oppure

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Inserisci le tue date per verificare la disponibilità e prenotate questo hotel

Orient Guest House

Historic Bastakiya Area, Opposite Al Musalla Post Office, Al Fahidi Street, Bur Dubai, Dubai, Emirati Arabi Uniti (vedi sulla mappa)

Prenota ora!

Orient Guest House Dubai - Camera Orient Guest House Dubai - Interno dell’Hotel Orient Guest House Dubai - Interno dell’Hotel Orient Guest House Dubai - Bar Orient Guest House Dubai - Bar Orient Guest House Dubai - Bar Orient Guest House Dubai - Bar Orient Guest House Dubai - Interno dell’Hotel Orient Guest House Dubai - Interno dell’Hotel Orient Guest House Dubai - Interno dell’Hotel Orient Guest House Dubai - Piscina Orient Guest House Dubai - Centro benessere Orient Guest House Dubai - Centro benessere Orient Guest House Dubai - Palestra Orient Guest House Dubai - Esterno dell’Hotel Orient Guest House Dubai - Esterno dell’Hotel
Orient Guest House Dubai - Esterno dell’Hotel Orient Guest House Dubai - Executive Lounge Orient Guest House Dubai - Dintorni Orient Guest House Dubai - Dintorni Orient Guest House Dubai - Dintorni Orient Guest House Dubai - Dintorni Orient Guest House Dubai - Dintorni Orient Guest House Dubai - Dintorni
Posizione: Bur Dubai Numero di camere: 11
Wi-fi gratuito

recensioni clienti agoda

Seleziona il Tipo di Viaggiatore

 

Ottimo

7,8

da 64 recensioni

Qualità-prezzo
7,8
Posizione
8,4
Qualità dello staff
7,7
Condizione dell'hotel/pulizia
7,7
Comfort della stanza
8,2
Cibo/pasti
7,2
Tutte le recensioni (64)
Ordina per:
Pierangela D. Coppie Italy, 15 dicembre 2011
bella posizione, camera spaziosa

la posizione nella Old Dubai
8,3
Difficoltà nel raggiungere la guest house perchè in preparazione una festa del cinema. passata la security e con un badge, tutto si è risolto.Personale cortese; avevamo l'aereo presto ma, alle 6 di mattina, c'era il breakfast pronto.
Theo V. Famiglie con figli grandi Netherlands, 31 agosto 2014
Stay in old dubai area

location, atmosphere, breakfast
7,3
Fantastic location in traditional house, very good breakfast. One of our rooms was not 100% clean. Not too much luxary, but overall good
Louis J. Viaggiatori d'affari United States of America, 15 luglio 2014
Nice small place TV could use some improvement.

Great little hide out.
6
Great.. Place all was around walking distance to surrounding area. Will come back soon.
Charles R. Viaggiatori singoli United States of America, 1 luglio 2014
What it is Not- is Important.

Facility, Staff and Location
10
As before - outstanding. One has to understand: This is not your parents Hotel. It is a trip back to what things might have been 50 years ago. It is a visual experience. It is a world apart from what one expects of Dubai. Not over the top, not high tech and not $$$$$. Location is hard to beat at any $$$. Creek taxi, Museum, Shopping...you name it, all within walking distance. Recommend ABC tours while in Dubai. Tell Ancy Ann -Charles recommended you.
Charles R. Viaggiatori singoli United States of America, 26 novembre 2013
Top Notch!

