Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Inserisci le tue date per verificare la disponibilità e prenotate questo hotel

Bayview Hotel

30 Bencoolen Road, Bugis, Singapore (vedi sulla mappa)

Prenota ora!

Nome precedente : City Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Camera Bayview Hotel Singapore - Camera Bayview Hotel Singapore - Camera Bayview Hotel Singapore - Camera Bayview Hotel Singapore - Camera Bayview Hotel Singapore - Camera Bayview Hotel Singapore - Bagno Bayview Hotel Singapore - Piscina Bayview Hotel Singapore - Piscina Bayview Hotel Singapore - Piscina Bayview Hotel Singapore - Strutture e servizi Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Reception Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hall Bayview Hotel Singapore - Hall Bayview Hotel Singapore - Ristorante
Bayview Hotel Singapore - Ristorante Bayview Hotel Singapore - Ristorante Bayview Hotel Singapore - Cibo e bevande Bayview Hotel Singapore - Cibo e bevande Bayview Hotel Singapore - Mappa Bayview Hotel Singapore - Sala conferenze Bayview Hotel Singapore - Sala conferenze Bayview Hotel Singapore - Sala conferenze Bayview Hotel Singapore - Sala conferenze Bayview Hotel Singapore - Sala conferenze Bayview Hotel Singapore - Sala conferenze Bayview Hotel Singapore - Sala da ballo
Posizione: Bugis Numero di camere: 131
Wi-fi gratuito

recensioni clienti agoda

Seleziona il Tipo di Viaggiatore

 

Buono

7,3

da 1675 recensioni

Qualità-prezzo
7,1
Posizione
8,3
Qualità dello staff
7,2
Condizione dell'hotel/pulizia
7,3
Comfort della stanza
7,4
Cibo/pasti
6,7
Tutte le recensioni (1675)
Ordina per:
Te W. Coppie Singapore, 16 maggio 2015
short stay

value for money. bed is comfy.
6,3
Pleasant stay
Wan K. Viaggiatori d'affari Malaysia, 15 maggio 2015
A Review of Bayview

Location (2 mins walk from Bras Basah station), affordability and spaciousness
6,7
I received good service from the senior staffs (smooth check-in, check-out), although the more inexperienced ones were more brusque and uncertain of my inquiries. I was initially quite satisfied with the condition of my room – clean, sufficient breathing space (how rare in Singapore!), a bathtub. After staying for a couple of nights though, several things came to light: (1) The room was infested with ants, which I discovered in no time at all when I took out the kettle to boil some water. The first night, some ants ended up on my bed, and I was wondering why! The last night, I realised why; they were gathered under the base of the electric kettle and around the wires, coming out of the woodwork. Oh, dear. That was rather unpleasant. I did highlight this to the concierge when I was about to check out, so here's hoping they do something about it. (2) Speaking of, that kettle was old and had rust and brown bits around the edges. A note to Housekeeping, perhaps? (3) The bed had a huge indent in the middle, and this quickly became apparent after the first night. I woke up in a yawning gap of the mattress, wondering why I just couldn't get comfortable. I may be in my 20s, but even I felt the effect on my back – may be a bit more challenging for older guests. It was a sagging mattress, and should be replaced after this indent is so greatly felt. I've stayed in Sentosa (Michael and Festive), Lavender Bugis and Ibis Novena/Bencoolen hotels, and have not yet experienced this problem with mattresses. (4) A buffet breakfast is always a hit or miss, and this stay it was no exception. Noodles were pretty good, but the continental breakfast items left a lot to be desired. The bread was marvellous, though! For the amount paid, it was good value to have been included with the hotel room rate. The tea was good and strong. (5) The bathroom facilities were good, and the bathtub was clean with no draining issues. Kudos! Even some 5-star hotels can't manage that.
Vivian L. Famiglie con figli piccoli Philippines, 10 maggio 2015
Good location

