Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Inserisci le tue date per verificare la disponibilità e prenotate questo hotel

The Strand Hotel

92 Strand Road, Yangon Centro, Yangon, Myanmar (vedi sulla mappa)

Prenota ora!

The Strand Hotel Yangon - Hall The Strand Hotel Yangon - Hall The Strand Hotel Yangon - Interno dell’Hotel The Strand Hotel Yangon - Camera The Strand Hotel Yangon - Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bagno The Strand Hotel Yangon - Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Cibo e bevande The Strand Hotel Yangon - Ristorante The Strand Hotel Yangon - Ristorante
The Strand Hotel Yangon - Ristorante The Strand Hotel Yangon - Centro benessere The Strand Hotel Yangon - Centro benessere The Strand Hotel Yangon - Centro benessere The Strand Hotel Yangon - Centro benessere The Strand Hotel Yangon - Sala da ballo The Strand Hotel Yangon - Sala da ballo The Strand Hotel Yangon - Sala da ballo The Strand Hotel Yangon - Negozi The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bar The Strand Hotel Yangon - Cibo e bevande The Strand Hotel Yangon - Cibo e bevande
Posizione: Yangon Centro Numero di camere: 31
Wi-fi gratuito

recensioni clienti agoda

Seleziona il Tipo di Viaggiatore

 

Eccellente

8,7

da 182 recensioni

Qualità-prezzo
7,9
Posizione
8,3
Qualità dello staff
9,2
Condizione dell'hotel/pulizia
9,2
Comfort della stanza
9,3
Cibo/pasti
8,4
Tutte le recensioni (182)
Ordina per:
Luigi G. Coppie Italy, 19 settembre 2012
Fascino e lusso

EAtmosfera e servizio
9
Lo Strand é uno di quegli hotel dal fascino e dalla personalitá inconfondibili. Situato sulle rive dell'Irrawady, é un vecchio edificio coloniale perfettamente ristrutturato ha stanze enormi arredate con grande gusto, bagno all'altezza dell'elevato standard dell'hotel. Il servizio è semplicemente impeccabile (un po' lento nel ristorante) e di una squisita gentilezza. Il bar ha l'atmosfera di un circolo inglese e il ristorante è molto buono senza essere eccessivamente costoso (cena per due con una bottiglia di vino circa 70 dollari). Nel complesso un soggiorno principesco (e ovviamente costoso)
Raffaela C. Viaggiatori singoli France, 22 luglio 2012
Lusso meraviglioso

Lusso, eccellente servizio, posizione, spa
9,7
Soggiornare allo Strand Hotel è stata un esperienza meravigliosa. Bellissima e ampissima la camera, eccezionale il servizio e la gentilezza dello staff, ottima la colazione. Ottimo anche il Cafe e la spa. Insomma un esperienza da ripetere in futuro e da consigliare vivamente.
Sugg. sulla cucina: Ottimo il ristgo.orante Monsoon a 2 passi dall'alber
Peter S. Viaggiatori d'affari United Kingdom, 20 maggio 2015
my stay

the ambitious was lovely
8,7
Very nice and worth the effort to stay
Peter B. Viaggiatori singoli United Kingdom, 26 aprile 2015
An escape from the heat

the strand bar is the social point of the hotel, a great place to chat to others who are either casually having a cold one or two, or as the evening progresses other residents staying for the night.
9,3
i loved the Strand. i always have, the first time i visited was as a walk in visitor over christmas / new year 1994. It was always my intention if ever i visited to stay there. i finally managed this about 20 years after my initial visit and i was not dissapointed. The hotel as a timeless feel the staff carry out their role to perfection. On a return visit to Yangon i tried another place, it wasn't long before i was back in a taxi and heading back their for cocktails. It is quite simply the only place that matters in Yangon..
Jean B. Viaggiatori d'affari France, 29 marzo 2015
As expected

The hotel,the staff & old colonial charm
9,7
Marisa D. Coppie Canada, 28 marzo 2015
An Oasis

Atmosphere, butler service, unlimited tea,
9,3
Robyn L. Coppie Australia, 22 marzo 2015
Gracious Old World Charm and Comfort

Wonderful room, colonial ambience, friendly staff
10
A great experience. Love the heritage building. Good location. Delighted to be upgraded to a fabulous suite free of charge.
Rowena E. Viaggiatori singoli United Kingdom, 19 marzo 2015
Yangon - The Strand

sympathetically restored
5,7
Honestly, its like staying in a morgue. The main restaurant was empty which is understandable since the food is grossly overpriced for what it is. The bar has all the atmosphere of an airport lounge. Staff were polite but kept trying to put me down as 2 persons despite I was clearly checked in and reserved as one person. The lack of any form of courtyard or pool area to relax outdoors with a wine or tea is a big problem and frankly would be why I would not recommend this hotel.
Donald D. Viaggiatori singoli Australia, 15 marzo 2015
MORE THAN GOOD BUT NOT A GREAT HOTEL

LOCATION, HISTORY, SPACE
9,3
This was a tick on the bucket list. I have stayed at all the other Sarkies Brothers hotels - Peninsular, E&O, Raffles, Oriental, and now the Strand. I was not disappointed with the ambiance, the history or the rooms....mine was so huge I got lost. Wonderful service, staff were great, all the makings of a grand hotel in the old style. EXCEPT....the elevator was not working the two days I was there and although I could manage it, older people would have found it very difficult to climb the stairs to their rooms. But a nice bottle of quality French wine soothed my ruffled feathers!!!!
Rebecca R. Famiglie con figli grandi United States of America, 1 gennaio 2015
Family feedback

history, room size, staff
8,3
Lovely.

Prenota ora!

Affrettati
Disponibilità limitate!

The Strand Hotel YangonThe Strand Hotel Yangon - HallThe Strand Hotel Yangon - HallThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Interno dell’HotelThe Strand Hotel Yangon - CameraThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - BagnoThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Cibo e bevandeThe Strand Hotel Yangon - RistoranteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - RistoranteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - RistoranteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Centro benessereThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Centro benessereThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Centro benessereThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Centro benessereThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Sala da balloThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Sala da balloThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Sala da balloThe Strand Hotel Yangon - NegoziThe Strand Hotel Yangon - BarThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Cibo e bevandeThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Cibo e bevandeThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Cibo e bevandeThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Cibo e bevandeThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Cibo e bevandeThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Cibo e bevandeThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Cibo e bevandeThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Cibo e bevandeThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Cibo e bevandeThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Cibo e bevandeThe Strand Hotel Yangon - BagnoThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Centro benessere


AS-AGWEB-3A01