Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1161 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1161 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Tan K.
Malaysia
March 29, 2016
Clean room come with bathtub
Room was clean. Located around 10mins walking distance from XiMenDing station exit 6.

Kah L.
Singapore
March 16, 2016
Value for money!!
Staffs was very helpful , room was clean ... Location was great!
It was located in xi men ding area , location was good ... Near the train station.. Hotel staffs was very helpful and polite .. The room was clean though it was a bit small .. Overall , it was a great stay !!

Tien L.
Malaysia
February 25, 2016
hard to access
it is hard to access after 10pm as it was located in a mall and the staff didn't even inform us about how to access back to hotel after 10pm when the main access of the mall had closed.

Liza K.
Singapore
February 13, 2016
Lousy hotel
the location
We were not allowed to check in upon arriving at the hotel at 7plus in the morning, but this is understood that the hotel has their policy. Thus we went for our breakfast and went back at 11am but still we were made to wait. The cafeteria is a simple one therefore no drinks or food were served to us while we were waiting for our rooms. I had booked 2 deluxe triple rooms which they claimed in the website is luxurious but the moment we stepped into the room, great disappointment. The furnitures were run down and not well maintained at all. The room was small with a queen and single bed, the pathway only allowed 1 person to walk in from the door. The toilet would be flooded if all 3 of us showered continuously. A flask is provided in the room but if hot water is needed, we have to walk out to the cafeteria to fill it ourself. The breakfast was simple. Porridge, toast, few pieces of pathetic bacon, canned peanuts and a coffee and juice dispenser. Overall, nothing is good about the hotel except the location.

Lim C.
Malaysia
January 28, 2016
Good Place to stay
It is very convenient.. just a silent place within Ximending^^

SEOW T.
Singapore
January 26, 2016
Good location, comfort
Location, comfort, big toilet
2 min walk from xin mend ting , toilet is big w bath tub n shower corner, comfort bed.

Yee K.
Singapore
December 20, 2015
A hidden gem, conveniently located.
Room is spacious and clean. Conveniently located with the shopping streets of Ximenting. Love it that the bath tub is separated from the showering hose and is clean and spacious.
We love it for it's clean and spacious with big bath tub separate from the showering area. Thus more user friendly to the elderly in the group. The location is great to explore the shopping and eating streets of Ximenting. Only thing is it is located within an old shopping building that could leave one confused where to go. But once sorted out, it's a gem in the chao of an old shopping mall.

Edwin W.
Malaysia
December 17, 2015
best location hotel
location, staff, hotel.condition
Good, comfortable, near to food street, shopping and city

NICEJOY M.
Philippines
December 13, 2015
Very accommodating hotel staff but a lot of buts
staff and bathroom only
Hotel was VERY VERY HARD to find. No signs to help you determine the hotel. It was inside a mall and mall does not look like a mall at all. We looked for the hotel for about 2 hours. Room needs a major upgrade though bathroom is clean and new.

KHOO H.
Malaysia
December 07, 2015
Good Location
staff friendly, good location,affordable
good