arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 671 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 671 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0

8 Jasmine L.
Malaysia
May 28, 2015
great location
location, basic, friendliness
Hotel was very basic, good location, small room wt no windows but for tge price we pay, no complaint wt that. My only complain was the bed abit hard and the "blanket" is just a pc of clothes/another pc of bedsheets!

7.3 Abdul S.
Malaysia
May 22, 2015
Center of the island
Location in the middle of island, easy to walk around
Best Halal Seafood fried rice just infront of the hotel, at the corner. Yummy

5.3 Alexander M.
United Kingdom
May 15, 2015
Standard accommodation.
Location, staff, TV
The hotel was easy to find from the pier and was not far from the beach. Me and my girlfriend (24 and 22) stayed on a ground floor room here. the room smelt very damp and made out clothes smell, and the window looked out onto nothing, the room felt slightly dungeon like. I had to fix the bug grill on the bathroom window as it was broken and there was plenty of room for bugs to get in. The shower was right next to the toilet and had no curtain. The air con worked but was noisy. After being to a few places in Thailand ivory was overpriced but phi phi is expensive, so to be fair it's not the worst place to stay. I know this is a 2 star hotel so we wasn't expecting luxury but compared to other places in Thailand it's overrated. I wouldn't cross out staying here however, as it's fine for a few nights and phi phi is awesome. If your lucky enough to get a room that didn't stink you would be fine. The receptionist was pleasant and helpful.

7.7 Nikita S.
United Kingdom
May 10, 2015
Perfect location
Location, staff, room size
Ivory is in the perfect location - literally 2 mins from the pier and 5 mins from the beaches. From Ivory to the top of the view point takes roughly 45mins and is definitely worth it. Lady on reception is incredibly friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this place.

7 Janice O.
Malaysia
April 25, 2015
Good place to stay
Cleanliness, Convenience and Friendly Staff
Our stay was good. Ivory Phi Phi Island Hotel can be easily located once you arrived at the pier (just a few minutes walk) hence it was quite a good location. Room was slightly small for the price we paid but was still acceptable as we also ordered an extra bed. The staff was very friendly and helpful and spoke quite good English. Easy to check-in and out. Safe to stay and the room and bathroom were clean. No food given but you can easily get food around the area plus many convenience stalls just beside the hotel. Overall, our stay was pleasant and may come back again.

6.7 fei L.
China
April 23, 2015
Just got what we paid.
near the town.
near town area.room very small and simple.i will not back again .

4.7 Serena Y.
New Zealand
March 28, 2015
Was not suitable to my liking
Security, Location and Easy check in check out
Room we booked was way too small for a couple and that was the biggest room we booked. We had to walk over our luggage to get around this tiny room. Walls were dirty and needed a makeover. Wifi did not work at all. There was a small balcony but we were not allowed to use it for a cigarette as no smoking in rooms. Stairs in the hallway are very hard and slippery and we could not wear our shoes on the stairs, I was scared I was going to slip. every morning you hear other guests opening and closing their doors. Worse of all the bed was very hard I could feel the springs, I now know that it is worth it to splash out on accommodation if staying on Phi Phi.

6.7 Rosie L.
United Kingdom
March 14, 2015
Brilliant location
Location and helpful staff
Whilst the location was great and the lady on reception couldn't have been more helpful we probably wouldn't stay here again, the room was extremely small, there really was no space to move! It also felt a little dingy as you couldn't have your curtains open as the room was overlooked very closely by next door hotel! Being picky but there was one light in the room so it was very dark, with the curtains shut! The room was very clean though and the air con was great, but having been to phi phi twice before I feel there is much better out there- or stay here in perhaps a bigger room of available!

8.7 Liu S.
China
February 03, 2015
It's quite clean and nice but Noisy at nigh
Clean, nice staff, convenient location
Over all, it's good.

10 kristine B.
Philippines
January 25, 2015
Clean, good location, friendly staff
Clean, good location, friendly staff
Very good location, comfortable bed and room. We're glad we booked this hotel because it's rare to find a good hotel in Phi Phi.