Indietro a Info sull'Hotel

Buono 7,1
sulla base di 747 recensioni

Recensioni dei clienti

Seleziona il Tipo di Viaggiatore
Buono



da 747 recensioni
  • Condizione dell'hotel/pulizia 6,9
  • Posizione 7,4
  • Comfort della stanza 7,1
  • Qualità dello staff 7,1
  • Qualità-prezzo 7,2
  • Cibo/pasti 6,6

Michele G.
Australia
21 gennaio 2010
Grande Ville Hotel
Staff - always friendly and helpful. Breakfast - great variety. Location - walking distance to Palace.
Taxis didn't know the hotel or the area to find it.
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Tours could easily be booked at the hotel. The rooms were in good condition and clean. There was a good selection of food for breakfast, but not so good in the restaurant. The view from the restaurant is amazing! The hotel is in a good location within walking distance from the Palace, but none of the taxi drivers seemed to know the hotel or its location.

Jenny N.
Australia
17 gennaio 2010
No value for money
close to many temples and shops. Lots of buses pass closeby.
the rooms have a musty smell. Some of the staff are not friendly at all.
I did not like my stay at Grande Ville. This hotel is overrated. The building is very old and the rooms look as if the havent been renovated in years. They have a musty smell and some did not have hot water.The air conditioning is very noisy. some of the staff in reception desk were not helpful at all. At breakfast time, between 7 and 8 it gets very crowded and one has to wait for a table to be free.

Bruce G.
Stati Uniti
15 gennaio 2010
Good deal if you can find it.
Views from the restuarant on the roof are great but the rest has a limited menu.
Nobody knows where this hotel is and you will spend lots of time trying to find it.Do not plan on taking a taxi during the day traffic is unbelievable.
Very plesant surprise.Room was big with good views, clean and well taken care of.Walking distance to the river and Chinatown.India town right down the road.I have been to Bangkok dozens of times and I still couldn't find Hotel.

Alesia C.
Australia
13 gennaio 2010
Ok stay in BKK
Its close to the Grand Palace (within walking distance) or a very cheap Tuk Tuk ride.
Not close to BTS
I have stayed at this hotel on 3 different occasions and have been happy everytime. The rooms are good value for money and they have great views of the china town area. The hotel offers good tours as well which pick you up from hotel lobby (River Kwai day tour was really good). The hotel also has a great sky restaurant. It has great views of the grand palace and surrounding temples - fantastic at night. Staff are always helpful and efficient at this hotel!

Thomas J.
Stati Uniti
10 gennaio 2010
Pleasently Surprised
Excellend in every way.
Nothing
Considering the low price through Agoda I was expecting less than what we received. Smoke free spacious room overlooking Bangkok. Excellent breakfast buffet. I have lived in Bangkok many years. Suggestions: Walk a ways from the hotel for "meter" Taxi. Upgrade to superior if possible for a nice room. Only a few bucks more. This hotel in Chinatown is like a hidden gem of a place. I was very impressed.

Diana M.
Stati Uniti
06 gennaio 2010
Worn but welcoming
Quiet, GREAT concierge, awesome view from Room 2028, convenient location central to Night Market and Chinatown
Boring & sparse breakfast, old smelling hotel, internet not free and poor service even in room
We chose this hotel because of the view for New Years, which was spectacular. After that, it lost its charm. As stated elsewhere, the hotel is old and in need of a facelift, but was obviously top end at some point. Proximity to Chinatown without the noise and polluted smell got me my dumplings and street food in less than 5 minutes walk, cheaper than other Chinatown hotels, so I can't complain.

Diana M.
Stati Uniti
06 gennaio 2010
Basic
Secure, great view
No cab driver knows where it is
Couldn't afford Shanghai Mansion Boutique hotel. This was my back up. Glad I stayed somewhere nicer near Khao San road for the atmosphere prior to staying here or I would be really disappointed in lodging options in BKK though the location of this one is the selling point. Quiet, 5 minute walk to the heart of Chinatown.

Andrew Z.
Stati Uniti
22 dicembre 2009
Grandville Hotel great location
Great Location Friendly Staff Plenty of hot water in bath
Lighting a bit dim Slightly run down
The hotel is located in the area between Chinatowon and Banglamphu, the old section of bangkok. It's also near a great market for cheap clothing, accessories and other cool stuff. So if you like to walk and explore the old city of Bangkok, this is the place to be.

Siew T.
Malesia
11 dicembre 2009
My stay at Grande Ville Hotel
The only high rise hotel with its great view and comfortable environment.
Location is not so central and not very close to city.
After all, I've a pleasant stay at Grande Ville hotel. The room had a great view and was clean & reasonably well equipped (AC/ TV/)and everything was in working order. Matresses in asian countires tend to be like ironing boards with a towel over them but this matress was very comfortable and the bedding clean and new. The shower functioned perfectly and toiletries and towels were topped up daily.Chinatown is a really interesting place to wander around but it is always incredibly busy and it took our taxi 20 mins just to do the first mile.All in all, for the price you pay, definately a bargain if you're on a budget!

yeo P.
Singapore
18 novembre 2009
Average hotel
Price is good. Room is old but clean. Security staff was helpful when he saw we need a taxi.
Reception staff were not so helpful. The bellboy was not helpful when we told we need metered taxi.
Hotel is a bit far from shopping area. Mayb young people have no problem with the distance. Heavy traffic also exist and expects some jammed.Most taxi drivers don understand English hence u need asked the hotel staff to write in Thai of your destination.