arrow-up-icon Guadagna punti per il tuo programma fedeltà!
Indietro a Info sull'Hotel

Eccellente 8,3
sulla base di 4002 recensioni

Recensioni dei clienti

Seleziona il Tipo di Viaggiatore
Eccellente



da 4002 recensioni
  • Condizione dell'hotel/pulizia 8,5
  • Servizi e attrezzature 8,0
  • Posizione 8,3
  • Comfort della stanza 8,3
  • Qualità dello staff 8,4
  • Qualità-prezzo 8,6
  • Cibo/pasti 7,4

ELAD K.
Israele
14 ottobre 2010
holiday
pools, gym, great breakfast
nothing-great hotel
Wow!!! amazing new boutique hotel. five infinity pools, sparking with different light in the night and nice and cool at the sunny day. exellent view from the rooms- the white big budda. the beach is 5 min' walk and great restuarants near the hotel. the staff is pleasent and halpfull. free wi fi service

Xiuyue L.
Singapore
10 ottobre 2010
One of our favourite
Jacuzzi in the room, View, comfort and cleanliness
Sugarpalm Grandhill has been one of our favourite. Affordable pricing for the comfort. Breakfast is decent. This time round was a bit disappointing as the water in the room was not functioning before our check-out time. The staff helped to arrange us to go to another room to shower. Although there was limited parking space, the staff will help to take care of the car by parking in the front. Overall, the stay is still enjoyable. Like the Kata beach and Kata Noi beach (to drive or ride further up) as compared to other beaches.

Chen Y.
Malesia
05 ottobre 2010
Love sugar palm hotel
Sea view hotel with nice services
Hotel is on steep hill
Hotel in a good location and the staff very friendly and helpful.

Lilach W.
Israele
01 ottobre 2010
Beautiful hotel
great pool, great rooms, great view
the climbing to the rooms, the girls in the reception
the girls in reception can be nicer, they have free rooms in the lowers Flores, but they ansisit to put you in a room where you need to be droved to. the hotel thou is amazing and worth the many many stares. they hotel is not suitable for people with disabilities

Alan L.
Australia
30 settembre 2010
Sugar Palm Grand
Beautiful hotel
Kata beach, nice for relaxing, but far from airport.
Been here twice, and enjoy it both times. Rooms are spacious and the pools are always clean. Its refreshingly out of the way from the main hussle of patong, so while its still touristy, there less sleaze and drukeness around the hotel area. as it is place on a hill, it can be a bit difficult walk if youre not the most fittest person.

Marcus C.
Singapore
29 settembre 2010
good for value, quiet
quiet, clean, good design, friendly staff
I like this hotel a lot, esp at the price I paid, i think it definitely worths the money. it is close to beach. the breakfast is very good, definitely u want to include it.

Marcus C.
Singapore
29 settembre 2010
good for value, quiet
quiet, clean, good design, friendly staff
a bit up to hill
this is the first night we stayed in the hotel. the nice swan, good bathtub, and clean, friendly

George H.
Regno Unito
28 settembre 2010
Hotel on the hill
Jacuzzi on the balcony, free wi fi, very nice pool area
A very nice hotel in a good location. I was very surprised to find a jacuzzi on my balcony but soon discovered that it is a fantastic place to relax and watch the beautiful sunset over Kata Bay. Room was a good standard although I did think the bare concrete floor looked unfinished at first, it soon grew on me and I actually liked the design after a day. Breakfast buffet is quite good with plenty to choose from. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. A word of warning, the hotel is on a steep hill so may not be ideal for elderly people or anyone with walking difficulties.

Lee E.
Hong Kong
28 settembre 2010
Good value but staff wasn't very nice
pool access, modern style
No one staff smile, Not enough staff
It is located a hill and we couldn't drive my car up to the hill (my room), we need to rely on their golf car to pick up and drop off to the room. However, there are not enough staff, sometimes we need to wait 10 mins in the room for picking up. We called to the reception for pick up my car, then we arrived to the reception and my car wasn't arrived. The staff with no smile. But the hardware is good, new, modern, my room can be accessed to the swimming pool and can be seen a little bit Kata Beach. My husband doesn't like the toilet, no decor on the wall, but I guess it is a design style. After the staying, the jacuzzi room in 19F is the best and can be seen the Kata Beach and the pool access room in 21F is the best but can not be seen the Beach.

LI N.
Singapore
26 settembre 2010
Good but slightly overrated
Interior of the room (spacious, modern, bathroom), privacy and quiet surroundings
More frequent buggy rides up (hotel room was on the peak of the hill), army of ants raiding the room when sweets were left on the table, swimming pool was located slightly far away for hotel rooms situated on the highest peak.
Overall it was a good stay but a little inconvenient since it was quite far from Patong beach. However, we traded the excitement and noise for the peace that was found at Kata and our hotel. The room was spacious and necessary amenities were provided but we were shocked to find ants crawling all over food that we brought back to the hotel. This may apply only to our room maybe. The hotel had a in-house spa which was convenient although we did not get to try it. Another inconvenience was access to the pool, as our room was located on the highest peak of the hill which meant that all pools (located below) were out of reach. Also, since these pools were usually connected to rooms, it was rather awkward to jump in and join since it was almost like a private pool of sorts. So potential guests might consider getting rooms with pool access instead. There were many shops near the hotel - 7-eleven, restaurants and cafes. Good for chilling out in the hot afternoons.