Il mio account (accedi)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Inserisci le tue date per verificare la disponibilità e prenotate questo hotel

Wellesley Boutique Hotel

2-8 Maginnity Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, Nuova Zelanda 6011 (Visualizza mappa)

Prenota ora!

Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Reception Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Camera Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Camera Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Camera Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Camera Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Bagno Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Camera Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Camera Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Sala da ballo Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Esterno dell’Hotel Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Sala da ballo Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Camera Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Camera Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Hall Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Interno dell’Hotel Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Camera
Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Suite Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Esterno dell’Hotel Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Camera Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Interno dell’Hotel Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Bagno Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Bagno
Posizione dell'Hotel: Wellington Central Numero di camere: 13
Wi-fi gratuito

recensioni clienti agoda

Seleziona il Tipo di Viaggiatore

 

Eccellente

8,3

da 46 recensioni

Qualità-prezzo
7,7
Posizione
9,1
Qualità dello staff
8,7
Condizione dell'hotel/pulizia
8,3
Comfort della stanza
8,2
Cibo/pasti
7,5
Tutte le recensioni (46)
Enrico P. Coppie Italy, 18 luglio 2012
Boutique hotel molto elegante

Stanze fantastiche con soffitti alti e arredamento molto curato
9,3
L'hotel è molto bello e varrebbe la pena visitarlo anche se non si alloggiasse lí. La posizione centrale è molto conveniente per tutte le attivitá a Wellington. Al piano terreno c'è anche un ottimo ristorante. L'unica nota negativa è l'assenza di un parcheggio riservato per l'hotel: al concierge si possono comprare dei voucher giornalieri per un posteggio proprio davanti all'albergo per la non modica cifra di 24NZ$ al giorno (16eur).
Sugg. sull'Hotel: fate un giro per i diversi piani e saloni dell'albergo e magari fate 2 chiacchiere con i massoni quando si incontrano al secondo piano per scoprire di cosa discutono nella loggia...
Jack A. Viaggiatori d'affari New Zealand, 6 aprile 2014
Comfortable, antique vibe, very friendly staff

Staff, location, history
8,3
Fine
Hannah M. Viaggiatori singoli Australia, 25 marzo 2014
A hotel with very friendly and helpful staff

Beautiful art-deco finishings, walking distance to/from ferries, railway and city sights
9
This is a lovely art deco style hotel, retaining all the features of the old Wellesley Gentlemen's Club. Each room carries a specific name and a ride in the old style lift is quaint. While I was there, there were major renovations occurring next door which impacted on the atmosphere; the plumbing is also a little noising, but overall this is a great hotel in a very central location. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Ros E. Coppie New Zealand, 8 marzo 2014
Charming

Location, comfy bed, big bath
8,3
Jill W. Coppie United States of America, 9 febbraio 2014
Historic hotel, good location

The darling young woman at the front desk was fantastic! Sheryl absolutely went the extra mile(s) for us. So helpful, friendly and accomodating. She truly loved her job and the hotel!
7,3
Sandra R. Coppie Canada, 2 gennaio 2014
Easy place to stay

Location location
8,3
The Wellesley was a fine hotel it was not busy when we stayed there. The dining room was not open nor was there a bar so we had to venture out on a very stormy afternoon
Ruth W. Coppie New Zealand, 1 gennaio 2014
Historic hotel in the dead centre of town

Large rooms, friendly staff, central location
6,3
The hotel itself is quiet - in fact it felt like we were the only ones staying there. But the air-conditioning plant of the building opposite is incredibly noisy. As the Welsley itself does not have air-conditioning you need to open the windows.... and let the noise in. There was also major construction going on in the adjacent building, drilling at 8am on your annual holiday isn't great.
Noelle C. Coppie Ireland, 29 dicembre 2013
Beautiful and charming hotel

The decor, the staff and the location
9,3
My boyfriend and I arrived outside of the reception hours where we were greeted with a friendly night porter; she was very polite and friendly. What struck me initially was the character of the building, it is not your typical chic hotel, but more rustic and unique. I loved the interior of the reception and foyer area. There was a lovely Christmas tree and the room looked like you own private sitting room. The lift was a nice touch too, with the big wooden door and vintage style automatic gate. Our room was cosy with a large bathroom. It was vey luxurious for the price we paid in my opinion. Two sinks each and a big bath tub. The added bonus was the free internet dockets we received. The night porter kindly booked us our taxi for the next morning and was more than happy to take any of our questions. I was sorry we only could spend one night here. I whole heartedly recommend this hotel although my stay was short. I did not get a chance to try the food, but I think it would live up to the same standards.
Peter R. Coppie United Kingdom, 9 dicembre 2013
Another brief night-stop.

Twin beds much more comfortable. Car parking sorted out. Good staff support
5,7
This stay was an order of magnitude better than our stay on December 1st/2nd.We had changed our room request to that for a twin bed room and this had been accomplished. The staff, such as there were of them, enabled us to park in the right place at minimal cost. But the lack of an evening open restaurant meant that we had to wander about the city looking for a suitable venue. In the question above about 'What would I recommend Wellington for?' I have ticked 'shopping' because none of the other options apply and we didn't spend enough time in that city deliberately, as it is so windy, to make a better informed choice.
Peter R. Coppie United Kingdom, 2 dicembre 2013
Brief night-stop only on our way to the S.Island.

Not far from the inter-island ferry terminal. Quite easy to locate. Good breakfast
4,7
We were guided to stay at the Wellesley by contacts this hotel has with the RAF Club in London who provided us with an introduction. It was also recommended by an ex RAF officer who had stayed there. Our main concerns were that were few staff on duty - none at night that we could see - and that there was no restaurant facilities except at breakfast time. The car parking arangements were most confusing and we were very confused in trying to locate where we should have parked in the face of one-way street signage and that there were two car parks with the same name within a quarter of a mile.

Prenota ora!

Affrettati
Disponibilità limitate!

Wellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Esterno dell’HotelWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - ReceptionWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - CameraWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - CameraWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - CameraWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - CameraWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - BagnoWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - CameraWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - CameraWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Sala da balloWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Esterno dell’HotelWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Sala da balloWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - CameraWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - CameraWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - HallWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Interno dell’HotelWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - CameraWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - SuiteWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Esterno dell’HotelWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - CameraWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Interno dell’HotelWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - BagnoWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Bagno

Recensioni dei clienti - Wellesley Boutique Hotel, Wellington

AS-AGWEB-3C07