Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Inserisci le date nella casella di ricerca sulla sinistra per verificare le disponibilità e prenotare

Plantation Bay Resort & Spa

Marigondon, Mactan Island, Mactan, Isola Mactan, Filippine 6015

recensioni clienti agoda

Seleziona il Tipo di Viaggiatore

 

Eccellente

8,2

da 932 recensioni

0 recensioni in italiano

Qualità-prezzo
7,8
Posizione
7,4
Qualità dello staff
8,7
Condizione dell'hotel/pulizia
8,7
Comfort della stanza
8,8
Cibo/pasti
7,6
Tutte le recensioni (932)
Ordina per:
Helena D. Famiglie con figli piccoli Hong Kong, 7 febbraio 2016
A Taste of Cebu for a First Visit

The various facilities and how all of them have been maintained to its highest standard. 2.Theme nights with great food and entertainment. 3. Frendly Staff
8,3
Overall, it was a great vacation. I booked through Agoda for 3 adults, 1 chlld and 1 infant but was asked to pay an additional of USD191 upon check in as they would need to charge for the 3rd adult. I believe there must have been a communication breakdown . The check-in experience or the reception staff would be the only area of my critique that I felt the resort being less hospitable. The Receptionist whom I believe to be a Korean National spoke basic English and when the exchange of conversation get a bit more complex, she would not be able to understand well to convey my message about booking for 3 adults already. Since we have 2 younger children in the party and after a day of traveling, we decided to pay the additional amount and left it at that. On the second day, I passed the reception area and asked another receptionist to see if I can have some more cookies for the children but was told that they would only give out one time upon check-in. I have a Marriott and Hilton member/s for many years and that a flow of cookies and juices in the afternoon at the reception area would have been by far a better arrangement for the guests rather than just a one time offer. I also felt that the response and the looks that this receptionist gave me were that I was a "greedy" guest, asking for more cookies!! The rest of the stay we made the best out of it. I enjoyed the Spa experience and thought the staff and facilities were top-notched. Regards, Helena Du
Segnala questa recensione
Amor A. Coppie Australia, 16 gennaio 2016
Lots to do

Activities, facilities and service
9
The resort has many activities on offer from free bike riding to rock climbing. We enjoyed frolicking in the many lagoons. The rooms were nice, good location and with the buggy called, access was very easy. Restaurants are probably the best you will get on the island. It was good value and clean, but not spectacular. Views from our room and the jetty were amazing. During the 3rd Sunday or January, Sinulog is on. So they had charter buses and took us to the parade, set a a spectacular viewing tent along with lunch. T-shirts were 250 pesos, but very well staffed, they even take you to the toilet. Transition to downtown Sinulog and Airport transfer was seamless. Thank you also to the butler who can access that extra mile in customer service. A bit pricey, but you get what you pay for. Safe, clean and good quality of fun things to do in the resort.
Segnala questa recensione
Jing L. Viaggiatori d'affari China, 5 gennaio 2016
very good

view
9,7
The front desk of the hotel to have a male head of the service attitude is very bad, the other is impeccable
Segnala questa recensione
Michael V. Famiglie con figli piccoli United States of America, 14 dicembre 2015
Did Not Meet My Expectations

Housekeeping is very attentive and quick to respond. The staff driving the golf carts are friendly.
5,3
I recently stayed at Plantation Bay Resort & Spa and was disappointed several times during my stay. I really expected a much more relaxing weekend, but the staff saw to it to spoil my stay. I was told my kids were laughing too loud at the pool (first I was told it was disturbing people in the poolside restaurant then when i asked why those guests are being treated with more respect than i am they changed the reason that it was too distracting to their lifeguard), i felt the breakfast choices could have been better explained and was basically told by the front desk staff my wife was a liar which was extremely out of line by the staff when I asked about why the breakfast choices were not properly explained to us by the waitress in the restaurant. There is an ala carte breakfast menu that is half the price of the buffet breakfast but when you ask about it the staff don't tell you about it even though there are signs every where in the resort. For a resort that touts itself as being 5 star it falls well short. You can't even enjoy a meal by the pool, when you order food from the pool side restaurant they refuse you entry if you are in your swimming gear and make you stand outside and order food and it is delivered to you in a plastic bag in styrofoam containers, like you are ordering take out food from a local restaurant. For a resort that always publishes pictures of their swimming pool and pool area they really don't like people to enjoy it. There are a lot of other more friendly resorts in Mactan where kids enjoying themselves is not going to be a problem. Every other resort will serve you food on a real plate instead of styrofoam containers. And most other resorts include the breakfast in the room rate.
Segnala questa recensione
Useok N. Coppie South Korea, 13 dicembre 2015
Fantastic resort

