oppure

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Inserisci le tue date per verificare la disponibilità e prenotate questo hotel

The Strand Hotel

92 Strand Road, Yangon Centro, Yangon, Myanmar (vedi sulla mappa)

Prenota ora!

The Strand Hotel Yangon - Hall The Strand Hotel Yangon - Hall The Strand Hotel Yangon - Interno dell’Hotel The Strand Hotel Yangon - Camera The Strand Hotel Yangon - Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bagno The Strand Hotel Yangon - Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Cibo e bevande The Strand Hotel Yangon - Ristorante The Strand Hotel Yangon - Ristorante
The Strand Hotel Yangon - Ristorante The Strand Hotel Yangon - Centro benessere The Strand Hotel Yangon - Centro benessere The Strand Hotel Yangon - Centro benessere The Strand Hotel Yangon - Centro benessere The Strand Hotel Yangon - Sala da ballo The Strand Hotel Yangon - Sala da ballo The Strand Hotel Yangon - Sala da ballo The Strand Hotel Yangon - Negozi The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bar The Strand Hotel Yangon - Cibo e bevande The Strand Hotel Yangon - Cibo e bevande
Posizione: Yangon Centro Numero di camere: 31
Wi-fi gratuito

recensioni clienti agoda

Seleziona il Tipo di Viaggiatore

 

Eccellente

8,7

da 178 recensioni

Qualità-prezzo
7,9
Posizione
8,3
Qualità dello staff
9,2
Condizione dell'hotel/pulizia
9,2
Comfort della stanza
9,3
Cibo/pasti
8,4
Tutte le recensioni (178)
Ordina per:
Luigi G. Coppie Italy, 19 settembre 2012
Fascino e lusso

EAtmosfera e servizio
9
Lo Strand é uno di quegli hotel dal fascino e dalla personalitá inconfondibili. Situato sulle rive dell'Irrawady, é un vecchio edificio coloniale perfettamente ristrutturato ha stanze enormi arredate con grande gusto, bagno all'altezza dell'elevato standard dell'hotel. Il servizio è semplicemente impeccabile (un po' lento nel ristorante) e di una squisita gentilezza. Il bar ha l'atmosfera di un circolo inglese e il ristorante è molto buono senza essere eccessivamente costoso (cena per due con una bottiglia di vino circa 70 dollari). Nel complesso un soggiorno principesco (e ovviamente costoso)
Raffaela C. Viaggiatori singoli France, 22 luglio 2012
Lusso meraviglioso

Lusso, eccellente servizio, posizione, spa
9,7
Soggiornare allo Strand Hotel è stata un esperienza meravigliosa. Bellissima e ampissima la camera, eccezionale il servizio e la gentilezza dello staff, ottima la colazione. Ottimo anche il Cafe e la spa. Insomma un esperienza da ripetere in futuro e da consigliare vivamente.
Sugg. sulla cucina: Ottimo il ristgo.orante Monsoon a 2 passi dall'alber
Jean B. Viaggiatori d'affari France, 29 marzo 2015
As expected

The hotel,the staff & old colonial charm
9,7
Marisa D. Coppie Canada, 28 marzo 2015
An Oasis

Atmosphere, butler service, unlimited tea,
9,3
Robyn L. Coppie Australia, 22 marzo 2015
Gracious Old World Charm and Comfort

Wonderful room, colonial ambience, friendly staff
10
A great experience. Love the heritage building. Good location. Delighted to be upgraded to a fabulous suite free of charge.
Rowena E. Viaggiatori singoli United Kingdom, 19 marzo 2015
Yangon - The Strand

sympathetically restored
5,7
Honestly, its like staying in a morgue. The main restaurant was empty which is understandable since the food is grossly overpriced for what it is. The bar has all the atmosphere of an airport lounge. Staff were polite but kept trying to put me down as 2 persons despite I was clearly checked in and reserved as one person. The lack of any form of courtyard or pool area to relax outdoors with a wine or tea is a big problem and frankly would be why I would not recommend this hotel.
Donald D. Viaggiatori singoli Australia, 15 marzo 2015
MORE THAN GOOD BUT NOT A GREAT HOTEL

LOCATION, HISTORY, SPACE
9,3
This was a tick on the bucket list. I have stayed at all the other Sarkies Brothers hotels - Peninsular, E&O, Raffles, Oriental, and now the Strand. I was not disappointed with the ambiance, the history or the rooms....mine was so huge I got lost. Wonderful service, staff were great, all the makings of a grand hotel in the old style. EXCEPT....the elevator was not working the two days I was there and although I could manage it, older people would have found it very difficult to climb the stairs to their rooms. But a nice bottle of quality French wine soothed my ruffled feathers!!!!
Rebecca R. Famiglie con figli grandi United States of America, 1 gennaio 2015
Family feedback

history, room size, staff
8,3
Lovely.
Swee N. Coppie Malaysia, 16 dicembre 2014
The Strand Revisited

The high ceiling and spacious room, friendly staff, the beautiful historical layout and wood panelling
9,7
Visited in 1983 when it was not restored. It was lovely to see how they have restored The Strand back to its glory and in such pristine condition.
Elizabeth E. Viaggiatori singoli United Kingdom, 18 novembre 2014
Yangon in Style

I love the colonial grandeur, something of days gone by, with a sense of the history of that period in Yangon. Very comfortable. A good place to relax.
9,7
I stayed only one night but wished I had longer (partly because there was more that I wanted to see in Yangon). This hotel is expensive but it is value for money. The room was very spacious, beautifully decorated with antique furniture. It gives a real sense of the colonial history of the place. Great spa - I had an Asian Foot Massage (better than I have had in Singapore). Good Myanmar food both for dinner and breakfast. Close to the Chinese area and also the wharf where a lot of the produce comes in, so still close to the action and places of interest. I was there on the second full moon night and Chinatown was full of good street food and monk led mediation. Its a good time to be in Yangon.

Prenota ora!

Affrettati
Disponibilità limitate!

The Strand Hotel YangonThe Strand Hotel Yangon - HallThe Strand Hotel Yangon - HallThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Interno dell’HotelThe Strand Hotel Yangon - CameraThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - BagnoThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Cibo e bevandeThe Strand Hotel Yangon - RistoranteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - RistoranteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - RistoranteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Centro benessereThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Centro benessereThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Centro benessereThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Centro benessereThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Sala da balloThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Sala da balloThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Sala da balloThe Strand Hotel Yangon - NegoziThe Strand Hotel Yangon - BarThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Cibo e bevandeThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Cibo e bevandeThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Cibo e bevandeThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Cibo e bevandeThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Cibo e bevandeThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Cibo e bevandeThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Cibo e bevandeThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Cibo e bevandeThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Cibo e bevandeThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Cibo e bevandeThe Strand Hotel Yangon - BagnoThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Centro benessere


AS-AGWEB-3B03