Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iTaipei Service Apartment

1F, No. 209, Section 1, Civic Boulevard, Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Taipei Main Station Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 622 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (622)
Sort by:
Teo E. Families with young children Singapore, September 23, 2012
Ideal for family

Clean and convenient
9.3
This place is so much better than our previous stay at Caesar park hotel just across the street. It is also conveniently located. Rooms are clean and spacious enough.
Hotel Feature Tip: The check-in counter is located at the street level near the car park entrance. Thereafter the attendant will guide you up to the actual apartment check-in desk on the 5th level.
Report this review
Teo E. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2012
conveniently located

Clean and convenient
9.3
Nice hotel. We will return to stay here when in Taipei. Although we had a room that faces the freeway, the traffic noise was minimal. If you don't mind taking the elevator twice just to get to your rooms, this may be the place for you.
Hotel Feature Tip: The washing machine cum "dryers" found in the balcony of some room are not hot air dryers so be prepared to hang your laundry.
Report this review
Angeline W. Families with older children Singapore, September 23, 2012
Posh svc apt with hotel features, pro customer svc

quality products and decor, professional service staffs
8
Location of this hotel is excellent, covered all the way from the Taipei Main Station. First timer may have to take a while to find the right exit though. Waited a little longer for the check in located at a unit facing the main road on ground level. A service guide then bring us to the hotel room and a brief orientation around the apt. Tight security around the svc apt- a guard on the ground floor, card access lifts, card access doors. We feel safe staying in this hotel. State of the art access and features in their rooms, digital door and intercom system to see who is at the door. We were impressed with the up-market decor in the room, we stayed in a disco/contemporary styled room. Furniture are of designer styles too. The bathroom comes with a bathtub and quality range of toiletries. The room is completed with a kitchenette. Stay does not include breakfast. Strongly recommend stay at this good location and up market hotel if can stretch your budget slightly.
Report this review
Yung-Jiun H. Families with young children Taiwan, September 23, 2012
Fantastic location and great rooms

On top of a bus station and a department, train station and MRT just 150 meters away
8.3
The worst thing is that the hotel reception hall is not easy to find and you need the receptionist to lead you to your room, which you need to transfer to two elevators. Other than that, it is very convenient and the room is very clean. We chose the Japanese style room, big and nice for a couple with young children.
Report this review
Generosa D. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2012
Great Loaction but small rooms

Comfortable for couple but not for family of four or five.
8
- late check in - should introduce local tour package available & guide
Report this review
Jacky P. Couples September 21, 2012
great location

location is at taipei main station
7
service is poor. i emailed and called using long distance calls to condfirm some of the room details and in the end it was not done. i check in and made to wait for another guest to complete check in before i was showed to my room, i needed directions help but i didnt have prompt and clear directions. staff apologised about the mistakes but such communications error is not acceptable especially when confirmations are set.
Hotel Feature Tip: exit Y3.go to esclator, see starbucks, go to either ends, outside the building situated the check in counter.
Report this review
Rani K. Solo travelers Netherlands, September 19, 2012
great location, good value for price

convenient location, amenities were complete, quiet, domestic
8.7
The service apartment is located right across of the Taipei Main Station that provides access to the High Speed Rail, regular railways, metro and bus. With a huge underground shopping mall, it is a prime location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Chiang Kai Shek Memorial Hall and National Library are just a 30 minute walk away
Report this review
Kammy L. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 19, 2012
Good location but the toilet too small

Centre pointof Taipei
6
the location was good and we easily found the hotel. but ther was no drop off point and so we got wet in the rainy day after taken taxi back to the service apartment. also the toilet was too small and not easily too close the door. shampoo, conditioner and shower gel need to place in the floor as no facilities to place while taking shower. and the ventilation was not good in the toilet.
Report this review
Kammy L. Couples Hong Kong, September 19, 2012
A nice hotel

Ease to go
6.7
A purple delux room. It was nice and comfortable. But not easy to access into the building block. Check in counter far away
Report this review
Hai M. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2012
Really impressive apartment at a great location

Clean, modern, and superb location
9.3
We arrived at night with a bus from the Airport. The hotel, being right at the Taipei interchange means a great help for us. It is also easy for us to take the MRT or bus or train. As we stayed for quite a number of days in Taipei, the availability of a washing machine in our apartment is also a big plus (even though it broke down later). Staff are very helpful and friendly.
Restaurant Tip: 2 MRT stops away from the interchange is a stop called 双连。 I like quite a number of shops as well as the night market there! You can also walk there through the underground shops.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - iTaipei Service Apartment, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A02