View, Pool, Kindly staff
8,7
Very fantastic resort, We had great time here. !!
Segnala questa recensione
Li L. Famiglie con figli piccoli Singapore, 27 novembre 2015
a great place for family

1. staff are helpful
8
Segnala questa recensione
Rencel D. Gruppi Philippines, 15 novembre 2015
Clean,Huge and Fantastic pool

Pool is open 24/7, Huge rooms
9,7
Stayed with friends and we enjoyed a lot especially that the pool was open the whole night. Great rooms and huge bathrooms! Service was also great!
Segnala questa recensione
Mary A. Gruppi Philippines, 14 novembre 2015
a very relaxing weekend

The 3 best things about the hotel are their helpful and accomodating staff, the huge saltwater swimming area and the fact that we have direct access to the water from our room 24 hours.
8,3
Segnala questa recensione
Hazel L. Famiglie con figli grandi Philippines, 8 novembre 2015
weekend getaway

bicycling around the resort, salt water lagoon, margarita at alien abduction
8,7
we only stayed for 1 night, we arrived there early in the evening and my companions were to depart to davao early morning after. so we only have a limited time there. but we enjoyed it there so much. we wish to go back and bring along my nephews and siblings. the best things there to do are bicycling around the resort, swimming on the salt water lagoon and try the margarita at alien abduction!
Segnala questa recensione
King T. Coppie Hong Kong, 1 novembre 2015
My Review

1) Great facilities; 2) Very friendly staff; 3) Have complimentary shuttles to the airport
8,7
Segnala questa recensione
1 su 1 recensione
Plantation Bay Resort & Spa Isola MactanPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Isola Mactan - PalestraPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Isola Mactan - Divertimento e svagoPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Isola Mactan - CameraPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Isola Mactan - PiscinaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Isola Mactan - Sport e attivitàPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Isola Mactan - Divertimento e svagoPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Isola Mactan - Strutture e serviziPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Isola Mactan - Sport e attivitàPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Isola Mactan - Sport e attivitàPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Isola Mactan - Sport e attivitàPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Isola Mactan - Strutture e serviziPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Isola Mactan - HallPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Isola Mactan - Sport e attivitàPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Isola Mactan - Sport e attivitàPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Isola Mactan - Sport e attivitàPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Isola Mactan - PalestraPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Isola Mactan - Campo giochiPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Isola Mactan - Sport e attivitàPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Isola Mactan - Sport e attivitàPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Isola Mactan - RistorantePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Isola Mactan - Centro benesserePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Isola Mactan - Centro benesserePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Isola Mactan - Divertimento e svagoPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Isola Mactan - Divertimento e svagoPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Isola Mactan - PiscinaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Isola Mactan - Vista/PanoramaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Isola Mactan - Vista/PanoramaPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Isola Mactan - Sport e attivitàPlantation Bay Resort & Spa Isola Mactan - Centro benesserePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Isola Mactan - Cibo e bevandePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Isola Mactan - Cibo e bevandePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Isola Mactan - RistorantePlantation Bay Resort & Spa Isola Mactan - Ristorante


Agoda.com fa parte del Gruppo Priceline, il leader mondiale nel settore dei viaggi online e servizi correlati.

AS-AGWEB-3C02