The 'hotel' itself, Location, Atmosphere
9
The most enjoyable stay I have had anywhere. If you want 5 star, in hotel staff, restaurants, bars and spotless....this may not be for you If you want to stay in History...if you have a camera...if you can walk 2 blocks....This is the place. Museum one way...Dubai Creek the other...Restaurants all around...Arabian Courtyard supports this hotel - easy 5 minute walk to the restaurants and bars this does not have. Expect a very good breakfast each day..and expect to buy another digital card for the camera. The photos for the hotel do not do it justice...better in person. Only 7 or so rooms..so it is never crowded. Most people in Dubai did not know it was here...they were impressed. I am totally impressed. Will be back soonest.
Javier R. Gruppi Spain, 31 ottobre 2013
Needs to improve

Ambiance
5
After reading the rest of comments I am going only to point out what has been missed by other reviewers in our opinion: - This guest house is cozy, and indeed a taste of the past, but for 196 USD /night the bathrooms are too "from the past". OLD and malfunctioning. They just cant have those bathrooms, not acceptable at all, more like a very cheap B&B elsewere. - In general terms all services are understaffed, especially the cleaning services. Rooms are not clean, and you really dont feel like walking barefoot...again not acceptable at this price. - All equipment is too old, furniture looks good being antique as it looks, but Tv, lamps, etc dont need to be that ancient, there's almost no light in the rooms! - It needs some of the money being cashed from the expensive fees to be invested back, first of all in AC split units and refrigerators that are not noisy. Guests are faced with the choice between heat or insomnia in the night due to the noise of the AC....sorry to say but again not acceptable. In brief: needs urgent works on the bathrooms, replacing equipment and hiring more cleaning staff. The standards are not met and it is a shame, we wont come back or recommend it unless this changes
Andre Z. Viaggiatori singoli Germany, 13 luglio 2013
Stylish guest house in wonderful area

location, appearance, staff
8,3
This place is a gem in a mostly super-modern city. Not only is the guest house located in the heritage quarter surrounded by Arabian-style buildings with wind towers, the area is also quiet and just a stone´s throw from the Dubai Creek (perfect for an early morning walk), the Dubai Museum and a Souk. Rooms are clean and stylish, and staff is very friendly and helpful.
Ning Y. Coppie China, 13 aprile 2013
very nice service

breadfast and service and airport transport
8,7
Kathleen L. Viaggiatori singoli Australia, 30 marzo 2013
Did not live up to my expectations.

The location was convenient to key historic features in Dubai, the building & room were charming.
6,3
However, the service was average and no effort was made to assist me when I arrived early off a very long flight. I had enquiries about airport transfers and the response I got was very "off hand", stating the price but saying there was no guarantee the car would be available.
Ziad E. Viaggiatori singoli Canada, 23 marzo 2013
Exotic and at home at the same time

Authentic, private and welcoming
9
I booked the Orient Guest House at the request of my history buff other half and she still talks about how great it was and how she wants to go back. She was safe, happy and in good hands there. She remarked on the exquisite taste in art, displayed in their courtyard. They made us both happy. I'll be joining her next time. Thanks Orient Guest House!

Prenota ora!

Affrettati
Disponibilità limitate!

Orient Guest House DubaiOrient Guest House Dubai - CameraOrient Guest House Dubai - Interno dell’HotelOrient Guest House Dubai - Interno dell’HotelOrient Guest House Dubai - BarOrient Guest House Dubai - BarOrient Guest House Dubai - BarOrient Guest House Dubai - BarOrient Guest House Dubai - Interno dell’HotelOrient Guest House Dubai - Interno dell’HotelOrient Guest House Dubai - Interno dell’HotelOrient Guest House Dubai - PiscinaOrient Guest House Dubai - Centro benessereOrient Guest House Dubai - Centro benessereOrient Guest House Dubai - PalestraOrient Guest House Dubai - Esterno dell’HotelOrient Guest House Dubai - Esterno dell’HotelOrient Guest House Dubai - Esterno dell’HotelOrient Guest House Dubai - Executive LoungeOrient Guest House Dubai - DintorniOrient Guest House Dubai - DintorniOrient Guest House Dubai - DintorniOrient Guest House Dubai - DintorniOrient Guest House Dubai - DintorniOrient Guest House Dubai - Dintorni


AS-AGWEB-3B02