Location
7,3
Location is good near to different shopping malls and 5minutes walk only to mrt station. My only bad experienced is with the front desk namely Irene (night shift duty during our stayed). She should be accommodating to all the guest/s and should always wear a smile on her face.
Richard P. Coppie Philippines, 10 maggio 2015
xoxo hotel

location is ok
6
i felt that the room rate is quite costly for the hotel's ammenities. it didnt even have the facilities for coffee making. i stayed in the superior room.
Chor W. Viaggiatori d'affari Hong Kong, 10 maggio 2015
Unpleasant and disappointing

location is good, convenient located in MRT and shopping centre.
3,3
I chose this hotel because of the location and some reasonable good reviews. Unfortunately and disappointingly, the hotel is running down, broken furniture, slow internet connection, and not easy to access by public transport due to the MRT work in the main road. Taxi driver(from airport)cannot find to drop off point. The room is shabby and stains on the carpet, the furniture is broken. The lift lobby on the guest room floor is filthy. More importantly, the poor sound proof system of the guest room is the most unbearable, I had been waken up by the slamming doors sound ( 6am) or the talking sound of next door (8am) . The quantity of all toiletry is (only 10 ml?) insufficient for washing hair once, nor shower, not to mention the poor quality, no slippers nor tooth brush. The quailty and variety of buffet breakfast is poor and limited - SGD18 per person is not worth for value. I would not recommend this hotel though it is close to MRT station and the Raffle City shopping mall.
Tang L. Famiglie con figli piccoli Cambodia, 8 maggio 2015
Family

Lactation ( near MRT and bugis )
5,7
Not so good because the breakfast very bad, and the front desk not friendly.
Andrea B. Viaggiatori singoli Germany, 5 maggio 2015
More 3 than 4 stars

Good location, free wifi
5,7
After several years I stayed again at the Bayview and have tomsay that the rooms need sprucing up (e.g. bath tub, carpets) although it was clean. Some of the light fixtures in the room didn't work and even after having someone to look at it a faulty bulb was not replaced. The breakfast buffet is aimed primarily at an Asian clientele. The staff at reception were nice and helpful. The construction of a new MRT station in front of the hotel is still underway so access to the hotel via Bencoolen Street is not possible. Taxies are arriving via back streets.
Atty J. Coppie Philippines, 2 maggio 2015
location is good only.

location only
7,3
Alia M. Viaggiatori singoli Australia, 22 aprile 2015
Meh

Meh
4,7
Dirty. On each of the waiters kept taking my plates before finishing without even checking.
Edouard G. Famiglie con figli piccoli Belgium, 21 aprile 2015
The vwifi of this hotel does not work in the rooms

the location, the room size, the swimming pool
6
They should not say that they have the wifi in the rooms. This is wrong. The quality is so bad that we cannot use it.

Prenota ora!

Affrettati
Disponibilità limitate!

Bayview Hotel SingaporeBayview Hotel Singapore - CameraBayview Hotel Singapore - CameraBayview Hotel Singapore - CameraBayview Hotel Singapore - CameraBayview Hotel Singapore - CameraBayview Hotel Singapore - CameraBayview Hotel Singapore - BagnoBayview Hotel Singapore - PiscinaBayview Hotel Singapore - PiscinaBayview Hotel Singapore - PiscinaBayview Hotel Singapore - Strutture e serviziBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - ReceptionBayview Hotel Singapore - HallBayview Hotel Singapore - HallBayview Hotel Singapore - RistoranteBayview Hotel Singapore - RistoranteBayview Hotel Singapore - RistoranteBayview Hotel Singapore - Cibo e bevandeBayview Hotel Singapore - Cibo e bevandeBayview Hotel Singapore - MappaBayview Hotel Singapore - Sala conferenzeBayview Hotel Singapore - Sala conferenzeBayview Hotel Singapore - Sala conferenzeBayview Hotel Singapore - Sala conferenzeBayview Hotel Singapore - Sala conferenzeBayview Hotel Singapore - Sala conferenzeBayview Hotel Singapore - Sala da balloBayview Hotel Singapore - Sala da balloBayview Hotel Singapore - Sala da balloBayview Hotel Singapore - Sala da ballo


AS-AGWEB-3A06