
Anna W. Coppie Sweden, 26 febbraio 2015
Relaxed stay in secluded island

Nice staff. Relaxed, cozy setting. Easy accessible with their longtail boat.
9
The staff at the hotel are always nice and helpful. The buffet breakfast was good with several alternatives including both thai style and western style. The room was clean and outdoor bathroom big and pretty. Of course you need to expect some insects and lizards and some other creatures sharing this lovely setting since you are very much in the nature. Great with hammocks by the shoreline and other places to relax close to the sea, which is good since the beach has some pebbles and hermit crabs. Also great that you can borrow a canoe. If you paddle a bit around the island going south you will also find a completely secluded beach where you can swim and relax. But you need to go when it's high tide. Only downsides are that when it's low tide you cannot swim close to the hotel because the water is very far away and there are a lot of rocks. You can go a bit north though to find a place to swim. Also the food could be a bit better for the price. I would absolutely recommend the place if you want some peace and quiet on a lonely island.
Segnala questa recensione
Virginia I. Coppie New Zealand, 19 febbraio 2015
4 day stay at Baan Mai

tranquility
6,3
The cottage provided basic needs for a stay. I quite liked the closeness of the beach, the swing and the hammock just outside of the room. The place is as close to nature as you can get. One major problem with this place is that a 15min long tail boat ride is needed to get in and out. There are only selected times they will operation the long tail boat. Which means if you want to get in and out its impossible, especially after hours >6PM, where a 600 baht is charged. I wanted to stay out and get picked up at 10PM at the Chalong pier but was told that I needed to pay 1000 baht, not the agreed 600 baht. If you just want to hang out at the Cottage and not go out much then this place is right for you. Otherwise just stay for a day or two to enjoy the tranquility. They also got the date I was due to arrive wrong, so the taxi they arranged to pick me up after hours charged us a no show and I had to pay 900 baht extra for their mistake. The arrival details were sent to them in an email. So this place isn't very good with admin stuff.
Segnala questa recensione
Daniel S. Coppie Switzerland, 18 febbraio 2015
little paradise - food far too expansive

location, tranquility & nature
7,7
we liked it very much!!! clean facilities, friendly staff, good food. But food is very much overpriced (double or tripple to what it should cost!!!). So many customers buy their food on the main land and even bring it to the island... ;-(
Segnala questa recensione
Alex H. Coppie Italy, 8 febbraio 2015
Excellent get away from phuket

Privacy clean rooms sweet management nice pool
9
Excellent hide away for honeymoon beautiful silence great room super clean , if the sea would be excellent for swimming this would be a top location But unfortunately it isn't very good for snorkeling and swimming . The management nevertheless is excellent and all employers are very sweet - so far the highlight of our trip
Segnala questa recensione
Luiz G. Coppie Italy, 5 febbraio 2015
Flashsale

Food, peaceful, clean
9
Very nice. The lady at the reception, restaurant was very nice. She cooked like a pro.
Segnala questa recensione
1 su 1 recensione
Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant PhuketBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Esterno dell’HotelBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Centro benessereBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Centro benessereBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Divertimento e svagoBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Divertimento e svagoBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Sport e attivitàBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Divertimento e svagoBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - SpiaggiaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - SpiaggiaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - SpiaggiaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - SpiaggiaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - SpiaggiaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Vista/PanoramaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - SpiaggiaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - SpiaggiaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Esterno dell’HotelBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Esterno dell’HotelBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - PiscinaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - PiscinaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Trasporti nelle vicinanzeBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Trasporti nelle vicinanzeBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Trasporti nelle vicinanzeBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Trasporti nelle vicinanzeBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - SpiaggiaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - SpiaggiaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - SpiaggiaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - TerrazzoBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Esterno dell’HotelBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Cibo e bevandeBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Cibo e bevandeBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Cibo e bevandeBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - RistoranteBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - SpiaggiaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - RistoranteBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - RistoranteBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Sport e attivitàBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Sport e attivitàBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - DintorniBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Sport e attivitàBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Sport e attività


Agoda.com fa parte del Gruppo Priceline, il leader mondiale nel settore dei viaggi online e servizi correlati.

AS-AGWEB-3B04