Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Inserisci le date nella casella di ricerca sulla sinistra per verificare le disponibilità e prenotare

Pine Breeze Hotel

No.174,Quarter,Thittaw Street , Kalaw, Kalaw, Myanmar (Birmania)

recensioni clienti agoda

Seleziona il Tipo di Viaggiatore

 

Eccellente

8,5

da 107 recensioni

3 recensioni in italiano

Qualità-prezzo
8,6
Posizione
8,4
Qualità dello staff
9,1
Condizione dell'hotel/pulizia
8,7
Comfort della stanza
8,7
Cibo/pasti
7,5
Tutte le recensioni (107)
Ordina per:
Giancarlo S. Viaggiatori singoli Italy, 11 aprile 2014
Lontano dal centro

Wi-Fi scandaloso
3,3
Segnala questa recensione
Andrea S. Coppie Italy, 25 gennaio 2014
Nuovo e funzionale.

Pulizia, colazione, staff disponibile.
10
Il Pine Breeze è un hotel nuovo, ben arredato e con uno staff disponibile e simpatico. Le stanze sono spaziose e pulitissime, la colazione è ottima e abbondate e alla reception ti accolgono sempre con una rinfrescante limonata.
Segnala questa recensione
Chiara B. Coppie Italy, 18 agosto 2013
camera con bella vista

Localizzato nella parte alta di Kalaw, si gode di un bel panorama
8,3
Camera semplice ma pulita e confortevole, con ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo
Segnala questa recensione
Jorge B. Coppie United Kingdom, 19 febbraio 2016
Best view in Kalaw

Location, friendly and helpful staff
9
We only stayed one day before our three days trek. The staff were very friendly, the view from the top was amazing. The room was clean but it would have been better if we could have got a room in the first or second floor it would have been better. Wifi only works in the lobby, and they also have a good selection of books in different languages of you like reading.
Segnala questa recensione
Aurelie B. Viaggiatori singoli France, 19 gennaio 2016
Good stay
5
It was a good stay at Pine Breeze Hotel - however the first room I had booked on the ground floor had a terrible smell that I had to change for the following night and as the ground floor was full, I had to pay for a first floor room that was slightly more expensive (probably due to the balcony). The second room was much better, no odd smell, comfy bed and blankets (it was cold in January!). The staff were very friendly, the breakfast was absolutely great with a lot of food (nice pancakes!) - it's worth mentioning that the wifi is only available in the lobby area and is slow with small outages too but that was fine!
Segnala questa recensione
Joe S. Coppie United Kingdom, 27 luglio 2015
short stay in Kalaw

Location, room size and breakfast room view
6,7
It was OK, not much more to add, staff were not that enthusiastic, but they did sort out an tear to some clothing that happened in the laundry.
Segnala questa recensione
John U. Viaggiatori singoli United States of America, 4 aprile 2015
Nice rooms, good breakfast + rooftop view

Nice rooms, good breakfast + rooftop view
8,7
Its not going to be the cheapest accoms in Kalaw but its probably the best guest house I have stayed at (only one night) in Myanmar as the rooms are clean and in very good condition. There's also a pretty good breakfast available on the roof (nice view) + they took care of my onward van tickets to Inle Lake. Note that the location is on a hill - maybe a 15-20 minutes walk from the train station. Don't bother trying to walk it with alot of heavy luggage or wheeled but w/o heavy luggage its an easy walk. You can walk to the market area where the buses or rather vans depart for Inle Lake + where there are some restos for tourists to eat at. The Wi-Fi did not work when I arrived but then it worked later in the day - this is typical for Myanmar. To be honest, there's not much to see in Kalaw and at the end of the dry season, the scenery is not exactly spectacular. For me, it was a good place to spend a night to break up a trip from Yangon to Inle Lake.
Segnala questa recensione
Robert S. Coppie United Kingdom, 25 febbraio 2015
was just the ticket

The staff were amazing, excellent English, and very helpful. Views fantastic and happy faces loved it
9,7
From the moment we arrived to our departure we were made welcome, given good advice and information about restaurants and trekking. Breakfast was a delight, the best scrambled eggs, not sure on the pancakes but the staff are the best. Thank you for making our brief stay in Kalaw memorable.
Segnala questa recensione
Tamra S. Viaggiatori singoli Canada, 25 febbraio 2015
Overall not bad

Great breakfast, good view from the top of a hill, bit chilly on our little deck but nice to have one...
7,3
The hotel looks very nice, and the staff are wonderful! The guy who served us a big breakfast of perfectly cooked eggs, crepes, toast, fruit, fruit juice, and tea or coffee also took us to the Shwe Oo Pyin Caves and the bamboo Pagoda for I think $15 using the hotel car in the morning. The only problems we had is the pine attracts ants, so we had black ones in the bathroom and on the living room window sill, then in the morning we had a swarm of tiny red ones come out of the provided thermos, and run up my arm, I guess they were drinking the water that was still in the spout from when we had hot water for tea and coffee the night before. The staff brought bug spray and asked if we'd like them to spray but we didn't want to breath it in while we were packing. They also gave us a wifi password but didn't inform us that it only works in the lobby so I wasted a few hours trying to get online, and failing after a brief connection. For some reason they turn off the elevator without telling you so take the stairs. We did ask for help with our bags so we didn't have to carry them down 3 flights of stairs the next morning.
Segnala questa recensione
Rosalind W. Coppie United Kingdom, 9 febbraio 2015
Good location, room damp, staff quite helpful

location, great rooftop view
6,7
Segnala questa recensione
1 - 3 di 3 recensioni
Pine Breeze Hotel KalawPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - CameraPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - CameraPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - CameraPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - CameraPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - BagnoPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - BagnoPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - HallPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - RistorantePine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - TerrazzoPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Vista/PanoramaPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Vista/PanoramaPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Vista/PanoramaPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - HallPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Esterno dell’HotelPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Vista/PanoramaPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Esterno dell’HotelPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - RistorantePine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - CameraPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Camera


Agoda.com fa parte del Gruppo Priceline, il leader mondiale nel settore dei viaggi online e servizi correlati.

AS-AGWEB-3A02