Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Inserisci le date nella casella di ricerca sulla sinistra per verificare le disponibilità e prenotare

Melia Athens Hotel

Chalkokondyli Street 14&28 October, Omonia, Atene, Grecia

recensioni clienti agoda

Seleziona il Tipo di Viaggiatore

 

Eccellente

8,1

da 188 recensioni

2 recensioni in italiano

Qualità-prezzo
8,2
Posizione
7,7
Qualità dello staff
8,4
Condizione dell'hotel/pulizia
8,8
Comfort della stanza
8,3
Cibo/pasti
7,4
Tutte le recensioni (188)
Ordina per:
Silvia S. Coppie Italy, 14 agosto 2011
Hotel di alto livello in Centro Atene

Comodissimo coi mezzi pubblici, tranquillo
9
hotel di buon livello, servizio cotese, ottima posizione rispetto ai mezzi pubblici: fermata della metropolitana di omonia a 200 mt. questo lo rende comodo sia per visite turistiche al centro, sia per l'aeroporto (raggiungibile in metropolitana). il quartiere di psiri, attraversata piazza omonia, è ancora poco turistico: trattorie semplici e negozi simili a bazar, molto interessanti
Sugg. su attrazioni: Non perdete il nuovo museo dell'Acropoli (a 2 fermate di metro dall'hotel)
Segnala questa recensione
Davide P. Coppie Italy, 20 febbraio 2011
Hotel pulito e ben curato

Pulizia
7
L'hotel è pulito e ben curato. Le camere sono spaziose e funzionali. Benché sia in posizione centrale, magari qualcuno preferirebbe stare in un'altra zona dato che i dintorni di piazza Omonia non sono dei migliori quando si esce la sera. L'albergo rimane comunque una valida opzione in considerazione del rapporto qualità/prezzo e anche della vicinanza ai mezzi di trasporto che permettono di girare la città.
Segnala questa recensione
Lorca L. Famiglie con figli piccoli Indonesia, 10 gennaio 2016
not a good way to end our trip
3,3
1.located in the 'dead' area of athens 2.high floos have hot rooms, the staffs said they cant do anything about it so we moved down 3.we need to take our own luggages upon checkout as they said there's no bellboy, i know it's sunday 10am, but still? 4. the room has a central switch that turn off the whole lights
Segnala questa recensione
Chris W. Coppie Australia, 4 gennaio 2016
Minimum extras but did the job

Location, helpful staff
7,7
The hotel was modern, nice room, comfy bed. The bathroom had mouldy which wasn't ideal. They didn't have an iron and the wifi was only free in the lobby unless you upgraded the room. So fine for a few nights.
Segnala questa recensione
Adrian F. Famiglie con figli piccoli Malta, 13 novembre 2015
good hotel in a rough area of athens

pool area was nice and staff very helpfull
7
Was good but didn't like the area omonia..
Segnala questa recensione
Muhammad M. Coppie Singapore, 28 settembre 2015
Nice hotel!

Nice ambience, friendly staff and easily accessible by metro
9,3
We had a comfortable stay at the hotel. The Hotel Manager added a personal touch. He left us a congratulatory note and wished us a happy honeymoon. You can see the Parthenon from the rooftop. Overall, geat hotel!
Segnala questa recensione
Alan G. Coppie Australia, 22 settembre 2015
Excellent Hotel

Location, Staff and Room Quality
9,7
This is an excellent hotel. It is a 20 minute walk from Plaka and the main tourist sites. The rooms are of an excellent quality and the staff are very helpful.
Segnala questa recensione
Elizabeth G. Coppie United States of America, 21 settembre 2015
comfortable, clean, &perfect ending to our trip

large room, comfortable bed, and
9
very nice, easy, relaxing. friendly staff. very good breakfast. they did have a gym, but small. WONDERFUL rooftop bar/restaurant - worth dinner and drinks! the only thing was the location. it felt further away from things. not an overly touristy or super nice part of town.
Segnala questa recensione
Brian H. Coppie Australia, 7 settembre 2015
Athens. gem

Pool breakfast location
9,7
Air conditioning could be better but was very hot during our stay
Segnala questa recensione
Jody C. Coppie United Kingdom, 17 agosto 2015
Hotel Melia Athens-

Room was finished to a high standard, comfortable bed and luxury whirlpool bath , Great views from roof restaurant with a lovely pool, Staff helpful and friendly.
7,3
We opted for "The Level Experience" this entailed a room with access to spa treatments, free bottles of water daily though we were only supplied with the ones that were there on check in- that said we didn't request a restock so no real quarrel with that. Generally we were really happy with this hotel the only negatives I can really bring up are 1. Despite having "The Level Experience" which was branded as an exclusive service booking, we had to pay €48 for the airport shuttle. This was just a taxi with his meter running. The meter price was €26 2. The food at the rooftop lounge was disappointing and we both left our mains pretty untouched. Despite telling the (very friendly) staff that the food was not very nice they made no offer to strike it off the bill. We actually wanted to go for food elsewhere after this sadly disappointing meal but it was a public holiday in Greece and Athens was like a ghost town so we went to bed hungry. Luckily the gigantic breakfast brought to our room as part of the Experience was of good quality. Overall- lovely hotel in an interesting part of town with great rooms and friendly staff. We were happy with our 2 night stay and would probably stay again.
Segnala questa recensione
1 - 2 di 2 recensioni
Melia Athens Hotel AteneMelia Athens Hotel Atene - TerrazzoMelia Athens Hotel Atene - TerrazzoMelia Athens Hotel Atene - Esterno dell’HotelMelia Athens Hotel Atene - Esterno dell’HotelMelia Athens Hotel Atene - Esterno dell’HotelMelia Athens Hotel Atene - IngressoMelia Athens Hotel Atene - BagnoMelia Athens Hotel Atene - CameraMelia Athens Hotel Atene - CameraMelia Athens Hotel Atene - BagnoMelia Athens Hotel Atene - BagnoMelia Athens Hotel Atene - CameraMelia Athens Hotel Atene - CameraMelia Athens Hotel Atene - CameraMelia Athens Hotel Atene - BagnoMelia Athens Hotel Atene - BagnoMelia Athens Hotel Atene - SuiteMelia Athens Hotel Atene - SuiteMelia Athens Hotel Atene - PalestraMelia Athens Hotel Atene - PalestraMelia Athens Hotel Atene - Centro benessereMelia Athens Hotel Atene - Centro benessereMelia Athens Hotel Atene - RistoranteMelia Athens Hotel Atene - RistoranteMelia Athens Hotel Atene - RistoranteMelia Athens Hotel Atene - HallMelia Athens Hotel Atene - RistoranteMelia Athens Hotel Atene - TerrazzoMelia Athens Hotel Atene - RistoranteMelia Athens Hotel Atene - RistoranteMelia Athens Hotel Atene - PiscinaMelia Athens Hotel Atene - BarMelia Athens Hotel Atene - Interno dell’HotelMelia Athens Hotel Atene - Cibo e bevandeMelia Athens Hotel Atene - Interno dell’HotelMelia Athens Hotel Atene - Esterno dell’HotelMelia Athens Hotel Atene - Interno dell’HotelMelia Athens Hotel Atene - Vista/PanoramaMelia Athens Hotel Atene - Interno dell’HotelMelia Athens Hotel Atene - Interno dell’Hotel


Agoda.com fa parte del Gruppo Priceline, il leader mondiale nel settore dei viaggi online e servizi correlati.

AS-AGWEB-3C05