Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Inserisci le date nella casella di ricerca sulla sinistra per verificare le disponibilità e prenotare

Marcosas Cottages Resort

Panagsama Beach/Basdiot, Moalboal, Moalboal, Filippine 6032

recensioni clienti agoda

Seleziona il Tipo di Viaggiatore

 

Ottimo

8,0

da 200 recensioni

0 recensioni in italiano

Qualità-prezzo
8,2
Posizione
7,8
Qualità dello staff
8,2
Condizione dell'hotel/pulizia
8,5
Comfort della stanza
8,0
Cibo/pasti
7,5
Tutte le recensioni (200)
Ordina per:
Douglas E. Coppie United States of America, 3 febbraio 2016
Not again
4
Upon arriving at Marcosas cottages I was greeted with a glowering 3-5 second stare from the manager. Why? Probably because she was sizing me up to see if I would readily acquiesce to paying the extra 100 pesos per night surcharge because apparently, like me, you may overlook marking 2 adults will be staying in your room when booking with Agoda. . hmmm.huh? Although this being the 2nd time we stayed at Marcosas cottages I never noticed where I have to mark 2 adults staying in the room either time. Isn't that a given? I've used Agoda much and I've never had this experience except at Marcosas cottages twice. Commonly known as a racket in the Philippines. Ok, I paid an extra 100 pesos per night so my wife could sleep with me. Wonderful first impression. Walking into the cottage I noticed the 2 single rattan beds were not the 1 double bed I saw in the descriptive photo. There is a six inch separation between the 2 beds so don't expect to comfortably cuddle with your significant other. Cheap plastic toilet seats with pee stains. Aside from this the rooms are clean. The food in general is unsavory with too much butter slapped on and turtle service. Most offputting was the downright rude and unfriendly reception. The salty manager has worked there for 10 years and it seems to rub off on the staff. Unfortunate because it's a nice place but much better to stay closer to the beachfront. . it's almost a block away. I decided to give it a second chance, but not again.
Segnala questa recensione
Benjamin R. Coppie Netherlands, 14 gennaio 2016
Enjoy

Nice Pool, the rooms are great big and clean
8,7
The stay at marcosas was great. I would chose this resort again when we go again to moalboal.
Segnala questa recensione
Amber H. Coppie Australia, 2 gennaio 2016
Lovely little hotel with enormous sized rooms!

Value, location, room size.
9,7
This was a little slice of luxury on our trip. We'd stayed in backpackers and a few other places and splurged on this hotel compared to others we'd booked - and we weren't disappointed. The rooms were MASSIVE! Plus there was a private garden and patio out the front with plenty of room to hang laundry to dry, or diving gear to dry. There was no wifi in the room, but there was in the lobby and restaurant. The water was warm, the air con cold plus there's a fan in the room if the aircon gets a bit too cold. The bed was comfy and I really liked the individual throw rug/blankets per person to sleep with. In fact I liked them so much I'd have bought one if they were for sale! The room was immaculately clean, it had a fridge and tea/coffee facilities. There was a spare single bed which was handy to lay out our clothes on. Breakfast choices were slightly lmimted but still a great value hotel. I liked that the pool was quiet and private when compared to some others in the area. Lastly, all the staff were lovely and the front desk ladies were particularly helpful.
Segnala questa recensione
Dennis V. Viaggiatori singoli Netherlands, 1 gennaio 2016
nice town

pool is great, rooms are the best, everything you need.
9
had a great stay as always nothing to complain great pool nice surroundings everything good.
Segnala questa recensione
Nigel H. Coppie United Kingdom, 31 dicembre 2015
Great Stay

Staff, Location and Staff
9,3
A little biy away from the beach - but then so are almost all the better resorts. Rooms a bit basic by European standards, but then this isn't Europe and they have have all you need. Route to the village centre is fine - once you see the arrows (you will understand what I mean once you are there!) Recommended Excellent and attentive staff
Segnala questa recensione
Richard S. Coppie United Kingdom, 24 dicembre 2015
Nice stay at a very decent price

swimming pool, cleanliness, spacious
9
Very nice, clean and decent sized rooms. Breakfast was great and the swimming pool was lovely. Would recommend staying here.
Segnala questa recensione
Sharon G. Famiglie con figli piccoli Australia, 11 dicembre 2015
Excellent value resort especially seaside cottage

seaside cottage, food, pool
9,7
We had a fabulous stay here with our two young kids. We stayed in the seaside cottage and I can't recommend it enough. It's really worth the few extra dollars. It was very private slightly separate to the resort with its own sea frontage and fabulous balcony area. It was heavenly! We extended our stay because of it. The resort is also in a good location and the on site restaurant is good.
Segnala questa recensione
Radoslav K. Gruppi Slovakia, 8 dicembre 2015
Near from the reef

food, pool, rooms
9
We stayed there second time. Everything been okay. Satisfaction :)
Segnala questa recensione
Radoslav K. Gruppi Slovakia, 8 dicembre 2015
Great place for rest

Pool, Staff, Food
9,3
We enjoyed stay there. Nice staff, great pool, good food. Thanks :)
Segnala questa recensione
Charles M. Famiglie con figli piccoli United States of America, 6 dicembre 2015
Pleasant staff, great location and perfect pool

Pool, location, cottage
9
Great. I'll recommend this place to people with kids bc the pool was perfect and the staff super nice. We ate out mostly, but meals were average to good when we ate in.
Segnala questa recensione
1 su 1 recensione
Marcosas Cottages Resort MoalboalMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - CameraMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - CameraMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - CameraMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Centro benessereMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Centro benessereMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - CameraMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - ReceptionMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - CameraMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Centro benessereMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - CameraMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - TerrazzoMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - RistoranteMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - RistoranteMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - CameraMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - PiscinaMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - DintorniMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - TerrazzoMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - TerrazzoMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - PiscinaMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - CameraMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - BagnoMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - PiscinaMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - CameraMarcosas Cottages Resort Moalboal - Bagno


Agoda.com fa parte del Gruppo Priceline, il leader mondiale nel settore dei viaggi online e servizi correlati.

AS-AGWEB-3A07