Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Inserisci le date nella casella di ricerca sulla sinistra per verificare le disponibilità e prenotare

Centara Karon Resort

502/3 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailandia

recensioni clienti agoda

Seleziona il Tipo di Viaggiatore

 

Ottimo

8,0

da 404 recensioni

1 recensioni in italiano

Qualità-prezzo
7,9
Posizione
8,0
Qualità dello staff
8,0
Condizione dell'hotel/pulizia
8,1
Comfort della stanza
7,9
Cibo/pasti
7,9
Tutte le recensioni (404)
Ordina per:
Giovanni C. Coppie Italy, 21 maggio 2014
Ottimo Resort per rapporto qualita e prezzo

Colazione internazionale abbondante, internet e Wi-Fi free, camera spaziosa, pulizia ottima.
8
Ho soggiornato al Centara Karon Resort dal 10/05/2014 al 22/05/2014 senza alcun problema di sorta. Il personale era sempre gentile e molto disponibile, unico problema la lingua italiana, nessuno la parlava. Mi è stata assegnata una camera superiore con vista giardino e vicino alla piscina che era ottimamente gestita dal personale addetto. La spiaggia di Karon, molto bella, facilmente raggiungibile a piedi è lunga circa 4 km, invita a belle passeggiate specialmente al tramonto. Durante il giorno è disponibile una navetta per Patong Beach al prezzo irrisorio di 100 bath, noi abbiamo prenotato due posti per il giorno dopo l'arrivo. A Patong c'è molta vita notturna, qui si concentra la maggior parte dei turisti che vogliono avventurarsi nella trasgressione. Insomma la notte qui è uno scenario fatto di eccessi con locali di lap dance, spogliarelli, sesso dal vivo, ragazze che si vendono per strada, insomma c’è di tutto. Molto belle sono le escursioni organizzate, noi ne abbiamo fatte una all’Isola di Phi Phi e l’altra nel Parco nazionale Thai Mueang District Phang-nga. Tutto sommato abbiamo trascorso una vacanza indimenticabile al Centara Karon Resort, certamente da consigliare ad amici e parenti.
Segnala questa recensione
Jean P. Famiglie con figli piccoli France, 21 gennaio 2016
Nice resort

Carpe Diem staff very friendly, Kid club, food in the Lotus restaurant
9,3
We appreciate our stay in Centara Karon. It is a nice place where you feel in vacations. The room you have can make a difference, actually we changed room after the first night. Just a problem about baby sitting, for young children the baby sitters are not profesional, they send any staff from hotel and not well-trained. The kid club close at 17:45 , so there is no place for young baby to play in the evening. We book babysitting in the evening and she arrived with the high shoe ( can not run after the children ) Otherwise everything was nice. Food at the restaurant is good
Segnala questa recensione
Galia A. Famiglie con figli piccoli Australia, 8 gennaio 2016
Activities for family and kids

Entertaining kids, great breakfast, excellent breakfast staff
7,7
We loved our stay at this resort , the kids enjoyed themselves , the team who runs the activities daily are from Yugoslavia and they are energetic , friendly , caring and friendly . They made sure they connect with each guest and made sure to remember the kids name and what they liked . This was something very different from any other resort we have stayed in.
Segnala questa recensione
Chi M. Famiglie con figli piccoli Hong Kong, 1 gennaio 2016
Nice Carpe Diem team staffs

We would like to thank you Drago, Leon,Jo and 3 ladies for providing us a good entertainment during our stay. They are nice and try let each of guests feel happy & enjoy. They did a great job!
7,7
Nice environment, staffs and Carpe Diem members. Just one thing to make us feel unhappy is E zone staffs not quite helpful and welcome kids to play in there. Thanks again for each of Carpe Diem members. Regards James
Segnala questa recensione
Brandon M. Famiglie con figli piccoli United States of America, 28 dicembre 2015
Great place for families

