or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel

194/1 M.7 Tambol Ao-Nang, Amphur Maung, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Golf Course Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Standard Double Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Standard Double Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Standard Double Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Standard Double Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Standard Twin Room Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Standard Double Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Twin Room Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom
Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room
Area: Ton Sai Bay Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
587 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (587)
Sort by:
Philippe B. Couples Canada, February 28, 2012
Good quality room

Quiet location
8
nice small and quiet hotel. the rooms are comfortable and clean. just perfect! the only bad side is the breakfast included with the room which is at another restaurant and is very basic. no big deal...
Emma O. Couples Sweden, February 26, 2012
Central and highly recommended

Central location, wonderful staff, cute and clean rooms
8
We stayed at Ivory for five nights. The only complaint we have is the noice from the marked outside. It closes around midnight and opens around 8 am, so for the morning person, this won't be a problem. On the other hand, we couldn't hear much from the nearby bars at night. The staff is absolutely wonderful and we was very welcomed. It say's "Breakfast not included", but still we got coffee/tea and croissants every morning at the owners coffee shop five-six minutes walk away from the hotel. We really loved the location (apart from the noisy marked). Right outside the hotel door you have everything you might need within maximum 10 minutes walk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went diving with Barakuda diving center. They where very welcomming and we had our private diving instructor during all four dives. We can also recommend "Latte de Phi Phi", a coffee shop near the centre (walk towards the view point). Try their "Latte pancake". Yummy!
Sijia L. Couples China, February 25, 2012
Very basic room

Good location
7
very good location, friendly staff. room is very basic and small, don't even have a duvet, just another bed sheet. our bed sheet has a giant black mark, not clean. compare to the hotel we paid for the same price in phuket and bangkok, this is not good value for money. breakfast was in a cafe which is quite a bit of walk and only provide a coffee and 2 tiny little pieces of bread. we chose to go to other cafe for a proper breakfast on the 2nd day.
Shopping Tip: Just in front od a local market
Katja K. Couples Germany, February 23, 2012
Ok but there are better ones around

Close to the pier and clean
6.7
The hotel is ok but we moved a couple of houses down after our first night because it was cheaper and much nicer. Also, the included breakfast is not at the hotel but at a café about 10 minutes walk. And on the day we were there it was closed (which the reception did not tell us). It was ok for the first night on Phi Phi.
Hotel Feature Tip: The PP Insula is highly recommended!
Malcolm F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2012
Nice room. Very clean.

Quite to street noise
10
Nice room. Very clean and good size room. Quite to the bars and street noise. Friendly and helpful management. Well spoken English. Gave good recommendations for places to eat. Downside, room didn't inc mini bar fridge. Close to the middle of town. less than 5 min walk from the peer. Wifi was a little annoying to use. Using my iPhone, if it went into sleep mode it would log off the internet - same thong happened while using my computer. When it was working strength was good in the room. I would definitely stay here again.
Shuaib B. Couples South Africa, February 21, 2012
So clean, so fresh and has a great location!!

Central and offers great service
9.7
we were pleased with our stay at the ivory phi phi island hotel and will definitely return to the island and stay at the ivory again. no complaints!!
Qiao S. Groups China, February 19, 2012
Small but nice hotel

cheap, good location
6.3
the hotel is very small with only 7 rooms. so you need to book it very early. it is clean but no window. the hot water is actually a little bit cold. the wireless is very bad, you can't use youtube, and sometime even google. we requested for a twin room when we book it. but when we arrived at the reception, they told us the twin room is not available. so they only provided a double room for us. the very good thing is that the staff is very friendly, and happy to provide any help.
Dominika I. Groups Canada, February 10, 2012
Lovely central hotel

Budget friendly and accessible location
6.7
The hotel was well situated in the town. It was close to restaurants and food stalls as well as to the beach. This made it easy to go to the beach and go come back to the hotel to use bathroom or to take a nap if needed. The hotel owners were very friendly and they lent us a hairdryer and gave us beach towels. One thing to know is there is no breakfast offered but there are a few good bakeries and breakfast places around. The room is small and basic but it worked fairly well with smaller suitcases.
Matthew K. Couples Australia, February 6, 2012
Nice place, great service.

Clean, friendly staff, great location in Tonsai village.
8.7
we had a very pleasant stay. the room is cosy and has all the amenities you need. the staff are nice and friendly and always great you with a smile. it's a good cheap place of you want to see what phi phi is about. the only down side of the stay was that the common hall echoed a little bit so you could sometimes hear guests returning and you could not flush toilet paper down the toilet (there is a bidet style hose in the toilet). however if you can get past this it is a nice place to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you are looking for peace and quiet then the tonsai area is not for you. there are a few more secluded places but remember you have to travel everywhere by long boat unless you are up for a hike (it's more than a walk for some). also remember that finding a long boat late at night (back to tonsai) can be a real issue so book one ahead or plan to stay the night. if you want to see the stalls, eat local, laze on the beach and party a bit then tonsai is for you. i'll be going back!
Chun H. Couples Malaysia, February 6, 2012
Basic functional hotel

Right smacked in the town, 5 mins from the main pier
6.3
it is a very basic hotel located right in the town and surrounded by eateries. no refrigerator in the room. kettle is not provided but you can request it from the receptionist. the tap water in the bathroom is a bit salty but still acceptable. the wifi connection was lousy, we gave up after several attempts. the tv reception was bad with limited english channels.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we joined a one-day tour operated by chunkit (referred as 'big boat' here in phi phi). the tour started from 10am till sunset (7pm). a lot of time was wasted on board as the boat was moving very slowly. lunch was provided but it was only plain fried rice with shredded carrots and eggs. despite all the inconveniences, the snorkelling trips around monkey bay and pileh bay were worthwhile. do bring some tidbits on board.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi PhiIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Golf CourseIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Standard DoubleIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Standard DoubleIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Standard DoubleIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Standard DoubleIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Standard Twin RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Standard DoubleIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Deluxe Twin RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3C03