Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 675 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Niall H.
Thailand
October 31, 2015
Basic and small
Clean and tidy, friendly and efficient, and good location
The hotel is situated but we found it rather difficult to find especially with heavy backpacks! There is no meet and greet at the pier so be prepared to ask around to find its location, on arrival we were greeted by friendly staff however once settled we discovered a price list for items in the room just incase we decided to come back and trash the place! Plus a lovely laminated sign located directly from the toilet requesting we refrain from flushing toilet paper as well as other foreign objects! Lovely! The rooms lacked bedside lockers, plugs and general space...oh and a fridge! But all this we let go due to the price and friendly quiet atmosphere, probably would stay somewhere else if we returned, but got what we paid for! High lights: near to the nightlife and the beach...

Alexander M.
United Kingdom
September 19, 2015
Cozy place.
Friendly staff, central location, clean room.
Very good, room clean, central location.

Christian G.
Germany
July 04, 2015
O.K.. Nothing Special.
Next to Supermarket, Really small Roms, do not expect much

Bang L.
Vietnam
July 01, 2015
It's ok.
bed is good, quiet place, location
I don't bath room, water is so light

Jasmine L.
Malaysia
May 28, 2015
great location
location, basic, friendliness
Hotel was very basic, good location, small room wt no windows but for tge price we pay, no complaint wt that. My only complain was the bed abit hard and the "blanket" is just a pc of clothes/another pc of bedsheets!

Abdul S.
Malaysia
May 22, 2015
Center of the island
Location in the middle of island, easy to walk around
Best Halal Seafood fried rice just infront of the hotel, at the corner. Yummy

Alexander M.
United Kingdom
May 15, 2015
Standard accommodation.
Location, staff, TV
The hotel was easy to find from the pier and was not far from the beach. Me and my girlfriend (24 and 22) stayed on a ground floor room here. the room smelt very damp and made out clothes smell, and the window looked out onto nothing, the room felt slightly dungeon like. I had to fix the bug grill on the bathroom window as it was broken and there was plenty of room for bugs to get in. The shower was right next to the toilet and had no curtain. The air con worked but was noisy. After being to a few places in Thailand ivory was overpriced but phi phi is expensive, so to be fair it's not the worst place to stay. I know this is a 2 star hotel so we wasn't expecting luxury but compared to other places in Thailand it's overrated. I wouldn't cross out staying here however, as it's fine for a few nights and phi phi is awesome. If your lucky enough to get a room that didn't stink you would be fine. The receptionist was pleasant and helpful.

Nikita S.
United Kingdom
May 10, 2015
Perfect location
Location, staff, room size
Ivory is in the perfect location - literally 2 mins from the pier and 5 mins from the beaches. From Ivory to the top of the view point takes roughly 45mins and is definitely worth it. Lady on reception is incredibly friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this place.

Janice O.
Malaysia
April 25, 2015
Good place to stay
Cleanliness, Convenience and Friendly Staff
Our stay was good. Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel can be easily located once you arrived at the pier (just a few minutes walk) hence it was quite a good location. Room was slightly small for the price we paid but was still acceptable as we also ordered an extra bed. The staff was very friendly and helpful and spoke quite good English. Easy to check-in and out. Safe to stay and the room and bathroom were clean. No food given but you can easily get food around the area plus many convenience stalls just beside the hotel. Overall, our stay was pleasant and may come back again.

fei L.
China
April 23, 2015
Just got what we paid.
near the town.
near town area.room very small and simple.i will not back again .