Great pools, well organized with lots of activities, very nice staff.
7,3
We had 4 families, with 7 small children aged 1-4. The hotel was a great place to enjoy the weather and relax with young children, with a very nice park, kids' clubhouse and kids pool complete with waterfalls and slides. 5 minutes walk from the beach, lots of conveniently close shops and restaurants. The staff were all very kind and accommodating, and universally helpful. The breakfast buffet was fantastic, with many options and very healthy, fresh options. Lots of fruits and vegetables, yogurt, eggs, a variety of breads, pancakes and waffles, and other non-Western options as well! The only negative observations are that the level of English proficiency was a bit low and we sometimes wondered whether we were understood at all, and that the kids' pool was quite cloudy and dirty looking (we suspect from all of the sunblock on the kids!) However, the staff regularly ran a filter and pump on the pool while we were there, and we are fairly sure that it was simply the high number of children in the pool that caused the cloudiness. The other pools were both crystal clear and clean.
Segnala questa recensione
Megumi R. Famiglie con figli piccoli Japan, 28 dicembre 2015
Overall good hotel. Could use some staff training.

Kids swimming pool, breakfast buffet, easy access to beach and resturants outside of the hotel
7,3
Over all, we enjoyed our stay. A couple things could improve. Communication with staff was at times difficult, our toilet needing fixing as it leaked and smelled bad, and childcare was misleading. Staff was not trained well in childcare and could not speak English. My son was not comfortable being dropped off and staff wouldn't make an effort to keep him happy. One of the reasons we choose Centara was because the childcare reviews so we were disappointed that it was a rather small space and lack of proactive effort on staff part to welcome kids so parents could leave easier. My son loved the kid pool though and spent hours in there. The playground next to the daycare also was appreciated. There was a couple western staff that were very nice and friendly. We felt we should have done more research in regards to the hotel, but we did enjoy ourselves and had a great holiday regardless of a couple disappointments
Segnala questa recensione
Owen S. Famiglie con figli piccoli Australia, 14 dicembre 2015
Family Friendly

POOLS, LOCATION FAMILY FRIENDLY
9
Staff very welcoming and Helpful. A pleasant stay and very chid friendly.
Segnala questa recensione
Chanya B. Famiglie con figli piccoli Thailand, 1 dicembre 2015
Great place for family holiday in Phuket

Water park. Staffs, breakfast
7,3
We enjoyed our stay.
Segnala questa recensione
Paul W. Coppie United Kingdom, 25 novembre 2015
great family resort

location. pool and staff
8,3
Great family hotel with lovely pool and slides. Food was a bit on expensive side in hotel. But all in all was good.
Segnala questa recensione
Tracey W. Famiglie con figli piccoli Australia, 20 novembre 2015
Excellent family resort

Staff. Nice lagoon room . Well maintained
9
Excellent . I started off with a smelly room, next day staff didn't hesitate to move me. Next room much better. Staff are excellent especially the capa diam boys with the children . Kids club good idea for parents . Only thing to improve is to have the pool open later (closes 7pm) and to have more selection of cocktails on the menu.
Segnala questa recensione
1 su 1 recensione
Centara Karon Resort PhuketCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Sport e attivitàCentara Karon Resort Phuket - PalestraCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Sport e attivitàCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Sala conferenzeCentara Karon Resort Phuket - CameraCentara Karon Resort Phuket - PiscinaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Strutture e serviziCentara Karon Resort Phuket - CameraCentara Karon Resort Phuket - PiscinaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Esterno dell’HotelCentara Karon Resort Phuket - PiscinaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Club dei bambiniCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RistoranteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - CameraCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RistoranteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeCentara Karon Resort Phuket - CameraCentara Karon Resort Phuket - HallCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SuiteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RistoranteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - PiscinaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Centro benessereCentara Karon Resort Phuket - PiscinaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - CameraCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Esterno dell’HotelCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RistoranteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - CameraCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RistoranteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Centro benessereCentara Karon Resort Phuket - CameraCentara Karon Resort Phuket - PiscinaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Centro benessereCentara Karon Resort Phuket - CameraCentara Karon Resort Phuket - CameraCentara Karon Resort Phuket - CameraCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RistoranteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RistoranteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RistoranteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RistoranteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RistoranteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RistoranteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RistoranteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RistoranteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RistoranteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RistoranteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RistoranteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RistoranteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RistoranteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Ristorante


Agoda.com fa parte del Gruppo Priceline, il leader mondiale nel settore dei viaggi online e servizi correlati.

AS-AGWEB-3B05