Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Inserisci le date nella casella di ricerca sulla sinistra per verificare le disponibilità e prenotare

Big Apple Hotel & Bar

Mamay Road, Brgy. Angliongto, Lanang, Davao City, Filippine 8000

recensioni clienti agoda

Seleziona il Tipo di Viaggiatore

 

Buono

7,4

da 219 recensioni

0 recensioni in italiano

Qualità-prezzo
7,7
Posizione
7,3
Qualità dello staff
7,5
Condizione dell'hotel/pulizia
7,6
Comfort della stanza
7,8
Cibo/pasti
6,8
Tutte le recensioni (219)
Ordina per:
Kathleen A. Coppie Philippines, 18 maggio 2016
Cockroaches
3,3
When we checked in, the place didn't turn out the way we expected it to be. The view from the corridors was terrible considering it is surrounded by dilapidated houses. We later realized that there was no toilet roll inside the toilet. And we found a snall cockroach inside the fridge. There was also a never ending bout with cockroaches coming out from the shower drain. The staff though was very accommodating during the process. They tried to spray insecticide to kill the cockroaches but the pests fled to the room instead. We finally asked them to change the room to the 2nd floor. The rooms on the 2nd floor are less infested, the television is bigger. If you do decide to book this hotel, I would recommend covering the drain with the waste bin to avoid the infestation.
Giovanni B. Famiglie con figli piccoli Canada, 28 aprile 2016
Big Apple Guest

1. Bed 2. Atmosphere 3. Aircon
5,7
Big Apple Hotel Experience was good. The room is good, the Aircon, but I expected more, it should have breakfast since we paid CAD 42.81. The CR was not that presentable, the shower head is broken. It wasn't convenient for us because the elevator wasn't working and we do have big luggaes. It's not accesible for travelers especially for those who wasn't from Davao. The receptionist who checked-in us was accomodating, but the receptionist, who was there when we checked-out, needs improvement on her customer service. But then, all in all, our stay was good. We have a nice and sound sleep. There's also a bar beside the hotel to those who want to chill out.
Adrian S. Viaggiatori singoli United Kingdom, 28 aprile 2016
If you like bed bugs, no wifi and cockerels this i
3
The hotel is nice and the staff do their best to help you. But I was very badly bitten all over by bed bugs, the internet was so terrible I had to go to an internet shop. Then everyone around the hotel keeps cockerels and they started crowing at 5am and never stopped!!! In the end I could take no more and checked out with a body covered in bed bug bites and had to go to the launderette to clean my clothes and hopefully killed all the bugs.
Jason B. Famiglie con figli piccoli Australia, 8 aprile 2016
Great place
6
Excellent staff, close to mall and banks. Only down side was lack of generator which was an inconvenience as davao has rolling blackouts during our stay. Which isn't the fault of the hotel
Aileene M. Viaggiatori singoli Philippines, 29 marzo 2016
Kudos Big Apple
5,7
Nabitin ako sa pag-stay but I will definitely go back. Well done!
Jocelyn P. Famiglie con figli piccoli Philippines, 25 marzo 2016
Great location, affordable price

location, affordability, quality staff service
9,3
The staff was very accommodating and the rooms we booked were very clean. Thanks for the great stay :)
David L. Viaggiatori singoli United States of America, 20 dicembre 2015
Visitor

Friendly Staff,great location from the airport, near shopping and immigration
9,3
Exceptional
Kristian P. Viaggiatori d'affari United States of America, 30 ottobre 2015
Good location

Location, location, location
7,7
I liked the location of the hotel. Overall cleanliness is ok, although the first room they gave me smelled of cigarette smoke (it's technically illegal to smoke in the rooms, but some inconsiderate guests still do I suppose) and the promptly gave me another room. Nice courteous staff too. My gripe is that the internet doesn't penetrate into the inner rooms so you'd have to go out to get some signal.
Colin H. Coppie United Kingdom, 15 agosto 2015
Great budget option

Good price, location and staff
9,3
Hotel is clean and has good sized rooms. Breakfast is made for you and includes quite a lot of food. Staff were friendly and efficient. Not to far from mall and other restaurants. I would stay here again
James H. Coppie United States of America, 10 agosto 2015
Never again

location
3,3
I would not go back if it was free. Dark, dirty, furnishings worn out. The whole place stinks
1 su 1 recensione
Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao CityBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - CameraBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Interno dell’HotelBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Interno dell’HotelBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Interno dell’HotelBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Esterno dell’HotelBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Interno dell’HotelBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Interno dell’HotelBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Interno dell’HotelBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Interno dell’HotelBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Interno dell’HotelBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Interno dell’HotelBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Interno dell’HotelBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - CameraBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BagnoBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - CameraBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - CameraBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BagnoBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - CameraBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BagnoBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - CameraBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - CameraBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - CameraBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - CameraBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - CameraBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - CameraBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BagnoBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BagnoBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - CameraBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - CameraBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BagnoBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - CameraBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BagnoBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - CameraBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BagnoBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - CameraBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BagnoBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BagnoBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - CameraBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - CameraBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BagnoBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BagnoBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - CameraBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BagnoBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Camera


Agoda fa parte del Gruppo Priceline, il leader mondiale nel settore dei viaggi online e servizi correlati.

AS-AGWEB-3A06