or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel

194/1 M.7 Tambol Ao-Nang, Amphur Maung, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Golf Course Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Standard Double Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Standard Double Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Standard Double Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Standard Double Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Standard Twin Room Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Standard Double Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Twin Room Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom
Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
604 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (604)
Sort by:
Naomi R. Couples United Kingdom, April 2, 2012
Great hotel located at the heart of Phi Phi Don

Location, clean, bright
8.3
we only stayed here for one night during a quick stop over at the phi phi islands. the hotel was located in the heart of the town, so it was pretty easy to walk everywhere. the hotel itself was clean and offered decent size rooms. it was relatively expensive for what you get, but then accommodation on phi phi don is generally pretty expensive. nevertheless, it was a good find.
Stephanie F. Groups United Kingdom, April 1, 2012
Expensive for what it is

Small room, no window, tiny mirror
4
I was quite disappointed with this guest house and phi phi in general. We came to phi phi 4 years ago and had an amazing time but it seems to have dramatically deteriorated very quickly! For the price of our stay here 4 years ago we stayed in a beautiful hotel with large nicely decorated rooms and a pool but that's not possible in phi phi today. The room was a box with no window, a tiny mirror in the bathroom above the sink and quite dingy really! The island itself is full of chavs, awful music, and bad western style food. There is none of the friendly, laid-back, idealistic atmosphere we experienced 4 years ago. It's not too bad if you have a bad room in a nice place but when both the room and the island are unpleasant you don't have a very good experience! The man on the front desk was very nice!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't bother going to Phi Phi unless you are a Chavez who loves David Guetta!
Chris C. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2012
Sjmple, clean, no frills hotel

It's clean and reasonably priced.
7
Located at Phi Phi Central, it's a small hotel with very simple amenities provided. Hotel staff are friendly and nice. Very close to nearby cafes and food stalls. Great for people who are looking for budget accomodation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phi Phi is a white infested party town. Lots of western food is available and very little authentic thai food. It's basically a party island with fire dances located at the pubs by the beach. Prices are higher than usual as it is a hot tourist spot.
Frederick H. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2012
Average hotel, small rooms

Surprisingly quiet at night
5.3
This was the most expensive hotel we stayed in during our visit to Thailand. The hotel itself was pretty average and so we were disappointed, although it seems that almost everything on Phi Phi is overhyped and overpriced.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go on the green boat trip (either full day or half day) for a fantastic fun experience. Visit the islands with a great fun crew and take part in the kayaking and snorkelling. The highlight of our holiday and a total bargain.
Pamela L. Solo travelers Canada, March 15, 2012
Clean room in a good location

Nice for an older traveler who wanted to be close to beach and night life without being smack in the middle of it
8.7
ivory phi phi was a good place to stay, it's less than a 5 min walk to the beach, and it's not too far from the night scene. the room was spacious enough and nicely decorated, and clean! (i stayed in rak)the family in the front was very friendly and helpful. i booked my tour and my ferry tickets through them. at night, there is no security, but you have to scan your key in order to open the downstairs door. the only bad thing was the noise, not from the street but from other people staying at ivory. russian yelling at 6am is not a nice wake up call. my package included breakfast, but breakfast was only a piece of toast/croissant, and a drink. i always ordered eggs on the said which costs an additional. also, the breakfast place was about a 7 minute walk away! not very convenient. on the third morning i didn't even bother going, just went to a closer cafe instead.
Bret H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 13, 2012
Clean, basic, affordable room

great location, clean, affordable
8
The staff was friendly and the room was quite clean. The only complaint was that my water heater didn't really get all that hot. The rooms are also on the small size. However, the price was right and the room is a much better value than most places on Phi Phi.
Alicia P. Couples Australia, February 29, 2012
Comfortable & Friendly

Close to everything. Street meat out front, convienience store next door! Laundry service.
6.3
The Ivory was cosy comfortable. All hotels on Phi Phi Island are a little more expensive than usual and The Ivory is what you can expect on a budget. Simple and basic. A clean bed, room with aircon, older TV, tidy bathroom. Nothing fancy. Just clean and simple and a decent price. Perfect if you will be spending all of your time boating, sight seeing or partying. A small room to come home to at the end of the day to sleep and shower. There's no pool, but you don't really need one on Phi Phi as the beach is 3 mins walk. And you will probably spend all your time out on a boat snorkeling anyway.
Philippe B. Couples Canada, February 28, 2012
Good quality room

Quiet location
8
nice small and quiet hotel. the rooms are comfortable and clean. just perfect! the only bad side is the breakfast included with the room which is at another restaurant and is very basic. no big deal...
Emma O. Couples Sweden, February 26, 2012
Central and highly recommended

Central location, wonderful staff, cute and clean rooms
8
We stayed at Ivory for five nights. The only complaint we have is the noice from the marked outside. It closes around midnight and opens around 8 am, so for the morning person, this won't be a problem. On the other hand, we couldn't hear much from the nearby bars at night. The staff is absolutely wonderful and we was very welcomed. It say's "Breakfast not included", but still we got coffee/tea and croissants every morning at the owners coffee shop five-six minutes walk away from the hotel. We really loved the location (apart from the noisy marked). Right outside the hotel door you have everything you might need within maximum 10 minutes walk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went diving with Barakuda diving center. They where very welcomming and we had our private diving instructor during all four dives. We can also recommend "Latte de Phi Phi", a coffee shop near the centre (walk towards the view point). Try their "Latte pancake". Yummy!
Sijia L. Couples China, February 25, 2012
Very basic room

Good location
7
very good location, friendly staff. room is very basic and small, don't even have a duvet, just another bed sheet. our bed sheet has a giant black mark, not clean. compare to the hotel we paid for the same price in phuket and bangkok, this is not good value for money. breakfast was in a cafe which is quite a bit of walk and only provide a coffee and 2 tiny little pieces of bread. we chose to go to other cafe for a proper breakfast on the 2nd day.
Shopping Tip: Just in front od a local market

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi PhiIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Golf CourseIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Standard DoubleIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Standard DoubleIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Standard DoubleIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Standard DoubleIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Standard Twin RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Standard DoubleIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Twin RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3A06