Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Inserisci le date nella casella di ricerca sulla sinistra per verificare le disponibilità e prenotare

Diocleziano Hotel

Via Gaeta 71, Stazione Termini, Roma, Italia 00185

recensioni clienti agoda

Seleziona il Tipo di Viaggiatore

 

Eccellente

8,7

da 67 recensioni

0 recensioni in italiano

Qualità-prezzo
8,2
Posizione
9,1
Qualità dello staff
8,9
Condizione dell'hotel/pulizia
9,0
Comfort della stanza
9,0
Cibo/pasti
7,9
Tutte le recensioni (67)
Ordina per:
Anne-Marie V. Viaggiatori singoli Netherlands, 7 dicembre 2015
Good hotel, good location, great staff

staff, breakfast, location
8
The hotel is located closed to Termini central station in a quiet back street. There are not that many rooms which gives the hotel a bit of personal feeling. Upon arrival I found out that 2 rooms were booked under my name which gave some confusion but the reception handled this in a very professional way. I made the booking through Agoda but it turned out that the booking was passed on to booking.com which I did not realize before arrival and gave some confusion due to payment method differences. I liked the hotel for many reasons. The biggest asset is without doubt the staff; friendly, efficient, helpful and problem solving. The rooms are not big but big enough to feel comfortable and everything you need is there and it is very clean. The gym is small but suitable for a standard workout and the breakfast is very good including the freshly squeezed orange juice. There are coffee /tea making facilities in the room and the mini fridge was free to use and replaced on a daily basis, which was a nice gesture. The things that did not make it to a 5 star review for me was the unstable wifi connection during the weekend days (no problem at all during the week days) and the fact that the heating system is centrally regulated. It was far too hot in the room and it was impossible to change this. The staff took the plug out so the system did not work in my room, but that still did not solve the high temperature in the room, which made me sleep with open windows with the noise from the street. Except for these 2 things I think it is a very good hotel that I can easily recommend.
Segnala questa recensione
Ralph I. Coppie United States of America, 31 ottobre 2015
five nights in Rome

staff, location, larger rooms excellent for price
7,7
Segnala questa recensione
Pei Y. Coppie Singapore, 30 gennaio 2015
Close to Roma Termini

Location, Cleanliness, Staff
8
Walkable distance to Roma Termini and bustops. Staff are friendly and informative.
Segnala questa recensione
Sabeen S. Gruppi United Kingdom, 16 novembre 2014
Reallu nice hotel

Location Comfortable bed Warm shower
10
It was really good . Very near to Termini Station and we paid 15 euros for the taxi from the hotel to Vatican City and it was only a ten minute ride from there to the Vatican city. The staff was friendly , the beds were comfy . We could not really fault it .. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the rooms were extremely clean, the breakfast was really good . A quiet location so near to the station . An absolute gem.
Segnala questa recensione
Shih-Yao L. Coppie Taiwan, 24 ottobre 2014
Great choice to stay in Rome

close to the train & bus station. Good breakfast bar. Large balcony for coffee break.
9,3
Satisfying experience. Hotel is close to the train & bus station. Breakfast bar is good. Large balcony for coffee break.
Segnala questa recensione
Carl M. Coppie United Kingdom, 18 ottobre 2014
Perfectly satisfactory!

Location, friendly staff and accessibility
6,3
The hotel was perfectly adequate, but I do not know why it is so highly rated. There was nothing wrong with the hotel, but nothing "exceptional" either. As somebody who spends a great deal of time in hotels I was, given reviews of the Diocleziano, expecting a 4* hotel with 5* service - not a 3* with 4* service. I suppose the high ranking relates more to the fact that hotels in Rome are generally all overpriced and not good value for money. The rooms are tiny - our room, allegedly a "Superior Double" was tiny. If it was indeed a Superior Double I dread to think what a standard room is like, as there was barely room to move in the "superior" room!
Segnala questa recensione
Aaron O. Viaggiatori singoli Canada, 25 agosto 2014
Clean, Comfortable and Convenient

location, cleanliness, comfortable room
8,7
My stay at the Diocleziano Hotel was pleasant. The room was a good size, clean, with a huge bed and massive bathroom. Apart from having issues logging onto the internet, it was a nice stay.
Segnala questa recensione
Corinna M. Famiglie con figli grandi United States of America, 12 luglio 2014
Very nice

Friendly staff, clean rooms and lovely view
10
We had an excellent stay. The breakfast was very good and our room was very clean. Staff were friendly and accommodating and we would recommend this hotel as a great value for the money. A very short distance from the Termini train station.
Segnala questa recensione
Wing S. Famiglie con figli grandi Hong Kong, 13 agosto 2013
awesome hotel

convenience, lift, buffet breakfast
9,7
awesome, convenience, lift, buffet breakfast, will recommend to friends awesome, convenience, lift, buffet breakfast, will recommend to friends awesome, convenience, lift, buffet breakfast, will recommend to friends
Segnala questa recensione
Louisa Y. Viaggiatori singoli United States of America, 10 giugno 2013
Nothing more than ok

Location, cleanliness, convenient
6,3
First this proclaim 4 stars hotel is nothing 4 but 3 stars. Yes, this hotel is within 5 mins walk from the termini subway station but is not within a decent neibhouhood. On your way from the subway back to the hotel, you smell a strong urine odor on the street and the hotel itself is surrounded by shady motel and a cheap hotel. I would not recommend a female solo traveller to stay there. Internet reception was poor, I'm not sure whether it is my room or a general problem. When it come to the staffs, it is basically do it yourself sort of service. I requested a car that accept credit card to drop me off to the airport and the front desk, whom spoke fluent English told me there will be a 10% charge and I agreed because I'm out of cash. At the end, the driver came but doesn't take plastic as a form of payment. The front desk denied he knew the fact that I will be paying with a card and claimed he couldn't understand me. I wonder if he didn't understand me, why would he told me there will be a 10% fee. Gladly, the problem was solved at the end and I didn't plan to leave last minute, otherwise I would have missed my flight!
Segnala questa recensione
1 su 1 recensione
Diocleziano Hotel RomaDiocleziano Hotel Roma - Esterno dell’HotelDiocleziano Hotel Roma - Cibo e bevandeDiocleziano Hotel Roma - BuffetDiocleziano Hotel Roma - CameraDiocleziano Hotel Roma - Esterno dell’HotelDiocleziano Hotel Roma - ReceptionDiocleziano Hotel Roma - CameraDiocleziano Hotel Roma - CameraDiocleziano Hotel Roma - CameraDiocleziano Hotel Roma - CameraDiocleziano Hotel Roma - BagnoDiocleziano Hotel Roma - BarDiocleziano Hotel Roma - BarDiocleziano Hotel Roma - BarDiocleziano Hotel Roma - PalestraDiocleziano Hotel Roma - PalestraDiocleziano Hotel Roma - Sport e attivitàDiocleziano Hotel Roma - BarDiocleziano Hotel Roma - HallDiocleziano Hotel Roma - Cibo e bevandeDiocleziano Hotel Roma - Cibo e bevandeDiocleziano Hotel Roma - Cibo e bevandeDiocleziano Hotel Roma - Interno dell’HotelDiocleziano Hotel Roma - ReceptionDiocleziano Hotel Roma - Esterno dell’HotelDiocleziano Hotel Roma - Business CenterDiocleziano Hotel Roma - Esterno dell’HotelDiocleziano Hotel Roma - Cibo e bevande


Agoda fa parte del Gruppo Priceline, il leader mondiale nel settore dei viaggi online e servizi correlati.

AS-AGWEB-3B01