Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Inserisci le date nella casella di ricerca sulla sinistra per verificare le disponibilità e prenotare

City Garden Hotel Makati

Makati Avenue corner Kalayaan Avenue, Makati, Manila, Filippine 7870

recensioni clienti agoda

Seleziona il Tipo di Viaggiatore

 

Ottimo

7,7

da 869 recensioni

1 recensioni in italiano

Qualità-prezzo
7,5
Posizione
8,1
Qualità dello staff
7,9
Condizione dell'hotel/pulizia
7,9
Comfort della stanza
7,8
Cibo/pasti
6,9
Tutte le recensioni (869)
Ordina per:
Filippo P. Viaggiatori singoli Italy, 10 ottobre 2013
Hotel carino e personale attento

bella piscina sul tetto, stanza comoda, ottima colazione
7
appena arrivato ho chiesto di cambiare la stanza assegnatami, al nono piano si sentivano forti rumori dalla strada. Nessun problema, ho subito avuto una stanza al ventesimo piano per lo steso prezzo. La colazione è molto abbondante con ampia scelta, c'è di tutto. L'hotel risente un po degli anni e andrebbe aggiornato, ma nel complesso le stanze sono belle. Il vero inconveniente al momento del mio soggiorno in questo hotel a ottobre 2013 era la connessione internet così lenta da essere inutilizzabile.
Segnala questa recensione
Colin T. Coppie United Kingdom, 13 febbraio 2016
Holls 2

Location cleanliness service
8,3
Very good
Segnala questa recensione
Ralph R. Coppie Canada, 3 febbraio 2016
Overpriced Hotel

Staff were friendly. Smoking Area on the roofdeck. Accommodating service driver to the airport.
5,7
The Cons: 1. Overpriced. 724$CAD for 2 deluxe queen rooms for 3 nights. 2. Nickel and diming. Everything in the room and services were extra charges, including hotel service to the airport and even ordering delivery from jollibee. 3. Outdated rooms. Drawers inside the armoire can't be used as they can't be fully pulled out, you get 2 pillows. Room lightswitch positions do not make sense, if they work at all. 4. Card system for electrical use. Can't charge electronics once you leave the room. No dedicated 24/7 outlets for personal gadgets. 5. Restaurant food overpriced and NOT fresh. Milkfish tasted like worn-out socks, rice were dry and cold, and juices comes from a can. 6. Elevator system. Two elevators used by both guests and hotel staff. Waiting for elevator for 10 minutes is horrible. 20th button does not work. 7. Location. Heavy traffic. Faster to get anywhere walking. 8. Wake up calls. I asked for wake up calls for my friend's room and myself. Instead I get 2 phone calls to my room only. Pros: Friendly staff, service driver awesome. Nothing else stands out to mention. In conclusion, the hotel rates themselves at 4 stars. It felt more like 2.5 stars. I have stayed in dozens of hotels, micro-hotels, B&Bs, and hostels all over the world: from 0.5 star to 5 diamond. This was one of the most overrated hotel. No part of the hotel experience stood out as going above and beyond. If it weren't for the staff, This would feel like a 2 star. Not only was it overpriced, the nickel and diming of everything is definitely not a 4-star hotel experience.
Segnala questa recensione
Jonas H. Viaggiatori d'affari Sweden, 25 gennaio 2016
City Graden Hotel Makati

Friendly staff, location, facilities
8
Location is good and easy with vale parking. Needs a touch up.
Segnala questa recensione
John A. Coppie United Kingdom, 15 gennaio 2016
overpriced

Location
6
Nice hotel but way overpriced
Segnala questa recensione
Joe D. Viaggiatori singoli Australia, 4 gennaio 2016
My 3 days of fun in Makati

location,staff,cleanliness
7
Stay was good overall.I was in the penthouse room.The room I stayed in last year was far more better than the penthouse room.The furnishings need improvement.It's very expensive for what you get.The channel selection was huge but most of the channels were scrambled which was a shame.The reception was excellent though compared to the many hotels I stayed in.Rooms definitely require attention.Everything else was great.The staff are the big plus here.It was far cheaper on my last stay and the room was a lot more modern.Don't think ill stay there again for that price unless breakfast is included
Segnala questa recensione
Ebenezer B. Coppie United States of America, 29 dicembre 2015
City Garden hotel is professional and we'll manage

Staff are very professional, towels and bedsheets are clean and the location is oerfect
9,7
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at City Garden hotel We stay there again
Segnala questa recensione
Stephanie K. Famiglie con figli piccoli Philippines, 28 dicembre 2015
100% for Customer Service

Staff, Room, Location
9,7
Hotel staff are very accomodating. 100% for customer satisfaction. Location is just a walking distance from Makati commercial areas. We'll surely be back.
Segnala questa recensione
John H. Famiglie con figli grandi Philippines, 26 dicembre 2015
NICE!

PLEASING EMPLOYEES, CLEAN ROOMS, HELPFUL LOBBY GUARDS
9,3
VERY PLEASANT AND WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK ON A LATER DATE!
Segnala questa recensione
Tony R. Viaggiatori singoli United Kingdom, 23 dicembre 2015
NICE LOCATION AND QUIET HERE. BUSINESS CENTRE.

LOCATION, USUAL NICE STAFF AND EVERYONE KNOWS WHERE IT IS IN CLUDING THE TAXIS
7,3
The swimming pool and bar area was closed. Same price. The location is the best for me. Its not the hotels fault but, its about 1 hour to and from airport as make sure you give yourself a good amount of time for this journey. Ask for a quiet room and you will usually get that. Nice staff as per usual in this wonderful country. HAD TO COMMENT ABOUT FOOD BUT I DID NOT EAT HERE.
Segnala questa recensione
1 su 1 recensione
City Garden Hotel Makati ManilaCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - PalestraCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - BarCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Strutture e serviziCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - PalestraCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - BarCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - PiscinaCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - PalestraCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Strutture e serviziCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - BarCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Strutture e serviziCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - BarCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Strutture e serviziCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - HallCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - IngressoCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Business CenterCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - HallCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Strutture e serviziCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Strutture e serviziCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Strutture e serviziCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - PalestraCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Strutture e serviziCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Centro benessere


Agoda.com fa parte del Gruppo Priceline, il leader mondiale nel settore dei viaggi online e servizi correlati.

AS-AGWEB-3A04