Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Inserisci le date nella casella di ricerca sulla sinistra per verificare le disponibilità e prenotare

Savoy Hotel

129, Dhammazadi Road, San Chaung, Yangon, Myanmar (Birmania)

recensioni clienti agoda

Seleziona il Tipo di Viaggiatore

 

Eccellente

8,4

da 418 recensioni

2 recensioni in italiano

Qualità-prezzo
7,6
Posizione
8,3
Qualità dello staff
8,7
Condizione dell'hotel/pulizia
8,9
Comfort della stanza
8,7
Cibo/pasti
7,9
Tutte le recensioni (418)
Ordina per:
Cecilia B. Viaggiatori d'affari Italy, 1 agosto 2014
hotel di charme

l'aria che si respira e l'arredamento tradizionale
8
molto buono tranne che per il cibo. il ristorante tradizionale non è buono soprattutto in rapporto qualità prezzo. si mangia cento volte meglio nei piccoli ristorantini della città a 5 euro che non li. inoltre sgradevole è il fatto che uno dei nostri colleghi avendo una cena pagata ha dovuto rinunciarci perchè non aveva prenotato. francamente non credo che questo atteggiamento faccia bene all'albergo. per il resto tutti molto gentili e premurosi. le stanze pulite ed eleganti.
Segnala questa recensione
Sebastiano D. Viaggiatori singoli Italy, 17 agosto 2013
Comodo e tranquillo, relaxing.

Elegante. Tranquillo. Vicino a parchi e pagoda.
8
Assolutamente tranquilla, discreta cucina con possibilità di altri ristoranti vicini. Parchi e laghetti molto prossimi
Segnala questa recensione
Charles B. Coppie United States of America, 5 gennaio 2016
Paradise in Yangon at the foot of Shwe Dafon

Rooms, food/bar/pool, staff
10
All around wondeedul
Segnala questa recensione
Andrew P. Coppie Australia, 3 gennaio 2016
Great Stay in Yangon

Staff, rooms and size of hotel
9
Fantastic stay and thanks to all the wonderful staff. A smaller hotel with old world charm. I would return to the Savoy if I visit Yangon again.
Segnala questa recensione
Charles B. Coppie United States of America, 26 dicembre 2015
Can't say enough good things about the Savoy Hotel

Rooms, location, staff
10
We loved the place - the rooms, the pool, proximity to Shwe Dagon (5 minute cab ride), the wonderful staff, great breakfast, great restaurant, coolest bar in Yangon, the whole bit. The Savoy is great for families, couples, or business travelers (I have stayed there on business in the past, this was vacation.)
Segnala questa recensione
Jonathon B. Coppie United States of America, 12 dicembre 2015
a splendid oasis in Yangon

It is beautiful, well located, and extremely comfortable
9,7
Located relatively near the Shwedagon Pagoda, this hotel is extremely comfortable without being at all pretentious. It is quiet in a very noisy city, clean in a very dirty city, and staffed with helpful and generous people who speak English clearly. Anything you need will be met with a pleasant "of course," and you will feel as if you've stumbled onto a magical place in a remarkable city. Choose this hotel: you will like it.
Segnala questa recensione
Kenneth H. Coppie United States of America, 9 dicembre 2015
Lovely, great location

Location, breakfast, beauty
8,3
Segnala questa recensione
Vincent M. Coppie France, 7 dicembre 2015
Super charming boutique hotel

Hotel's design, location and staff performance
10
The hotel is a colonial house located 15 minutes walking distance from the Shwedagon Pagoda. It has 30 rooms only, with a swimming pool. The food at the two restaurants is excellent, and can be served by the pool. The breakfast was one of the best we've ever had! The staff was very helpful and always available. We will definitely come back for our next trip to Yangon!
Segnala questa recensione
Mandy S. Coppie United Kingdom, 19 novembre 2015
LITTLE OASIS

The beautiful, colonial building with beautiful grounds was stunning. The rooms were large and well equipped. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and efficient.
9
From arrival at this beautiful place to check out, everything was amazing. The location is just outside the main hub of the city very close to the Shwedagon Pagoda. We walked into the main area where the markets and river are quite easily, although in November it was very hot & humid. After a long day sightseeing The Savoy really is a welcome oasis. Every member of staff we spoke to was very friendly, helpful and had a 'can do' attitude. We booked this as our first trip to Myanmar to get a taster and check it out in order to plan a longer trip in the future. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Yangon.
Segnala questa recensione
Alistair B. Coppie United Kingdom, 17 novembre 2015
Only a brief visit but was very good

Rooms, staff and pool
9,3
We arrived very early in the day (6am!) and they managed to check us into an available room (with upgrade). Rooms were huge and lovely old teak everywhere. Well located for the Shwedagon Pagoda (a 15-20 min stroll), but a good (cheap) taxi ride to city centre. We had lunch here but dinner in town. Food very good and attentive service. I would stay here again.
Segnala questa recensione
1 - 2 di 2 recensioni
Savoy Hotel YangonSavoy Hotel Yangon - RistoranteSavoy Hotel Yangon - RistoranteSavoy Hotel Yangon - RistoranteSavoy Hotel Yangon - RistoranteSavoy Hotel Yangon - RistoranteSavoy Hotel Yangon - PiscinaSavoy Hotel Yangon - RistoranteSavoy Hotel Yangon - PiscinaSavoy Hotel Yangon - RistoranteSavoy Hotel Yangon - HallSavoy Hotel Yangon - RistoranteSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pub/LoungeSavoy Hotel Yangon - HallSavoy Hotel Yangon - ReceptionSavoy Hotel Yangon - HallSavoy Hotel Yangon - CameraSavoy Hotel Yangon - RistoranteSavoy Hotel Yangon - PiscinaSavoy Hotel Yangon - IngressoSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pub/LoungeSavoy Hotel Yangon - HallSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pub/LoungeSavoy Hotel Yangon - RistoranteSavoy Hotel Yangon - RistoranteSavoy Hotel Yangon - BagnoSavoy Hotel Yangon - BagnoSavoy Hotel Yangon - BagnoSavoy Hotel Yangon - BagnoSavoy Hotel Yangon - Interno dell’HotelSavoy Hotel Yangon - BagnoSavoy Hotel Yangon - CameraSavoy Hotel Yangon - Cibo e bevandeSavoy Hotel Yangon - Cibo e bevandeSavoy Hotel Yangon - RistoranteSavoy Hotel Yangon - Interno dell’HotelSavoy Hotel Yangon - Cibo e bevandeSavoy Hotel Yangon - Cibo e bevandeSavoy Hotel Yangon - Cibo e bevandeSavoy Hotel Yangon - Cibo e bevandeSavoy Hotel Yangon - Cibo e bevandeSavoy Hotel Yangon - Cibo e bevandeSavoy Hotel Yangon - Cibo e bevandeSavoy Hotel Yangon - Cibo e bevandeSavoy Hotel Yangon - Interno dell’HotelSavoy Hotel Yangon - Interno dell’HotelSavoy Hotel Yangon - Interno dell’HotelSavoy Hotel Yangon - Interno dell’HotelSavoy Hotel Yangon - Interno dell’HotelSavoy Hotel Yangon - Interno dell’Hotel


Agoda.com fa parte del Gruppo Priceline, il leader mondiale nel settore dei viaggi online e servizi correlati.

AS-AGWEB-3B05