Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel

194/1 M.7 Tambol Ao-Nang, Amphur Maung, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 384 reviews

366 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.1
Couples (384)
Sort by:
Yee S. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2016
very friendly staff
5.3
Location was great and staff were helpful and lovely
Report this review
Chris K. Couples Malaysia, January 15, 2016
Just Overprice

Safety is good, clean that all...
4.3
The room was too tiny, water pressure r very bad and it is just over pricing.
Report this review
Niall H. Couples Thailand, October 29, 2015
Basic and small

Clean and tidy, friendly and efficient, and good location
7
The hotel is situated but we found it rather difficult to find especially with heavy backpacks! There is no meet and greet at the pier so be prepared to ask around to find its location, on arrival we were greeted by friendly staff however once settled we discovered a price list for items in the room just incase we decided to come back and trash the place! Plus a lovely laminated sign located directly from the toilet requesting we refrain from flushing toilet paper as well as other foreign objects! Lovely! The rooms lacked bedside lockers, plugs and general space...oh and a fridge! But all this we let go due to the price and friendly quiet atmosphere, probably would stay somewhere else if we returned, but got what we paid for! High lights: near to the nightlife and the beach...
Report this review
Christian D. Couples Germany, July 3, 2015
O.K.. Nothing Special.

Next to Supermarket, Really small Roms, do not expect much
5.3
Report this review
Bang Q. Couples Vietnam, June 27, 2015
It's ok.

bed is good, quiet place, location
6.7
I don't bath room, water is so light
Report this review
Jasmine L. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2015
great location

location, basic, friendliness
8
Hotel was very basic, good location, small room wt no windows but for tge price we pay, no complaint wt that. My only complain was the bed abit hard and the "blanket" is just a pc of clothes/another pc of bedsheets!
Report this review
Alexander M. Couples United Kingdom, May 14, 2015
Standard accommodation.

Location, staff, TV
5.3
The hotel was easy to find from the pier and was not far from the beach. Me and my girlfriend (24 and 22) stayed on a ground floor room here. the room smelt very damp and made out clothes smell, and the window looked out onto nothing, the room felt slightly dungeon like. I had to fix the bug grill on the bathroom window as it was broken and there was plenty of room for bugs to get in. The shower was right next to the toilet and had no curtain. The air con worked but was noisy. After being to a few places in Thailand ivory was overpriced but phi phi is expensive, so to be fair it's not the worst place to stay. I know this is a 2 star hotel so we wasn't expecting luxury but compared to other places in Thailand it's overrated. I wouldn't cross out staying here however, as it's fine for a few nights and phi phi is awesome. If your lucky enough to get a room that didn't stink you would be fine. The receptionist was pleasant and helpful.
Report this review
Serena Y. Couples New Zealand, March 16, 2015
Was not suitable to my liking

Security, Location and Easy check in check out
4.7
Room we booked was way too small for a couple and that was the biggest room we booked. We had to walk over our luggage to get around this tiny room. Walls were dirty and needed a makeover. Wifi did not work at all. There was a small balcony but we were not allowed to use it for a cigarette as no smoking in rooms. Stairs in the hallway are very hard and slippery and we could not wear our shoes on the stairs, I was scared I was going to slip. every morning you hear other guests opening and closing their doors. Worse of all the bed was very hard I could feel the springs, I now know that it is worth it to splash out on accommodation if staying on Phi Phi.
Report this review
Rosie L. Couples United Kingdom, March 13, 2015
Brilliant location

Location and helpful staff
6.7
Whilst the location was great and the lady on reception couldn't have been more helpful we probably wouldn't stay here again, the room was extremely small, there really was no space to move! It also felt a little dingy as you couldn't have your curtains open as the room was overlooked very closely by next door hotel! Being picky but there was one light in the room so it was very dark, with the curtains shut! The room was very clean though and the air con was great, but having been to phi phi twice before I feel there is much better out there- or stay here in perhaps a bigger room of available!
Report this review
Kristine A. Couples Philippines, January 20, 2015
Clean, good location, friendly staff

Clean, good location, friendly staff
10
Very good location, comfortable bed and room. We're glad we booked this hotel because it's rare to find a good hotel in Phi Phi.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 669 reviews Next page
Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi PhiIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BeachIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - BathroomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomIvory Phi Phi Island Hotel Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03