or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ivy Cottage

59, Continental Residence, 41/104, Adnives Road, Periyamulla,, Negombo City, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Ivy Cottage Negombo - Deluxe Room Ivy Cottage Negombo - Deluxe Room Ivy Cottage Negombo - Deluxe Room Ivy Cottage Negombo - Deluxe Room Ivy Cottage Negombo - Deluxe Room Ivy Cottage Negombo - Deluxe Room Ivy Cottage Negombo - Deluxe Room Ivy Cottage Negombo - Deluxe Room Ivy Cottage Negombo - Deluxe Room Bathroom Ivy Cottage Negombo - Dining Area Ivy Cottage Negombo - Sitting Area Ivy Cottage Negombo - TV Lounge Ivy Cottage Negombo - Living Area Ivy Cottage Negombo - Swimming Pool Ivy Cottage Negombo - Swimming Pool Ivy Cottage Negombo - Swimming Pool
Ivy Cottage Negombo - Exterior
Area: Negombo City Number of Rooms: 2
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
125 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (125)
Sort by:
Yi Z. Solo travelers China, June 2, 2014
Awesome stay, highly recommended!

Lovely couple, great breakfast, good location
10
Mr. and Mrs. Wass were very lovely and helpful, guesthouse's located in a safe and quiet residential area, rooms were very clean and comfortable, breakfast was simply amazing. This was the best stay we've had in Sri Lanka, highly recommended!
Christine M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 1, 2014
Lovely room at excellent price

Nice room, access to a communal pool, economic price
9
Good sized room with ensuite, AC and fan. Extremely clean, comfortable bed. Excellent wifi. Location not on beach but in a residential housing estate with a communal pool that you can use for a small fee. A tuk tuk to the beach cost 150 rupees. Breakfast was delicious and served nicely.If you are on a budget this is an excellent place to stay.
Aileen D. Couples United Kingdom, April 28, 2014
Beautiful family home near airport

Friendly staff, near beach and near airport
9.7
Lovely older couple who run it like a b&b, really friendly and helpful, short tuk tuk ride to beach and to airport. Would stay again.
Rebecca R. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2014
friendly owners, lovely and clean.

security, good english speaking owners
10
Very good
Kamila S. Couples Poland, March 9, 2014
best stay in Sri Lanka

people, food, room
10
The owners are very friendly, kind and helpful. We just loved them. The food was delicious. Rooms very clean and decorated like home. The villa is in a secure area. Very safe. It was a pleasure to live with them. Very highly recommended.
Kathleen N. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2014
Definitely worth going there!

Bertie and Ivy wanted you to enjoy your stay at their cottage. You were given a good breakfast of your choice and able to choose the time that it would be ready for you.
10
The rooms were good and clean. Bertie and Lily were both very helpful. They made a difference to the holiday.
Petr S. Couples Egypt, February 12, 2014
perfect

everything
9.3
An S. Couples China, January 28, 2014
very fantastic homestay in negombo

nice host,tidy room,wonderful breakfast
10
we arrived there almost 3:00am in the morning,the host is very friendly to us,and we are surprised how clean the room is!the breakfast is also very good,a lot of fresh fruits be provided.It's really a very nice place for transiting in Negombo.
Jessica S. Solo travelers Sweden, January 24, 2014
High standard, clean and friendly homestay.

Nice/ helpfull. Clean. Beautiful/ comfortable/ high standard home.
9.3
Best in Sri Lanka! Sofisticated homestay run by very warm and friendly elderly couple.
Giselle D. Couples India, January 15, 2014
Clean Comfortable Great Value and location

Hosts, Breakfast, Room
10
Berty and Ivy are a lovely couple and perfect hosts. We were very fortunate to have been able to stay at the Ivy Cottage. We arrived at their residence just before midnight and was warmly greeted by Mr Berty Vaz who made us feel so welcome. We instantly knew we had made the right choice for a homestay. Each morning Mrs Ivy Vaz would prepare a sumpscious breakfast which we began to look forward to. The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable, so was the entire house. We felt very safe and secure. The Ivy cottage is very central to walk to the beach , restaurants, shopping, It’s a few minute tuktuk ride to the train station and only 9kms from the airport. It’s a great location. We truly enjoyed our stay at the Ivy Cottage and would highly recommend it. We are sure to be back on our next visit to SriLanka.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ivy Cottage Negombo - Front ElevationIvy Cottage Negombo - Deluxe RoomIvy Cottage Negombo - Deluxe RoomIvy Cottage Negombo - Deluxe RoomIvy Cottage Negombo - Deluxe RoomIvy Cottage Negombo - Deluxe RoomIvy Cottage Negombo - Deluxe RoomIvy Cottage Negombo - Deluxe RoomIvy Cottage Negombo - Deluxe RoomIvy Cottage Negombo - Deluxe Room BathroomIvy Cottage Negombo - Dining AreaIvy Cottage Negombo - Sitting AreaIvy Cottage Negombo - TV LoungeIvy Cottage Negombo - Living AreaIvy Cottage Negombo - Swimming PoolIvy Cottage Negombo - Swimming PoolIvy Cottage Negombo - Swimming PoolIvy Cottage Negombo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B02