Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Inserisci le tue date per verificare la disponibilità e prenotate questo hotel

Evergreen Laurel Hotel

53 Persiaran Gurney,, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malesia 10250 (vedi sulla mappa)

Prenota ora!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Vista/Panorama Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Camera Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Camera Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Camera Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Sala conferenze Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Esterno dell’Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Esterno dell’Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Dintorni Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Bagno Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Esterno dell’Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Esterno dell’Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Camera Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Camera Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ristorante Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ristorante Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Piscina
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Camera Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Camera Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Palestra Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Camera Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Camera Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Ingresso Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Esterno dell’Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Esterno dell’Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Vista/Panorama Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Hall Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Esterno dell’Hotel Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Sala da ballo
Posizione: Gurney Drive Numero di camere: 368
Wi-fi gratuito

recensioni clienti agoda

Seleziona il Tipo di Viaggiatore

 

Ottimo
Qualità-prezzo
7,7
Posizione
8,3
Qualità dello staff
7,7
Condizione dell'hotel/pulizia
7,9
Comfort della stanza
7,8
Cibo/pasti
7,0
Tutte le recensioni (4622)
Ordina per:
Ennio G. Coppie Italy, 14 gennaio 2014
hotel stupendo con ottima cucina

pulizia, eleganza degli ambienti e cortesia dello staff
9,7
Soggiorno estremamente piacevole.Il personale si e' prodigato per venire incontro a tutte le nostre necessita'. Ambiente interno molto curato e dallo stile un po' retro'. Si puo' cenare in hotel a buffet con una cifra ragionevole e godendo di una varieta'ampia di cibi tra cui scegliere
Koh S. Coppie Singapore, 2 luglio 2015
A bit overprice for this hotel.

Location is ok for young people, but too far for young or old people to walk to shopping centre.
7,3
Average
Sing W. Viaggiatori d'affari Singapore, 2 luglio 2015
Feedback

Clean, comfort and easy access to places
8,7
Good
Tg K. Coppie Australia, 2 luglio 2015
Good value and very comfortable

Cleanliness, location and value
8
This is my choice of hotel in Penang every time and this recent visit still invalidates my decision to stay there again. Love the clean and comfortable but firm beds. The complimentary fruit bowl and soft drinks replenished daily are a generous touch and shows guests that they are more than just bodies with a credit card. I am glad that the hotel has kept up the standard since it was refurbished a few years ago.
Linda C. Coppie Singapore, 30 giugno 2015
Though this hotel is not new it is well maintained

1. The bed 2. Laurel Cafe 3. Room rate.
8,3
The stay was pleasant except the air conditioning in the room cannot be adjusted though the thermostat is installed in the room. Rooms are huge and mini bar is free, excellent especially in this hot weather. Location is great as it is near eateries.
Graham S. Coppie United Kingdom, 27 giugno 2015
Looking a little tired these days.

Clean room, free soft drinks in minibar, complimentary morning newspaper
6,7
I have stayed here many times as I visit Penang regularly and like to get value for money. But I have recently changed to another hotel in a similar price bracket that I now prefer. But I returned to the Evergreen Laurel because my first preference was fully booked. The room is certainly clean and there is reasonable speed WiFi and everything works. But the carpet was worn, the furniture dated and the lifts are so slow. I don't eat there because I think the Western food in the cafe is poor quality but my local friend thought the Malay Buka Puasa buffet was OK. The bar/lounge is a reasonably pleasant spot as the Filipino band is not too bad - the guitarist plays a mean rendition of Carlos Santana's Black Magic Woman. Car parking s free for guests and plentiful - which is good as the hotel is basically in the middle of nowhere on Gurney Drive so you need transport to go to any shopping centre or nightlife - unless you fancy a 15 minute walk to Gurney Paragon. Its OK, but not really 5-star any more.
Pauline C. Gruppi Singapore, 25 giugno 2015
Penang Stay @ Evergreen Laurel

Huge bed, fruit basket
5,3
First I was met with rude front desk staff who was the Manager but didn't behave like one. She was rude and expected me to know why I should give her my credit card and sign the check-in forms without properly explaining to me. I immediately wrote in my feedback form but no one during my stay responded to my feedback! The only saving grace was the sea-facing room and the huge king size bed. I didn't eat in the hotel so I couldn't comment on the food quality. However I feel the hotel is too far from Gurney hawkers and malls. The walk to these places was long and sweaty as weather was really hot in Penang.
Lye H. Famiglie con figli piccoli Singapore, 24 giugno 2015
Enjoyable stay

The hotel is clean, big and staffs service was excellent.
9,3
Hotel to select for a short holiday
Elizabeth L. Famiglie con figli grandi Malaysia, 23 giugno 2015
Fantastic stay. Customer service was excellent

Customer service from reception to housekeeping to doorman - it was a wow!
9,7
It was superb!
Chin K. Coppie Malaysia, 23 giugno 2015
Good hotel n the staff is funny... Bad thing is At

Location ok if got buggy car send to gurney mall is more good
7,7
Tidy n clean is better than before working people is polite

Prenota ora!

Affrettati
Disponibilità limitate!

Evergreen Laurel Hotel PenangEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Vista/PanoramaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - CameraEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - CameraEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - CameraEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Sala conferenzeEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Esterno dell’HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Esterno dell’HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - DintorniEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - BagnoEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Esterno dell’HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Esterno dell’HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - CameraEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - CameraEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RistoranteEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RistoranteEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PiscinaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - CameraEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - CameraEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - PalestraEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - CameraEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - CameraEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - IngressoEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Esterno dell’HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Esterno dell’HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Vista/PanoramaEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - HallEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Esterno dell’HotelEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Sala da balloEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - RistoranteEvergreen Laurel Hotel Penang - Esterno dell’Hotel


Agoda.com fa parte del Gruppo Priceline, il leader mondiale nel settore dei viaggi online e servizi correlati.

AS-AGWEB-3C07