Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Inserisci le date nella casella di ricerca sulla sinistra per verificare le disponibilità e prenotare

Wellesley Boutique Hotel

2-8 Maginnity Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, Nuova Zelanda 6011

recensioni clienti agoda

Seleziona il Tipo di Viaggiatore

 

Eccellente

8,5

da 76 recensioni

1 recensioni in italiano

Qualità-prezzo
8,1
Posizione
9,2
Qualità dello staff
9,1
Condizione dell'hotel/pulizia
8,6
Comfort della stanza
8,4
Cibo/pasti
7,6
Tutte le recensioni (76)
Ordina per:
Enrico P. Coppie Italy, 18 luglio 2012
Boutique hotel molto elegante

Stanze fantastiche con soffitti alti e arredamento molto curato
9,3
L'hotel è molto bello e varrebbe la pena visitarlo anche se non si alloggiasse lí. La posizione centrale è molto conveniente per tutte le attivitá a Wellington. Al piano terreno c'è anche un ottimo ristorante. L'unica nota negativa è l'assenza di un parcheggio riservato per l'hotel: al concierge si possono comprare dei voucher giornalieri per un posteggio proprio davanti all'albergo per la non modica cifra di 24NZ$ al giorno (16eur).
Sugg. sull'Hotel: fate un giro per i diversi piani e saloni dell'albergo e magari fate 2 chiacchiere con i massoni quando si incontrano al secondo piano per scoprire di cosa discutono nella loggia...
Segnala questa recensione
Roberta E. Famiglie con figli piccoli United Kingdom, 3 gennaio 2016
Excellent location but stuffy room

Location, old fashioned, location
7,3
We arrived before 8pm on a quiet Saturday evening in early January with no-one on the desk - however our keys were waiting for us. Without any obvious sign of a lift we dragged our full suitcases up 4 flights to our room - to later discover the note in the envelope giving instructions for the old lift behind the desk. We were not too bothered by our mistake and enjoyed the old fashioned style of the hotel. We were unable to experience the dining as this wasn't available that night - with it's location in central Wellington it is more suited to business visitors to the capital rather than a family passing through on a holiday weekend. Our biggest disappointment was the very hot and stuffy room - making sleep difficult with out using a damp cloth every so often to cool down. The fan was not helpful and the aircon was not operating at the temperature set but rather blowing the close warm air around the room with a loud noise. We had mentioned the aircon to the reception manager when she came to drop off some wi-fi tokens (taken several as they run out quick!) but she assured us it would get cooler after a while. Otherwise the location absolutely excellent for seeing local sights and getting to the train station nearby
Segnala questa recensione
Lia B. Viaggiatori d'affari New Zealand, 23 dicembre 2015
Character

Location
8
Great
Segnala questa recensione
May L. Coppie New Zealand, 22 novembre 2015
Great Concert accomodation

Proximity of the hotel , it was very quiet , friendly staff
8,3
Our stay was very good close proximity to the stadium for the Elton John concert and close to the bus stops for Courtney place and to Cuba Street precinct as well as for Waterfront dining, the house bar on the Friday was very relaxed and friendly with a mix of house guests and the local office workers all up very nice and we were thankful that we could get accommodation via the Agoda website as Wellington accommodation was full when we had viewed Expedia and Tivago. Thanks and we will be back.
Segnala questa recensione
Susan J. Viaggiatori d'affari New Zealand, 18 settembre 2015
Great place to stay

Great location, friendly and helpful staff.
9,7
Great stay thanks.
Segnala questa recensione
Hsiao C. Coppie Taiwan, 4 settembre 2015
A charming boutique hotel!

The deco, the staff, and the food
10
It was a lovely experience. I like how the old fashion style deco it is and the food at 1815 is just great! Also the staff are all very helpful!
Segnala questa recensione
Louise C. Viaggiatori singoli New Zealand, 18 luglio 2015
Luxury Getaway

Charm of the Hotel, Staff and Comfort
9
My stay was excellent - the staff were friendly and personable. the room was warm luxurious and very inviting. I will definitely be returning to this hotel
Segnala questa recensione
Yuan G. Gruppi China, 1 luglio 2015
Excellent hotel

staff, room service, room
10
I was very enjoyed to stayed in this hotel, and I would like to appreciate the reception staff's service.
Segnala questa recensione
Brad K. Viaggiatori d'affari Australia, 27 giugno 2015
Wellesley Review

Location, room size and bathroom
7,7
Segnala questa recensione
Sarah B. Coppie Australia, 18 giugno 2015
Wellesley Boutique Hotel

Unique character, warm and friendly staff.
8,3
The location is incredibly convenient but should be noted that the parking can be a challenge in the area. The hotel will sell you a parking voucher for $25 / day. The free wifi is only 100mb / room, not per guest - which lasted us only a few minutes. The hotel is full of character but a lot of features are quite aged.
Segnala questa recensione
1 su 1 recensione
Wellesley Boutique Hotel WellingtonWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Esterno dell’HotelWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - SuiteWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - CameraWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Interno dell’HotelWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - HallWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - CameraWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - CameraWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Sala per ricevimentiWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Esterno dell’HotelWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Sala per ricevimentiWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - CameraWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - CameraWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - BagnoWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - CameraWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - CameraWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - CameraWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - CameraWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - ReceptionWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Interno dell’HotelWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - CameraWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - BagnoWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - BagnoWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - BagnoWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - CameraWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - CameraWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Camera


Agoda.com fa parte del Gruppo Priceline, il leader mondiale nel settore dei viaggi online e servizi correlati.

AS-AGWEB-3A08