Il mio account (accedi)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Inserisci le tue date per verificare la disponibilità e prenotate questo hotel

The Strand Hotel

92 Strand Road, Yangon Centro, Yangon, Myanmar (Visualizza mappa)

Prenota ora!

The Strand Hotel Yangon - Hall The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bagno The Strand Hotel Yangon - Sala da ballo The Strand Hotel Yangon - Centro benessere The Strand Hotel Yangon - Sala conferenze The Strand Hotel Yangon - Centro benessere The Strand Hotel Yangon - Hall The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bar The Strand Hotel Yangon - Ristorante The Strand Hotel Yangon - Pub/Lounge The Strand Hotel Yangon - Interno dell’Hotel The Strand Hotel Yangon - Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Suite
The Strand Hotel Yangon - Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bagno The Strand Hotel Yangon - Ristorante The Strand Hotel Yangon - Centro benessere The Strand Hotel Yangon - Hall The Strand Hotel Yangon - Interno dell’Hotel The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bagno The Strand Hotel Yangon - Interno dell’Hotel The Strand Hotel Yangon - Centro benessere The Strand Hotel Yangon - Sala da ballo The Strand Hotel Yangon - Camera The Strand Hotel Yangon - Suite
Posizione dell'Hotel: Yangon Centro Numero di camere: 31
Wi-fi gratuito

recensioni clienti agoda

Seleziona il Tipo di Viaggiatore

 

Eccellente

8,7

da 133 recensioni

Qualità-prezzo
7,8
Posizione
8,3
Qualità dello staff
9,2
Condizione dell'hotel/pulizia
9,2
Comfort della stanza
9,3
Cibo/pasti
8,5
Tutte le recensioni (133)
Luigi G. Coppie Italy, 19 settembre 2012
Fascino e lusso

EAtmosfera e servizio
9
Lo Strand é uno di quegli hotel dal fascino e dalla personalitá inconfondibili. Situato sulle rive dell'Irrawady, é un vecchio edificio coloniale perfettamente ristrutturato ha stanze enormi arredate con grande gusto, bagno all'altezza dell'elevato standard dell'hotel. Il servizio è semplicemente impeccabile (un po' lento nel ristorante) e di una squisita gentilezza. Il bar ha l'atmosfera di un circolo inglese e il ristorante è molto buono senza essere eccessivamente costoso (cena per due con una bottiglia di vino circa 70 dollari). Nel complesso un soggiorno principesco (e ovviamente costoso)
Raffaela C. Viaggiatori singoli France, 22 luglio 2012
Lusso meraviglioso

Lusso, eccellente servizio, posizione, spa
9,7
Soggiornare allo Strand Hotel è stata un esperienza meravigliosa. Bellissima e ampissima la camera, eccezionale il servizio e la gentilezza dello staff, ottima la colazione. Ottimo anche il Cafe e la spa. Insomma un esperienza da ripetere in futuro e da consigliare vivamente.
Sugg. sulla cucina: Ottimo il ristgo.orante Monsoon a 2 passi dall'alber
Janet B. Coppie United Kingdom, 7 aprile 2014
Wonderful historic hotel

size of rooms, butler service, restaurant
9
Raymond L. Coppie United Kingdom, 2 aprile 2014
great experience

service,history,the property
10
wonderful
Donall B. Coppie United States of America, 6 marzo 2014
a historic gem that's earned back 5-star status

1) historic charm, 2) attentive service, 3) super-central yangon location
9,3
a stunningly restored taste of colonial rangoon, the strand offers old world charm *and* world-class service. we had read complaints that the operation did not live up to the potential and history of the property, that rooms were tired, that staff were so-so, etc. we found none of this to be true: the strand is surely on the list of the top historic luxury hotels in the world. our room was nearly the size of our new york city apartment, with high ceilings, dark-wood floors and a huge bathroom that retains some historic fixtures but has clearly been recently renovated. contrary to what we read in lonely planet, there were both a flat-screen television and fast internet access in the room. we were staying on the third floor on the west side of the building, which meant the room was flooded with light in the late afternoon/early evening, as the sun descended. we spent lovely interludes in the room during this time, a wonderful respite from the wonderful chaos of central yangon just outside. another tip: we adored the traditional myanmar dishes during the generous breakfast service, the only time during our trip such dishes were on the menu. others here have complained about the strand's location, that it's in the hurly-burly of city and directly adjacent to traffic and crowds. that's the biggest reason we loved it here! there are leafy districts of yangon and luxury hotels aplenty there, but none where you can walk out of historic opulence and into the busy, teeming, wonderfully alive streets of this fantastic city. and yes, the hotel is expensive, but so are most other hotels in the country (for now, with such a limited supply of them). we felt we got more than our money's worth for the premium we paid here (as opposed to 2- or 3-star hotels charging 4- or 5-star prices in bagan, for example). we could not have enjoyed our two-night stay at the strand more! i look forward to seeing it appear on more world's-best lists as visitors continue to flock to myanmar.
Chun W. Viaggiatori singoli United Kingdom, 26 febbraio 2014
Not return anymore

Internet excellent only.
4,7
1. I don't like the breakfast provide A la cart services instead buffet style. 2. Room was dark. 3. So amazing not provide any coffee and tea in room also, no water boiler amenities. I asked the butler above the services and they said with charges !!!! What ? 4. The wood on floor many area was damaged. 5. No bathroom amenities provide but, they can offer to u if call. 6. The restaurant (breakfast) was too hot. 7. Around the hotel was noisy form the motor bike at early morning. 8. Cubic shower area was too small (of coz only for one person only). 9. The shower towel was too big with heavy after used. 10. The bedding size too small As I mentioned this hotel only one thing was excellent - Internet. No more return and "not" suggest u stay for waste money.
Gini T. Coppie United Kingdom, 4 febbraio 2014
very comfortable

position, luxury,tradition
8,3
very good, loved it. I had been there in 1982 but could only afford to have lunch , as was impoverished teacher, which cost the equivalent of £2 so I was very keen to go back and see the change. In 1982 it was shabby and tired, but it now very smart but has not lost all its character unlike some places I have seen.
Marika H. Coppie Sweden, 7 dicembre 2013
Relaxing surrounded by history

Fast internet, beautiful environment, lots of athmosphere
9,7
Very much enjoyed our days at The Strand. Newly renovated, but the feeling of the old colonial days are still there. And they had the fastest internet we came across during our two weeks in Myanmar.
Ludwig V. Coppie Switzerland, 29 novembre 2013
Short stay in a calm oasis

Old charm, history, spacious rooms
9
Pleasant, nice place to wind down after a busy sight seeing day
Rhea D. Coppie United Kingdom, 16 ottobre 2013
Old world colonial charm

Hotel character, service, room
9
Had an amazing stay, like stepping back in time.

Prenota ora!

Affrettati
Disponibilità limitate!

The Strand Hotel YangonThe Strand Hotel Yangon - HallThe Strand Hotel Yangon - BagnoThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Sala da balloThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Centro benessereThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Sala conferenzeThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Centro benessereThe Strand Hotel Yangon - HallThe Strand Hotel Yangon - BarThe Strand Hotel Yangon - RistoranteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Pub/LoungeThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Interno dell’HotelThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - BagnoThe Strand Hotel Yangon - RistoranteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Centro benessereThe Strand Hotel Yangon - HallThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Interno dell’HotelThe Strand Hotel Yangon - BagnoThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Interno dell’HotelThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Centro benessereThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Sala da balloThe Strand Hotel Yangon - CameraThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Pub/LoungeThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Sala conferenzeThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Centro benessereThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Camera


AS-AGWEB-3B06