oppure

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Inserisci le tue date per verificare la disponibilità e prenotate questo hotel

Phowadol Resort & Spa

183 Moo 3, Tambol Rimkok, Amphoe Mueang Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai, Thailandia (vedi sulla mappa)

Prenota ora!

Phowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - Entrata Phowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - Villa Phowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - Vista/Panorama Phowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - Camera Phowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - Camera Phowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - Camera Phowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - Camera Phowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - Camera Phowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - Camera Phowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - Camera Phowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - Camera Phowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - Camera Phowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - Camera Phowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - Camera Phowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - Camera Phowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - Villa
Phowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - Camera Phowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - Camera Phowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - Camera Phowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - Suite Phowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - Suite Phowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - Centro benessere Phowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - Suite Phowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - Ristorante Phowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - Piscina Phowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - Cibo e bevande Phowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - Pub/Lounge Phowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - Sala conferenze
Posizione: Amphoe Mueang Chiang Rai Numero di camere: 159
Wi-fi gratuito

recensioni clienti agoda

Seleziona il Tipo di Viaggiatore

 

Ottimo

7,6

da 405 recensioni

Qualità-prezzo
7,6
Posizione
7,1
Qualità dello staff
7,9
Condizione dell'hotel/pulizia
8,1
Comfort della stanza
7,9
Cibo/pasti
6,9
Tutte le recensioni (405)
Ordina per:
Karen L. Gruppi United States of America, 28 gennaio 2014
9th trip to Thailand - worst hotel of ALL trips

unable to provide good qualities
2,3
We had reserved 8 rooms king size beds for our group. We only needed 7 rooms as one member did not make this part of the trip. Understandably, the hotel staff declined to give us a refund for the extra room due to our arrival time. However, they told us that they did not have king size beds for all the rooms. We requested a reduction in room fees, they declined. We requested different rooms- upgrades, they declined telling us they were 100% full. We requested to talk to the manager and was told he had a headache and could not come out to talk to us. The rooms were poorly maintained, old, worn out, not even a 2 star level of room. The next morning we asked the reception staff if they had been full, both front office staff said "only 50-70% capacity for last couple of days". Our visit to the restaurant for dinner was equally unsatisfactory. It was not busy and the staff was slow and had a very dour attitude. 4 out of 8 of us got food sickness that night, and felt lousy for the next 24 hours.
Anthony S. Coppie United Kingdom, 24 gennaio 2014
Comfortable

Location Gardens reasonably close to the city
6,7
This hotel is OK but in the main hotel block the rooms are noisy. Adjoining walls are thin and sounds travel easily through them so making sleep difficult at times. The flushing toilets are extremely noisy and you can hear all the adjoining rooms as a continuous wall of sound.
May W. Viaggiatori singoli Canada, 22 gennaio 2014
Relaxing.

Spa. Could speak English Quiet and the services.
10
It was clean friendly workers quiet and beautiful surroundings. Would recommend the stay.
Boonchai S. Famiglie con figli piccoli Thailand, 18 gennaio 2014
clean

wood floor
7
John G. Coppie Australia, 12 gennaio 2014
Very tired and run down

I won't stay there again
4
Extremely busy with conferences and large tour groups. Very noisy. Bed was as hard as a rock. Hot water is generated by the heat from the air conditioner which is great in the summer but in the winter its to cold to use the aircon so no hot water. Booked a cottage suite which looks great in the photos. beware it only has an outdoor shower which is freezing in the winter.Poor performance from the staff who didn't seem interested in fixing things we pointed out to them.
Yuan T. Famiglie con figli grandi Thailand, 2 gennaio 2014
Value for money

