Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Inserisci le date nella casella di ricerca sulla sinistra per verificare le disponibilità e prenotare

Centara Karon Resort

502/3 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailandia

recensioni clienti agoda

Seleziona il Tipo di Viaggiatore

 

Ottimo

7,9

da 422 recensioni

1 recensioni in italiano

Qualità-prezzo
7,9
Posizione
8,0
Qualità dello staff
8,0
Condizione dell'hotel/pulizia
8,0
Comfort della stanza
7,9
Cibo/pasti
7,9
Tutte le recensioni (422)
Ordina per:
Giovanni C. Coppie Italy, 21 maggio 2014
Ottimo Resort per rapporto qualita e prezzo

Colazione internazionale abbondante, internet e Wi-Fi free, camera spaziosa, pulizia ottima.
8
Ho soggiornato al Centara Karon Resort dal 10/05/2014 al 22/05/2014 senza alcun problema di sorta. Il personale era sempre gentile e molto disponibile, unico problema la lingua italiana, nessuno la parlava. Mi è stata assegnata una camera superiore con vista giardino e vicino alla piscina che era ottimamente gestita dal personale addetto. La spiaggia di Karon, molto bella, facilmente raggiungibile a piedi è lunga circa 4 km, invita a belle passeggiate specialmente al tramonto. Durante il giorno è disponibile una navetta per Patong Beach al prezzo irrisorio di 100 bath, noi abbiamo prenotato due posti per il giorno dopo l'arrivo. A Patong c'è molta vita notturna, qui si concentra la maggior parte dei turisti che vogliono avventurarsi nella trasgressione. Insomma la notte qui è uno scenario fatto di eccessi con locali di lap dance, spogliarelli, sesso dal vivo, ragazze che si vendono per strada, insomma c’è di tutto. Molto belle sono le escursioni organizzate, noi ne abbiamo fatte una all’Isola di Phi Phi e l’altra nel Parco nazionale Thai Mueang District Phang-nga. Tutto sommato abbiamo trascorso una vacanza indimenticabile al Centara Karon Resort, certamente da consigliare ad amici e parenti.
Segnala questa recensione
Cely P. Famiglie con figli piccoli Philippines, 6 maggio 2016
My nightmare
1,7
My trip was booked at the grand centara, they did not have room for one night. So I booked two rooms at the karon centara. When I reached my booking was cancelled and they did not give me a courtesy car to go to the other hotel and I booked on half board they did not accept it. I only had breakfast. I have come to Pukhet three occasions and I always stayed at centara hotels. This was my last. I am very sad they spoil my holiday.
Segnala questa recensione
Ryan W. Coppie United States of America, 11 aprile 2016
Excellent Place
6,3
Nice hotel at a great location
Segnala questa recensione
Lauren K. Famiglie con figli piccoli Malaysia, 13 marzo 2016
Underwhelming

Location and Carpe Diem team
7
Was an ok resort due to proximity to shops and the Carpe Diem team is very upbeat and gives much holiday atmosphere to this resort. However we stayed at a much nicer resort before arriving at Centara, the service level and customer service training accorded by the staff there obviously overshadows Centara Karon. Parents with children who decide to book this hotel with the expectation of highly trained babysitters or minders should be aware that leaving your children at the Kid's Club doesn't mean you can step out of the compound of the hotel. Both times I was there on different days there was only one minder (there could have been more, I don't know). Communication could be improved upon, our package included meals for 4 nights but we were not made aware of that upon check in, hence wasted a few nights. Bathrooms in the lagoon room was also dated and aged. This resort caters largely to Westerners, there were only a small handful of Asians, so manage your expectations. Breakfast staff was nice, cheerful and quick in the Lotus restaurant. All in all not a bad place for a holiday, but personally I would pay a little more for a better experience and not depend so much on the reviews in future.
Segnala questa recensione
Manoj S. Viaggiatori d'affari India, 3 marzo 2016
Value for money
5,7
Clean tidy nice staff good breakfast spread lively area
Segnala questa recensione
John M. Coppie Australia, 28 febbraio 2016
Delightful Stay

Comfort.Location. Pools.
8,3
After an initial hiccup caused by being taken to a room with one of the worst views I have ever seen from any hotel of a bitumen car park and being told that was my ocean view room and that if I strained my neck leaning over and around the corner of the balcony that I could indeed see the ocean, I showed the guest relations lady a photo from their own website of the view that I was expecting and which I knew I had paid for and said this room was unacceptable,we waited 15 minutes for another room to be made ready. The second room was a major improvement on the first and after that we had a delightful stay at this lovely hotel. We could not fault anything about the rest of our stay and absolutely loved the area of Karon Beach. One thing we found a bit unusual was the location of the breakfast area and how we had to exit the main hotel and walk 20 metres or so across from the entrance of the hotel to the breakfast area,although because the weather was sunny this was not a big deal but I am not so sure that it would be great if it was raining.All in all a great hotel in a good location and we would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to get out of the area of Patong and looking for a more relaxing and chilled out vibe than busy Patong.We love Karon and found many great and cheap places to eat or drink or get a massage just a short walk from the wonderful Centara.
Segnala questa recensione
Chenhua H. Famiglie con figli piccoli China, 15 febbraio 2016
happy stay in the hotel

pool kid club
8,3
Segnala questa recensione
Yekaterina F. Famiglie con figli piccoli Kazakhstan, 12 febbraio 2016
Lovely hotel
6,7
Fantastic hotel! Couldn't be better. Kids loved to be entertained by animators.
Segnala questa recensione
Chow Y. Famiglie con figli piccoli Singapore, 11 febbraio 2016
Large complex , resort style
4
Lots of activities for young children, but also lots of mosquitoes. The quality of food at Lotus restaurant is very basic. Except for a few dedicated staff, the majority are not service orientated. No greetings, no smiles , no service at the breakfast buffet. The beach is overcrowded and will not be suitable for someone looking for a place to relax at the beach.
Segnala questa recensione
Soei M. Coppie Singapore, 7 febbraio 2016
resort near amenities and facilities

swimming pool and fitness center
6
Comfortable and convenient
Segnala questa recensione
1 su 1 recensione
Centara Karon Resort PhuketCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Sport e attivitàCentara Karon Resort Phuket - PalestraCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Sport e attivitàCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Sala conferenzeCentara Karon Resort Phuket - CameraCentara Karon Resort Phuket - PiscinaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Strutture e serviziCentara Karon Resort Phuket - CameraCentara Karon Resort Phuket - PiscinaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Esterno dell’HotelCentara Karon Resort Phuket - PiscinaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Club dei bambiniCentara Karon Resort Phuket - CameraCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RistoranteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeCentara Karon Resort Phuket - CameraCentara Karon Resort Phuket - HallCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SuiteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RistoranteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - PiscinaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Centro benessereCentara Karon Resort Phuket - PiscinaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - CameraCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Esterno dell’HotelCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RistoranteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - CameraCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RistoranteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Centro benessereCentara Karon Resort Phuket - CameraCentara Karon Resort Phuket - PiscinaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Centro benessereCentara Karon Resort Phuket - CameraCentara Karon Resort Phuket - CameraCentara Karon Resort Phuket - CameraCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RistoranteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RistoranteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RistoranteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RistoranteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RistoranteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RistoranteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RistoranteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RistoranteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RistoranteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Ristorante


Agoda fa parte del Gruppo Priceline, il leader mondiale nel settore dei viaggi online e servizi correlati.

AS-AGWEB-3C03