Price, breakfast, friendly staff
6,7
It was pretty good. For the price we pay at peak season it was definitely worth it. The breakfast was decent with all the usually must have breakfast items like bacon, pancake, eggs coffee and also thai selections. The complementary minibar includes more than just 2 bottle of water but 2 smalls chips and mango juice which I find quite nice. The bad things about the hotel is when I checked in the staff just gave me the keys. I booked 5 rooms and each rooms were stand only bungalows. When I asked the staff where the rooms are they just point and say its back there. We had to carry our own bags and find our own rooms which was quite difficult as it was already 7pm and dark already. There were not much light around and the signs were extremely difficult to see. We were walking blindly carrying our own bags trying to sort out our rooms by ourselves. Some of the rooms had bad smell to them which really gives you the impression that they are not clean properly. In every room there were Kamasutra-like paintings which I find quite inappropriate for young children, fortunately my entire group were adults. Overall, it was a nice stay especially for the price you pay. The staff were friendly but not very helpful when I checked-in. Maybe I had to ask specifically for them to show me the rooms but I think it should be their standard procedure to as it is a big area with many sectors.
Phil G. Coppie Australia, 2 gennaio 2014
Quiet and away from the crowds, Beautiful hotel

Staff and Service, quality rooms
8
A beautiful hotel. Our room was a little cabin with its own porch overlooking one of the many little ponds full of waterlilies. The hotel is out of town, maybe 15minutes by tuk tuk (150 THB or 60THB per person in the very efficient and lovely and always available shuttle bus). The location was no problem for us, we loved to be able to retreat from the city in the evenings and the hotel was well worth it with huge grounds and amazing staff. Probably the best service we had in Thailand. Wide range of food for breakfast but nothing extraordinary (everything we wanted to though). Huge DVD collection and very fast in room free wifi. Great running track around resort and fitness room with ok equipment (not that new or that many). Pool looked nice but didnt go in as it was closed for maintenance and the middle of winter does get a bit chilly overnight! Would stay here again.
Wong S. Coppie Hong Kong, 26 dicembre 2013
a private moment with tradition thai culture

Friendly staff, felxible arragnement, lovely deco
7
staff are nice even I check-in very late night, the staff allow me to park close to the entrence even the car park full, The room deco in northern Thai tradition style
Matthew H. Famiglie con figli grandi United Kingdom, 23 dicembre 2013
Very cold by pleasant

Omellete at breakfast, check in staff extremely friendly, nice gardens
7
overall great base. breakfast good. staff at reception for check in very friendly but NOT the Cashier at check out! Extremely rude and did not realise l speak Thai and understood every word she said!!!....
Derek A. Coppie Australia, 23 dicembre 2013
Old hotel in need of refurbishment

gardens, food, location
4,7
This hotel would have been good when it was new but now it is very old and rundown and in need of serious maintenance or refurbishment. The hot water was barely luke warm, not good enough during the cold weather. Old style centralised control panel for guestroom lighting and AC was frustrating to use. The bathroom light switch did not work but the staff just said to use the button on the control panel next to the bed - not very convenient at night. We asked to change rooms but they said they would fix the problems but the hot water and light switch were not fixed. The tiling in the bathroom was very poor. The wood vanity unit in the bathroom was decayed. There was no heating in the room - not a problem for 11 months of the year but it was cold when we stayed there. Only a couple of English TV channels.

Prenota ora!

Affrettati
Disponibilità limitate!

Phowadol Resort & Spa Chiang RaiPhowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - EntrataPhowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - VillaPhowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - Vista/PanoramaPhowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - CameraPhowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - CameraPhowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - CameraPhowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - CameraPhowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - CameraPhowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - CameraPhowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - CameraPhowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - CameraPhowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - CameraPhowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - CameraPhowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - CameraPhowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - CameraPhowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - VillaPhowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - CameraPhowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - CameraPhowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - CameraPhowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - SuitePhowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - SuitePhowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - Centro benesserePhowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - SuitePhowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - RistorantePhowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - PiscinaPhowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - Cibo e bevandePhowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - Pub/LoungePhowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - Sala conferenzePhowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - HallPhowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - RistorantePhowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - DintorniPhowadol Resort & Spa Chiang Rai - Interno dell’Hotel


AS-AGWEB-3C01